Today $111.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cathedral Full Size Platform Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful, stylish bed frames at a great price. What's not to love! Assembly was average..took my husband maybe 45 minutes. I love the clean modern look they give our guest room.

    Read More
    theshopperone December 28, 2012
  • Well worth it!
    Verified Purchase

    Well worth the purchase exactly like described and in the picture great if you don't want a box spring. Comfortable with a Memory Foam and no noise or squeaking. East to assemble better with two people about 15 minutes. Being that I live in NY it is great on space and looks good with any decor.

    Read More
    catbrss November 22, 2012
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    We bought two of these for our girls in the Full size. We also bought 8" memory foam mattresses from Overstock. I love the look, they are solid and strong. I really like platform beds better than the traditional box spring beds. It gives a much cleaner look and doesn't block windows with huge headboards. Very Nice!

    Read More
    sarah1977inmadison October 26, 2012
  • Super Solid & Super Easy to set up!
    Verified Purchase

    It's a nice solid platform bed. Works great with mattresses or foam. Feels and looks like it'll be around for a long time. Can't beat the price for this type bed frame build, this is a no brainer, especially with the cheap or free shipping they offer here at the 'O'!!!

    Read More
    inetmann October 24, 2012
  • Best bed ever!
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality all around! No squeaking even though a salesman at a local furniture store assured me that metal beds are squeakier than the wood one he wanted to sell me!! And it was very easy to assemble. Delivery was timely and loved the communication from overstock. I am very pleased with the look of it, the quality, the quick assembly and the service.

    Read More
    nisaandjahangir October 16, 2012
  • Very happy
    Verified Purchase

    This new bed frame was everything I hoped for. It has just enough space underneath the bed to use for addtional storage space. While the bed is metal it does not squeak or anything. I am very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    Nelly September 27, 2012
  • Great bed for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    I went for this because I wanted a solid looking bed, but the room is quite small, so didn't want an overwhelming frame. It was perfect in that it seems very stable but isn't overwhelmingly large. This is not a pricey bed frame, so was expecting there to be some issues. However, there were none. The quality of the paint and strength of the bed is excellent. Putting it together is straightforward, although is greatly improved with the help of at least two other people to hold things while you attach. I bought a cheaper and quite soft mattress from IKEA to go on it, and with the firmness of the frame, it is just perfect. It's solid, but not so heavy that a sensibly strong woman couldn't move it around a room to change placement. With the mattress purchased separately, I got a very attractive and comfortable full size bed for under $500 - really happy!!! On a separate note, my mother bought this for me and we used her credit card but it was delivered to my home and I have a different last name. We were highly impressed that the overstock.com team called my mother before processing to ensure that this was a legitimate purchase and that her card hadn't been stolen.

    Read More
    lainie11 August 20, 2012
  • Bed frame
    Verified Purchase

    Love it. A good height when using one mattress. I lined the base with a sheet and blanket because I am using a single foam mattress....Great night sleep. Did not feel the wire mesh. Great spinal support.

    Read More
    txmia July 25, 2012
  • This is a gorgeous bed!
    Verified Purchase

    This bed frame looks even better in person than it does in the picture. It's just gorgeous and I am so happy I purchased it! Other reviews have said that it is low to the ground, but I think it has quite a lot of room underneath. I have gotten so many compliments on this bed. I bought the raspberry memory foam 7" mattress to go with it, and they look stunning together. The bed is very sturdy and high quality, and easy to assemble. It's just a really gorgeous bed, and I'm happy every time I look at it.

    Read More
    lea3111 June 19, 2012
  • exactly what I hoped it would be
    Verified Purchase

    after reading other reviews I was a little worried about having to put it together myself but I had it together in an hour and a half. I followed directions as printed and it went quickly. Very happy with sturdy construction. I was a little concerned at first but it holds my "heavy" foam/latex mattress,myself and my pets without so much as a squeak or a rattle. I did add a 5/8 inch board between the mattress and the bed itself for my own prefrence so that also added weight. Very impressed with this product,. I have bad knees and this platform does sit a little low but it's do-able.

    Read More
    jodaka June 13, 2012
  • Bed for my daughter
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bed for my daughter as she had outgrown her previous one. The time it took to arrive was very prompt. Easy to put together by myself. She absolutely loves it! The bed is very sturdy, and there is no squeaking or moving. No problems with sleeping. I would recommend this bed.

    Read More
    vonnie18 May 29, 2012
  • Great Bed for the Price
    Verified Purchase

    A friend did the actual work putting it together, but all needed hardware was there and it took just an hour. Instructions were clear and concise. It looks great and takes up less space than a standard full bed. It's very sturdy and there is enough room beneath this low-profile bed for "under-bed" type storage containers (I have shoes under mine!). I am satisfied, even though there are a couple scratches in the finish of the headboard; they are on the side which is facing the wall, so no problem. I painted over them with clear lacquer to prevent rusting.

    Read More
    mizgg May 16, 2012
  • Beautiful frame!
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together. Looks very sharp in my 15 year old daughters room!! I told her I wanted to keep it!! Great price too!

    Read More
    gindea April 25, 2012
  • Nice Platform Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Very sturdy and well built bed. Not a cheap product or flimsy. I would recommend this item.

    Read More
    macke23 April 24, 2012
  • Nice bed
    Verified Purchase

    Bed is really sturdy and looks great. I don't know if its the bed or my mattress, but there is space on the sides after i put my mattress on it. I wish it fitted better.

    Read More
    rms41 April 9, 2012
  • A little confusing
    Verified Purchase

    Not as easy to put together as other reviewers have said. It definitely requires 2 people. The instructions are a little confusing in the first few steps. I actually put the headboard and foot board together and then had to take them apart and reassemble them. However, once assembled it is a sturdy bed.

    Read More
    toddtodd1 February 4, 2012
  • Great bed for teen's room
    Verified Purchase

    My teen daughter loves her new bed. She says it's very comfortable with just a pillow-top mattress on the platform, and I of course like the fact that I didn't need to buy a box spring. She is also very happy with the amount of storage space underneath the bed.

    Read More
    extreme10 January 9, 2012
  • I'm so happy with this bed
    Verified Purchase

    I assembled this myself in about an hour and a half. It's sturdy, looks good, and supports my memory foam mattress. I like that it has a metal mesh support layer instead of wood slats - it feels more supportive.

    Read More
    greenb22 January 5, 2012
  • satisfied customer
    Verified Purchase

    Great bed for a teen or to use as a guest bed. I had no problem finding a dresser to match. The frame is sturdy and easy to assemble. Had the bee put together in no time!! Great pick :))

    Read More
    brownies72 January 4, 2012
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    I have put it together twice since I got the bed, you really need to tighten the screws very well or it will losen over time. The look is great and I do love it. The only issue I have is making sure the screws stay tight.

    Read More
    katmaire January 2, 2012