Today: $111.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cathedral Full Size Platform Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good size and design; easy to reassemble
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this 8 years ago, and assembled it myself with a basic toolkit from Ikea. I moved across town once, then across the country, then across town again in three separate moves, and each time this frame came with me. Twice I had the movers disassemble and reassemble, and once I reassembled it myself. No problems, and no dings. I thought about upgrading my bed to a queen during one of my last moves, but decided not to because I liked this frame so much and didn't want to find another.

    Read More
    morninglemon May 15, 2017
  • Good Value
    Verified Purchase

    This bed frame is sturdy and durable.

    Read More
    4041barbara February 28, 2017
  • Platform Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Really sturdy and worth the money. We love it!

    Read More
    Pamela P. September 13, 2016
  • Metal underbody fell apart
    Verified Purchase

    Metal underbody fell apart and ripped the mattress.

    Read More
    bedframe June 17, 2016
  • It's a pretty decent bed
    Verified Purchase

    Price wise, you get what you pay for and it's not terrible.

    Read More
    Carissa A. March 12, 2016
  • Fantastic Bed!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Great bed. Light, easy to put together. Strong and durable. Plenty of space under it for storage. Purchased in 2013 it's now 2016 and would totally buy again. Didn't totally love style of this bed, but did like the price when I got it. I since changed my mind. Great for all of the avove reasons.

    Read More
    Tanja R. January 25, 2016
  • black metal bed frame
    Verified Purchase

    Item as described, platform bed - no box spring needed. Perfect for guest bedroom. Sturdy and solid. The only negative is that this frame is not for us tall folks. (We are all at 6' or over and your feet will rest upon the footboard). Doesn't concern me as this purchase was for a guest room.

    Read More
    Christine W. December 28, 2015
  • Perfect bed for guest room
    Verified Purchase

    Fairly sturdy bed with nice lines.

    Read More
    Ann W. December 8, 2015
  • Quality
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great and nice quality, My husband had no issues assembling it.

    Read More
    Lutishia C. August 14, 2015
  • Stylish and classy
    Verified Purchase

    This bed really improved the look of my room. It was easy to put together. It's comfortable, and looks great!

    Read More
    John J. July 17, 2015
  • grown up look
    Verified Purchase

    love this bed!! my son is home from college and had his mattress on the floor of his room. ugh!! I purchased this because he didn't want the box spring any more but he liked the low to the ground feel. but he looked like a pauper every time I went in there. It came within a week and was super easy to put together. He loves it and now he even makes his bed.

    Read More
    Christy D. June 23, 2015
  • Myhomemakeover
    Verified Purchase

    The bed is sturdier than expected, has a nice finish, and was a fantastic price. 2 of us put the bed together in 30 - 60 minutes - not hard

    Read More
    Chiknlittle68 May 21, 2015
  • Lil man's bed
    Verified Purchase

    My 17 year old slept like a dead rock and very comfortably he added.

    Read More
    Darryl H. May 11, 2015
  • Bed
    Verified Purchase

    It is a sturdy and nice looking bed, which is really all I hoped for for the price. On the whole I am very happy with this purchase. I wish the instructions had been a bit more detailed. The was no way to tell which way some parts were supposed to go until it was too late. I had to take it apart twice.

    Read More
    kimdr65 February 18, 2015
  • Beautiful and Sturdy Bed
    Verified Purchase

    This simple, yet elegant bed arrived yesterday. I was impressed with the protective packing. Bed arrived with some paint blemishes that were not the shippers fault, however I have no problems with that because they were not in noticeable places. I am 60 years old and was able to build this bed alone. UPS carried the boxes into my home for me. I opened the box and carried the parts to the bedroom. It would have been easier if another person was there to hold the side rails, but all in all it can be done alone. I would highly recommend this bed to anyone because it is so sturdy. The color is a very dark charcoal (almost black). Way to go Overstock for representing this bed so well. The reviews were very helpful in helping me make my decision. Can't wait to sleep on my new bed, just waiting on my new memory foam mattress to expand to the full capacity!

    Read More
    Martha A M. January 9, 2015
  • Very nice bed!
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice bed! Easy to put together. It is very heavy, good quality and looks wonderful. I purchased a 10" memory foam mattress to go on top and it fits perfect. The size is just right for a full size mattress, not too big like many frames.

    Read More
    rideshorses November 21, 2014
  • Cathedral Full Size Platform Bed
    Verified Purchase

    We just received this bed a few weeks ago. It was purchased for the guest room and we have already had one visitor. He really liked the style of the bed and with the gel memory foam mattress that we purchased, said that he slept wonderfully. The bed is sturdy and fits perfectly with my contemporary-styled home. My only complaint is that the shipping cost to Maui Hawaii where I live is quite pricy, but that is something that you have to get used to. All in all, this bed was an excellent buy.

    Read More
    ParadiseForever November 18, 2014
  • Very nice, stable bed
    Verified Purchase

    I spent about two hours putting together the bed frame; I'm fairly experienced at furniture assembly and would call this a low-medium difficulty level (a little more tricky than Ikea knockdown furniture, but not too bad). Once together, it seems very sturdy and solid, with less wobble than my previous wooden bed frame. The platform is a three-piece metal mesh that rests on five metal legs down the center of the bed. In addition to the four legs of the bed frame, this provides a lot of stability. It does not require a box spring, but I am currently using it with one and it works quite well. This was a good purchase for me and I would recommend it to others.

    Read More
    lasrina September 9, 2014
  • Awesome bed frame, minus a few scratches.
    Verified Purchase

    I am in love with this bed frame. I was so nervous ordering it online, but am very impressed with the sturdiness and style of the product. My dad assembled it, so I can't speak for how easy it was to put together, but it only took him about 25 minutes and he only needed me to hold up the rails while he screwed them into the headboard and footboard. The bed is SO sturdy. It doesn't squeak or move at all. The only thing I am disappointed about is that when it arrived, the box looked like it had been through World War III and there are a couple scratches on the headboard and footboard. Not very big scratches, but it was a tad disappointing. This bed frame was purchased for my 10.5 inch memory foam mattress without a box spring and it works perfectly. The bed doesn't have wood slats, rather a strong metal grid system that accommodates my memory foam mattress perfectly. I highly recommend this bed frame. It is stylish and fits perfectly in my room!

    Read More
    ginabenigno July 10, 2014
  • I like it alot
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice frame. It's sturdy and strong. I put my memory foam on it and that's all. It seems to be all iron and I would say it can hold at least 400lbs. It sleeps well and was easy to put together. It looks beautiful in my bedroom and the light shines through the art work just lovely. I'm very pleased.

    Read More
    shopperz1000 May 22, 2014
Sponsored Links