Today $161.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Catalina 5-drawer Chest

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Wish they had more styles in this line.
    Verified Purchase

    Have had two of these for a while now. Easy to put together. Look good - like a much more expensive piece than what they cost. Drawers slide smoothly. This piece of furniture seems to be one that I will have around for years.

    Read More
    vail7 August 4, 2011
  • No handyman here
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful piece of furniture, but at what price! Not a handyman, so this took my daughter and me several hours to put together. For novices, we needed more specific directions. For example, after attaching a drawer rail, had to re-do because I'd placed it backwards. Sounds silly, doesn't it? But for one with little experience putting furniture together, this was an easy error. We had all the required tools, but I was a little wary about attaching the drawer side to the base since there were no pre-drilled holes and improper installation might split the narrow wood sides. I would recommend this to those who are 1) good with their hands/handyman; 2) want an adventure; 3) don't mind putting in a few hours' work for a good piece of furniture. For me, I've learned more about myself in working on this project: purchase furniture that's all ready put together.

    Read More
    directconnect March 6, 2010
  • Pleasantly Surprised & Satisfied!
    Verified Purchase

    After weeks of shopping around, I decided on the Catalina Series for my bedroom. Great look! Great price! Very Satisfied! So here's the scenario....I purchased two night stands, 5 drawer chest & 6 drawer dresser all at once. Seven boxes came to the house (UPS guy....NOT HAPPY!), a couple looked like they were in a UFC title match...and LOST. Nothing really damaged, minor chips, luckily all were located on the back of the pieces. If you are planning to purchase the entire set, get ready for these two things: Styrofoam & cardboard UP THE WAZOO!! Madness! Good luck! Started @ 5 am and was set to knock out this assembly in a few hours. WRONG! And I'm no stranger to building and construction. Lets just say...finished @ 5pm with the four pieces. There are a million pieces! Directions pretty straight forward. Use wood glue for dowels (trust me!) and when it's all said and done....this collection is solid and looks great! Very satisfied! A few notes: 1. The drawers are NOT SOFT CLOSING! 2. The top, sides and drawer front are real wood. The shell of the drawers are MDF 3. Parts are numbered. Pay attention to the directions. With some time and a little labor, you will have a great piece of furniture.

    Read More
    DB February 3, 2016
  • Insane amount of time to put together!
    Verified Purchase

    I would bet, although I did not actually count, there are over 100 parts to put together. It took 4 HOURS of non-stop work to put this together. Add in a flimsy cardboard type backing and handles that make it just about impossible to open and I would not recommend this to anyone, aside from a person that wants to spend hours and hours and hours of time to make it work. This makes an XXXX product seem like a childs game

    Read More
    rjonward February 9, 2014
  • Very happy with these
    Verified Purchase

    I was very impressed with the quality of the item, including the way it was packed for shipping. No damage was incurred in shipping, even though the boxes had the normal dents and dings that come with something of this size and UPS. Good solid hard wood, at a good price. The sides of the drawers are MDF instead of regular wood, but they are study. The drawer bottoms and chest backing are lightweight (real!) wood. I put together 3 of these things and 2 side tables... even with practice you can expect to spend 2.5-3 hours per dresser if you do it by yourself with a cordless screw driver. (You might never finish if you do it with a manual screwdriver as the screws fit tightly!) Instructions were clear, parts were all there (including a few extra in case you strip a head or bend a cam). Very pleased!

    Read More
    citrine15 September 26, 2012
  • Very nice Chest of drawers
    Verified Purchase

    Very good quality, Looks super nice, like its from an upscale furniture store. We have had this for over two years and its held up very well. No problems at all. Very pleased.

    Read More
    frankidog April 9, 2017
  • Great dresser, much assembly required
    Verified Purchase

    Very solid, attractive, high quality piece of furniture. But you should budget at least 3-4 hours for 2 people to put it together unless you're very handy and used to putting this kind of thing together.

    Read More
    rcan July 23, 2016
  • Didn't assemble properly
    Verified Purchase

    My son has owned this for a few years now and it looks great, but the drawers have never opened properly. The assembly was hard and something catches when you shut the drawers.

    Read More
    Susan D. June 29, 2016
  • Nope.
    Verified Purchase

    It was difficult to put together because the pieces/holes didn't quite match up so the top drawer didn't fit, and then it got stuck and wouldn't open. If I try to move it, the whole thing will lean sideways and collapse. Probably my fault for not ensuring it was put together correctly but the pieces didn't line up so that would mean drilling holes. Also, didn't come with the right screws and customer care was being difficult about sending me some. THey just offered a $** credit...

    Read More
    Zineera S. May 25, 2016
  • Fell apart within 1 year
    Verified Purchase

    Material isn't that great

    Read More
    agent039 February 18, 2016
  • jhof51
    Verified Purchase

    wonderful dresser, very attractive piece of furniture

    Read More
    Jeffrey H. February 11, 2016
  • Good quality... easy to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    I put this one together myself, I am very happy with the quality and function of this product

    Read More
    aliciagonzalez1606 January 17, 2016
  • Dresser
    Verified Purchase

    Very sturdy and has held up very well after 4 years. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    greeneyes9 September 10, 2015
  • Catalina chest is super modern-looking!
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this 5-drawer chest for the master bedroom, since we didn't want a full-dresser look. It works for us! The line are simple and clean... just what we wanted.

    Read More
    granada002 September 3, 2015
  • Good quality product for the price
    Verified Purchase

    The furniture is sturdy. I purchased this after already having the Catalina nightstand and dresser. They have held up well and look elegantly handsome - better than the pictures. I would recommend this product.

    Read More
    spartacus1999 August 5, 2015
  • You won't be sorry
    Verified Purchase

    Well made, fairly easy to put together.. Great piece

    Read More
    Kai Lani S. August 1, 2015
  • Cary
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my son's new place. I can't tell you about the assembly because he took care of it but the quality is wonderful. Is wood and very good piece. They absolutely love it.

    Read More
    Aleida B. July 20, 2015
  • Excellent quality for the price

    4 years - That's how long this dresser has been in my teen's room. Still looks great. Drawers slide smoothly with no wobbling as would be expected from an inexpensive piece. My husband is handy so he and my son put it together easily. Took plenty of time and concentration though. I decided to review now because I am looking for furniture for my daughter and started with this to see the brand. We also have the matching nightstand.

    Read More
    Foodgal June 28, 2015
  • Like the product and durability
    Verified Purchase

    I do like the design, the heaviness of the wood and the durability this chest will offer. My only problem is we are having problems with the middle drawer when we close it (it will not close unless we open the drawer below it). I have tried changing the drawers around seeing if something is off but, they all do the same thing.

    Read More
    Kimberly S. June 9, 2015
  • chest of drawers
    Verified Purchase

    beautiful! great quality and price!

    Read More
    cts1995 April 21, 2015