Today: $111.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cathedral Full Size Platform Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Quality
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great and nice quality, My husband had no issues assembling it.

    Read More
    Lutishia C. August 14, 2015
  • Stylish and classy
    Verified Purchase

    This bed really improved the look of my room. It was easy to put together. It's comfortable, and looks great!

    Read More
    John J. July 17, 2015
  • grown up look
    Verified Purchase

    love this bed!! my son is home from college and had his mattress on the floor of his room. ugh!! I purchased this because he didn't want the box spring any more but he liked the low to the ground feel. but he looked like a pauper every time I went in there. It came within a week and was super easy to put together. He loves it and now he even makes his bed.

    Read More
    Christy D. June 23, 2015
  • Myhomemakeover
    Verified Purchase

    The bed is sturdier than expected, has a nice finish, and was a fantastic price. 2 of us put the bed together in 30 - 60 minutes - not hard

    Read More
    Chiknlittle68 May 21, 2015
  • Lil man's bed
    Verified Purchase

    My 17 year old slept like a dead rock and very comfortably he added.

    Read More
    Darryl H. May 11, 2015
  • Bed
    Verified Purchase

    It is a sturdy and nice looking bed, which is really all I hoped for for the price. On the whole I am very happy with this purchase. I wish the instructions had been a bit more detailed. The was no way to tell which way some parts were supposed to go until it was too late. I had to take it apart twice.

    Read More
    kimdr65 February 18, 2015
  • Beautiful and Sturdy Bed
    Verified Purchase

    This simple, yet elegant bed arrived yesterday. I was impressed with the protective packing. Bed arrived with some paint blemishes that were not the shippers fault, however I have no problems with that because they were not in noticeable places. I am 60 years old and was able to build this bed alone. UPS carried the boxes into my home for me. I opened the box and carried the parts to the bedroom. It would have been easier if another person was there to hold the side rails, but all in all it can be done alone. I would highly recommend this bed to anyone because it is so sturdy. The color is a very dark charcoal (almost black). Way to go Overstock for representing this bed so well. The reviews were very helpful in helping me make my decision. Can't wait to sleep on my new bed, just waiting on my new memory foam mattress to expand to the full capacity!

    Read More
    Martha A M. January 9, 2015
  • Very nice bed!
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice bed! Easy to put together. It is very heavy, good quality and looks wonderful. I purchased a 10" memory foam mattress to go on top and it fits perfect. The size is just right for a full size mattress, not too big like many frames.

    Read More
    rideshorses November 21, 2014
  • Cathedral Full Size Platform Bed
    Verified Purchase

    We just received this bed a few weeks ago. It was purchased for the guest room and we have already had one visitor. He really liked the style of the bed and with the gel memory foam mattress that we purchased, said that he slept wonderfully. The bed is sturdy and fits perfectly with my contemporary-styled home. My only complaint is that the shipping cost to Maui Hawaii where I live is quite pricy, but that is something that you have to get used to. All in all, this bed was an excellent buy.

    Read More
    ParadiseForever November 18, 2014
  • Very nice, stable bed
    Verified Purchase

    I spent about two hours putting together the bed frame; I'm fairly experienced at furniture assembly and would call this a low-medium difficulty level (a little more tricky than Ikea knockdown furniture, but not too bad). Once together, it seems very sturdy and solid, with less wobble than my previous wooden bed frame. The platform is a three-piece metal mesh that rests on five metal legs down the center of the bed. In addition to the four legs of the bed frame, this provides a lot of stability. It does not require a box spring, but I am currently using it with one and it works quite well. This was a good purchase for me and I would recommend it to others.

    Read More
    lasrina September 9, 2014
  • Awesome bed frame, minus a few scratches.
    Verified Purchase

    I am in love with this bed frame. I was so nervous ordering it online, but am very impressed with the sturdiness and style of the product. My dad assembled it, so I can't speak for how easy it was to put together, but it only took him about 25 minutes and he only needed me to hold up the rails while he screwed them into the headboard and footboard. The bed is SO sturdy. It doesn't squeak or move at all. The only thing I am disappointed about is that when it arrived, the box looked like it had been through World War III and there are a couple scratches on the headboard and footboard. Not very big scratches, but it was a tad disappointing. This bed frame was purchased for my 10.5 inch memory foam mattress without a box spring and it works perfectly. The bed doesn't have wood slats, rather a strong metal grid system that accommodates my memory foam mattress perfectly. I highly recommend this bed frame. It is stylish and fits perfectly in my room!

    Read More
    ginabenigno July 10, 2014
  • I like it alot
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice frame. It's sturdy and strong. I put my memory foam on it and that's all. It seems to be all iron and I would say it can hold at least 400lbs. It sleeps well and was easy to put together. It looks beautiful in my bedroom and the light shines through the art work just lovely. I'm very pleased.

    Read More
    shopperz1000 May 22, 2014
  • Good for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nicely designed, inexpensive frame. Good value for the price. I was expecting a metallic charcoal color, but it is jet black. Quite easy to assemble. The packaging was very poor. The headboard arrived smashed. Thanks to great customer service at Overstock, they arranged to have a new headboard sent. Hopefully it will arrive in good shape.

    Read More
    goofy22 April 30, 2014
  • GREAT
    Verified Purchase

    Great love love love the bed, just a pain putting together but great product.

    Read More
    needcoffey April 23, 2014
  • Nice and sturdy!
    Verified Purchase

    Just but the bed together with my brother. It took a little over an hour. The biggest pain was mostly fitting the mattress support part into the frame and there is a little bit of chipped pain in the back corner of the headboard but now that it's done, the bed is very sturdy. I read some reviews on damaged frames. I was a little worried. When I received the package, the box was damaged but luckily it was on the middle part and not the corners. All in all though, this is a nice bed.

    Read More
    met3langel April 17, 2014
  • Great Bed Frame!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very sturdy and appealing bed frame. It took me about 2 hours to assemble ( keep in mind I am not too handy!) and I love the look of it. THe bed doesn't creak or shake as other frames I have had in the past have. I am very happy with this purchase!

    Read More
    steph383 April 10, 2014
  • Pretty Frame.
    Verified Purchase

    Love the bed frame, perfect size for my small bed room. I didn't put it together myself but my husband said it was quite simple.

    Read More
    scarletskyrose November 22, 2013
  • Sturdy, good value.
    Verified Purchase

    Frame is attractive and easy to assemble. Bed is sturdy enough for me (200 lbs.) but I can't guess how the connecting points would hold up under enthusiastic activity.

    Read More
    cjd114 October 6, 2013
  • Great bed!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bed frame. It was very easy to assemble and shipped quickly.

    Read More
    candicemarie July 15, 2013
  • Perfect!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Other than taking a while to build this is a wonderful purchase. We use it with just a memory foam mattress. No complaints at all!! Beautiful design, have had for about a year and have had no problems.

    Read More
    jennys2girls May 16, 2013
Sponsored Links