Today: $324.99

Was: $424.99

Save $100.00 (24%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Catalina 6-drawer Chest

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Great looking & good quality 6-drawer Chest!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great chest of drawers - heavy and good quality wood is used for the shell and drawer fronts. The rest of the chest is laminated particle board, which holds up well to almost anything. Good looking chest with modern design - very sleek. Works well with my other black pieces in the bedroom. Lots of counter space. The only down side is that it must be put together (Make sure that you have an extra pair of hands available!), but it's not difficult once you get started.

    Read More
    DonfromPA April 2, 2017
  • Great dresser! This is my second purchase..

    This dresser is more than I could ask for.. really sturdy, great black finish sleek architectural details on the design.. it's true of the instructions really have to pay attention to the pictures to make sure your not misplacing the hardware. Hopefully the rest of the collection becomes Available need a chest!

    Read More
    alvative February 27, 2017
  • Horrible - don't do it
    Verified Purchase

    There were damaged pieces discovered after an hour into assembly. The only choice was to get a new one or return. Which meant either way the time we put in was lost. The quality seemed nice but the inability to send a replacement part was a total waste.

    Read More
    Bayley R. February 26, 2017
  • Excellent value!
    Verified Purchase

    I am impressed by this entire set. I bought the chest a few years ago and just bought this dresser. I am very happy with this purchase. Solid piece, arrived without damage, although, the three boxes it comes in arrived on separate days. Heavy duty, sturdy, solid. and beautiful and sleek!!! I LOVE LOVE LOVE this!!!!

    Read More
    aliciagonzalez1606 February 21, 2017
  • Poor instructions!
    Verified Purchase

    The dresser is well built and aseticaly pleasing although the instructions are poorly written as well illustrated, if you are not handy-person you will have major issues, I consider myself a handy-person and it still took me around 3 hours to put to gather, best of luck!!!!

    Read More
    OstkUser431472 November 15, 2016
  • Happy
    Verified Purchase

    The install does take many hours and the top scuffs fairly easily, but it is a very solid and beautiful piece of furniture. Also, the handles are a but sharp at the ends, so be careful of that; however overall I am very happy with the purchase especially when considering the prices of similar drawers of this quality.

    Read More
    Scott D. October 25, 2016
  • Solid dresser
    Verified Purchase

    I've had mediocre results with modular "assembly required" dressers in the past; typically either the drawer railings are not smooth or the dresser overall is wobbly. Not the case here. The dresser itself has got some real heft to it. Not only are most of the pieces solid wood, but when assembled, there is no wobble. And I love the visible wood grain, it makes for a classy look. I also didn't find the dresser particularly difficult to assemble. Yes, assembly was time consuming, but you can speed up the process by using power tools (electric drill primarily) and having a second person put together drawers while you put together the frame. All in all, an excellent purchase. My only single complaint is that the drawers don't sit flush with one another (see photo). It's really not very noticeable, but it did irritate me at first. Side note: The size of this dresser fits a single standard 6ft Philips Hue Lightstrip beneath it very well if fitting for front and sides only (with back of the dresser facing the wall). This may not matter to most people, but has become a consideration for me when shopping for any new furniture.

    Read More
    Kent L. August 28, 2016
  • Very nice, but horrible to put together
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this and the matching 5 drawer dresser. While that one wasn't easy to put together, this one was really difficult to put together (having to line up both sides with a central beam at the same time was ... something you should do only once if ever). But, once it's together, it's a solid, lovely piece--it would get 5 stars just on quality alone.

    Read More
    rcan July 23, 2016
  • Great dresser
    Verified Purchase

    Once assembled it is a real beauty. All solid wood and the finish is very consistent. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this piece. .....just be prepared for a prolonged assembly. Take your time and double check each step to avoid backtracking to undo a mistake. I'm very handy and I had to backtrack myself after noticing I placed the shelf supports backwards. Not a big deal but it cost me a good hour. Lay all the pieces out and study the instructions before diving in.

    Read More
    JASON F. June 3, 2016
  • Pleasantly Surprised & Satisfied!
    Verified Purchase

    After weeks of shopping around, I decided on the Catalina Series for my bedroom. Great look! Great price! Very Satisfied! So here's the scenario....I purchased two night stands, 5 drawer chest & 6 drawer dresser all at once. Seven boxes came to the house (UPS guy....NOT HAPPY!), a couple looked like they were in a UFC title match...and LOST. Nothing really damaged, minor chips, luckily all were located on the back of the pieces. If you are planning to purchase the entire set, get ready for these two things: Styrofoam & cardboard UP THE WAZOO!! Madness! Good luck! Started @ 5 am and was set to knock out this assembly in a few hours. WRONG! And I'm no stranger to building and construction. Lets just say...finished @ 5pm with the four pieces. There are a million pieces! Directions pretty straight forward. Use wood glue for dowels (trust me!) and when it's all said and done....this collection is solid and looks great! Very satisfied! A few notes: 1. The drawers are NOT SOFT CLOSING! 2. The top, sides and drawer front are real wood. The shell of the drawers are MDF 3. Parts are numbered. Pay attention to the directions. With some time and a little labor, you will have a great piece of furniture.

    Read More
    DB February 3, 2016
  • Nightmare assembly
    Verified Purchase

    Side tables were a breeze to put together. I consider myself's skilled in assembling furniture. Not only were the directions wrong for the six drawer dresser but part E pre-drilled holes were wrong. I asked them to resend the correct new part E. They sent the same incorrect part. Finally my two brother-in-law's had to jimmy rig it for me in order to use the dresser. Although it looks lovely I would not recommend buying this piece.

    Read More
    Mary M. January 1, 2016
  • Perfect for me
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice item - heavy, and looks very modern. It took us two nights to put this together... You will need an electric screw driver!

    Read More
    lena679 December 18, 2015
  • Dresser
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice for a teenagers room.

    Read More
    Julia H. December 7, 2015
  • Great Quality
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this drawer to put on my guest bedroom and I like it more than what I use on my main bedroom, but my wife wants white furniture on the main bedroom. The quality of the wood is really good and the price paid is really a bargain. I bought the nightstand too and I am really happy with them. I assembled it by myself without help and took me around 1.5 hours. I would say it was easy but I do have experience assembling furniture.

    Read More
    Salomao C. November 18, 2015
  • SR
    Verified Purchase

    Received on time. Easy to put together. Arrived without any damage. Is perfect with our decor.

    Read More
    Sharon R. November 17, 2015
  • Perfect Solution
    Verified Purchase

    I was pleasantly surprised, once constructed, how attractive this piece is. Its fuctional and well made. Ample drawer space. Looks very nice in my bedroom. Fairly priced.

    Read More
    Joyce G. November 9, 2015
  • Full and Complete assembly required!
    Verified Purchase

    I have ordered and assembled many items of furniture in my time.....this one took the cake! Too many pieces and too many different screws. Very disappointed that even the runners on the drawers had to be assembled! Would not recommend this article to anyone who does not have lots of time and experience!

    Read More
    susan B. November 4, 2015
  • Drawers do not fit at all!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Very poor quality for the price! Extremely disappointed and really is not even useable.

    Read More
    Brenda S. October 22, 2015
  • Sturdy Dresser
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good dresser and I am overall pleased. It was difficult to put together and was initially very wobbly till I went back and re tightened some things (which wasn't easy due to awkward placement of some parts) overall though I am happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    emily a. June 23, 2015
  • Very nice sturdy piece of furniture
    Verified Purchase

    Love the modern design and weight of this dresser. I was a little afraid when I opened the box something would be broken due to my problems with the Tvilum Aria dressers and the sight of the box it was in. To my surprise everything was okay and it was very easy to assemble. I am sure this dresser will hold up because it is sturdy and made with wood.

    Read More
    Kimberly S. June 9, 2015
Sponsored Links