Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $111.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cathedral Full Size Platform Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • cathedral bed
    Verified Purchase

    this was relatively easy to assemble by myself. i was also able to throw away my box springs which gives the bed a lower profile but there is plenty of storage room underneath the bed.

    Read More
    alabamaslammer August 23, 2011
  • A jewel!
    Verified Purchase

    Can't believe how pretty this bed is. The picture makes it look flimsy, but it is substantial and the metal seems "thicker" than the photo shows. Got this bed in 4 days. I have now ordered 3 low-profile beds from Overstock and couldn't be happier. It was very quick and easy to put together and has a great supportive base. It is very sturdy. There is still room underneath for some storage. The color, I believe, said charcoal but it's almost jet black. But I like the black better. It sits very low but my guest bedroom is tiny and it makes the room seem larger. Love the low footboard but wish the headboard was a wee bit taller to show off the beautiful pattern. I am going for "transitional" style in the guest room and it's a beautiful fit. You simply cannot beat this price OR the fact that you'll save huge $$ because you won't use a box springs-just the mattress. First guest says he slept wonderfully.

    Read More
    scuppernong April 30, 2011
  • Great bed
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this bed in a full size for a small guest room. Arrived quickly, in two packages which were left at my front door. I was able to get both packages upstairs and put the bed together myself without help. It took a little more than an hour to put together. The only thing I didn't realize from the description is that there are support legs running down the center of the bed. Not a problem, I am still able to store items underneath the bed, but I would have liked to have known that they were there. Bed is solid, no squeaks or movement when sleeping. Looks very nice. I got a 12 inch mattress which is level with footboard. Very pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    roots10 February 10, 2013
  • Dented & Scratched
    Verified Purchase

    Loved the style of this frame but it came badly dented in tow spots ans scratched in several others.

    Read More
    sandywb14 November 11, 2013
  • Nice bed
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this bed frame for my daughter's memory foam mattress. It is very sturdy and was easy to assemble. Happy with the product.

    Read More
    lynnejt October 14, 2013
  • I am impressed!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the first review I've ever written, but wow, what a beautiful bed and I can't say enough about the care that went into the packaging and shipping of this product. Someone took a lot of time and thought to come up with such a thorough process for packing each item to insure that it would arrive safely. Directions for assembly are very clear, and while it would be easier to assemble with two people, I was able to assemble it by myself. Very high quality product!

    Read More
    moonflower21 August 15, 2013
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    We bought two of these for our girls in the Full size. We also bought 8" memory foam mattresses from Overstock. I love the look, they are solid and strong. I really like platform beds better than the traditional box spring beds. It gives a much cleaner look and doesn't block windows with huge headboards. Very Nice!

    Read More
    sarah1977inmadison October 26, 2012
  • Nice and easy
    Verified Purchase

    I got this bed to go with a foam mattress I was buying and it looked nice for the price. It came in 2 boxes, but at the same time. The extra hardware was in neat plastic packaging and the instructions were very clear and appeared very simple. At first I had difficulty inserting the legs into the headboard, and almost gave up when I put one in sideways and couldn't pull it out or turn to adjust... but I was able to work it out and put the entire bed together by myself relatively quickly (I'm a 31 year old woman). It seems sturdy and looks nice, so I'm very happy with it :)

    Read More
    chickpeas March 30, 2010
  • Solidly built

    This is an extremely well built bed very solid no squeaks or wobbles. The mattress sits on a 3 panel grid system that gives 6 cross supports with a raised side rail to keep the mattress in place. There are also additional legs for support. There is about 9 3/4 inches of clearance under the bed. I used the Serta 8 inch memory foam mattress with a 2 1/2 inch memory foam topper. There is 13 inches to the top of the headboard from the top of the mattress and the footboard and mattress top are almost even. (Again my total mattress height is 10 1/2 inches) The color is a gloss black. The instructions were well written and assembly was fairly easy. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a solid platform bed.

    Read More
    iamapickyshopper December 12, 2009
  • Delivery & Assembly
    Verified Purchase

    First I wanted a platform bed; and when I read a review with the statement regarding there were no slats; something I had not thought of, this made me read all the other reviews very closely. I came back to this bed because also the statement that it was easy to assemble and that it was very sturdy. The price was very reasonable; and it lived up to all I had expected. I am very happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    valleycustomer April 28, 2008
  • Fabulous Bed!
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is terriffic - looks great, doesn't squeak and even came with scratch-proof pads for the legs! It was extremely easy to put together - even for me. It arrived within 5 days in 2 sturdy cases. I love it and would highly recommend it. This was my first purchase from Overstock.com and I was more than happy with the process and prices. I will be hard pressed to shop other websites in the future- I will always check here first!

    Read More
    krisvt April 16, 2008
  • Great Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble, just lay out all the parts first. Sturdy and attractive. Great bargain for our guest room.

    Read More
    smilemgc March 21, 2008
  • Good size and design; easy to reassemble
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this 8 years ago, and assembled it myself with a basic toolkit from Ikea. I moved across town once, then across the country, then across town again in three separate moves, and each time this frame came with me. Twice I had the movers disassemble and reassemble, and once I reassembled it myself. No problems, and no dings. I thought about upgrading my bed to a queen during one of my last moves, but decided not to because I liked this frame so much and didn't want to find another.

    Read More
    morninglemon May 15, 2017
  • Good Value
    Verified Purchase

    This bed frame is sturdy and durable.

    Read More
    4041barbara February 28, 2017
  • Platform Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Really sturdy and worth the money. We love it!

    Read More
    Pamela P. September 13, 2016
  • Metal underbody fell apart
    Verified Purchase

    Metal underbody fell apart and ripped the mattress.

    Read More
    bedframe June 17, 2016
  • It's a pretty decent bed
    Verified Purchase

    Price wise, you get what you pay for and it's not terrible.

    Read More
    Carissa A. March 12, 2016
  • Fantastic Bed!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Great bed. Light, easy to put together. Strong and durable. Plenty of space under it for storage. Purchased in 2013 it's now 2016 and would totally buy again. Didn't totally love style of this bed, but did like the price when I got it. I since changed my mind. Great for all of the avove reasons.

    Read More
    Tanja R. January 25, 2016
  • black metal bed frame
    Verified Purchase

    Item as described, platform bed - no box spring needed. Perfect for guest bedroom. Sturdy and solid. The only negative is that this frame is not for us tall folks. (We are all at 6' or over and your feet will rest upon the footboard). Doesn't concern me as this purchase was for a guest room.

    Read More
    Christine W. December 28, 2015
  • Perfect bed for guest room
    Verified Purchase

    Fairly sturdy bed with nice lines.

    Read More
    Ann W. December 8, 2015
Sponsored Links