Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $161.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Catalina 5-drawer Chest

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very nice Chest of drawers
    Verified Purchase

    Very good quality, Looks super nice, like its from an upscale furniture store. We have had this for over two years and its held up very well. No problems at all. Very pleased.

    Read More
    frankidog April 9, 2017
  • Great dresser, much assembly required
    Verified Purchase

    Very solid, attractive, high quality piece of furniture. But you should budget at least 3-4 hours for 2 people to put it together unless you're very handy and used to putting this kind of thing together.

    Read More
    rcan July 23, 2016
  • Didn't assemble properly
    Verified Purchase

    My son has owned this for a few years now and it looks great, but the drawers have never opened properly. The assembly was hard and something catches when you shut the drawers.

    Read More
    Susan D. June 29, 2016
  • Nope.
    Verified Purchase

    It was difficult to put together because the pieces/holes didn't quite match up so the top drawer didn't fit, and then it got stuck and wouldn't open. If I try to move it, the whole thing will lean sideways and collapse. Probably my fault for not ensuring it was put together correctly but the pieces didn't line up so that would mean drilling holes. Also, didn't come with the right screws and customer care was being difficult about sending me some. THey just offered a $** credit...

    Read More
    Zineera S. May 25, 2016
  • Fell apart within 1 year
    Verified Purchase

    Material isn't that great

    Read More
    agent039 February 18, 2016
  • jhof51
    Verified Purchase

    wonderful dresser, very attractive piece of furniture

    Read More
    Jeffrey H. February 11, 2016
  • Pleasantly Surprised & Satisfied!
    Verified Purchase

    After weeks of shopping around, I decided on the Catalina Series for my bedroom. Great look! Great price! Very Satisfied! So here's the scenario....I purchased two night stands, 5 drawer chest & 6 drawer dresser all at once. Seven boxes came to the house (UPS guy....NOT HAPPY!), a couple looked like they were in a UFC title match...and LOST. Nothing really damaged, minor chips, luckily all were located on the back of the pieces. If you are planning to purchase the entire set, get ready for these two things: Styrofoam & cardboard UP THE WAZOO!! Madness! Good luck! Started @ 5 am and was set to knock out this assembly in a few hours. WRONG! And I'm no stranger to building and construction. Lets just say...finished @ 5pm with the four pieces. There are a million pieces! Directions pretty straight forward. Use wood glue for dowels (trust me!) and when it's all said and done....this collection is solid and looks great! Very satisfied! A few notes: 1. The drawers are NOT SOFT CLOSING! 2. The top, sides and drawer front are real wood. The shell of the drawers are MDF 3. Parts are numbered. Pay attention to the directions. With some time and a little labor, you will have a great piece of furniture.

    Read More
    DB February 3, 2016
  • Good quality... easy to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    I put this one together myself, I am very happy with the quality and function of this product

    Read More
    aliciagonzalez1606 January 17, 2016
  • Dresser
    Verified Purchase

    Very sturdy and has held up very well after 4 years. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    greeneyes9 September 10, 2015
  • Catalina chest is super modern-looking!
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this 5-drawer chest for the master bedroom, since we didn't want a full-dresser look. It works for us! The line are simple and clean... just what we wanted.

    Read More
    granada002 September 3, 2015
  • Good quality product for the price
    Verified Purchase

    The furniture is sturdy. I purchased this after already having the Catalina nightstand and dresser. They have held up well and look elegantly handsome - better than the pictures. I would recommend this product.

    Read More
    spartacus1999 August 5, 2015
  • You won't be sorry
    Verified Purchase

    Well made, fairly easy to put together.. Great piece

    Read More
    Kai Lani S. August 1, 2015
  • Cary
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my son's new place. I can't tell you about the assembly because he took care of it but the quality is wonderful. Is wood and very good piece. They absolutely love it.

    Read More
    Aleida B. July 20, 2015
  • Excellent quality for the price

    4 years - That's how long this dresser has been in my teen's room. Still looks great. Drawers slide smoothly with no wobbling as would be expected from an inexpensive piece. My husband is handy so he and my son put it together easily. Took plenty of time and concentration though. I decided to review now because I am looking for furniture for my daughter and started with this to see the brand. We also have the matching nightstand.

    Read More
    Foodgal June 28, 2015
  • Like the product and durability
    Verified Purchase

    I do like the design, the heaviness of the wood and the durability this chest will offer. My only problem is we are having problems with the middle drawer when we close it (it will not close unless we open the drawer below it). I have tried changing the drawers around seeing if something is off but, they all do the same thing.

    Read More
    Kimberly S. June 9, 2015
  • chest of drawers
    Verified Purchase

    beautiful! great quality and price!

    Read More
    cts1995 April 21, 2015
  • For the price, a very good buy
    Verified Purchase

    A pretty solid dresser for the price, though I would say that assembly is quite involved and labor intensive. I would recommend having a power tool to out the screws in. I couldn't get them far in enough by hand so that the drawers would slide in and out smoothly. I had to get a drill and put some elbow grease in before I could get the drawers to operate properly.

    Read More
    Maria S. March 4, 2015
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    I took a gamble to buy the entire set (2 drawers, 5-chest, 6 chest) from catalina, based on reviews and so far the best set of furnitures in my new home. Keep up the great work.. Just wondering if you guys have shoe holders as well as end tables and coffee tables

    Read More
    naija_man December 16, 2014
  • Sturdy, sleek chest but very difficult to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    This chest is solid and looks very nice once assembled. It is a beast to put together. There are countless bags of hardware and it comes in many pieces. It takes days to assemble and I would not suggest attempting it yourself unless you are an experienced handyman. I'm a single lady and have easily assembled almost everything I've ever ordered on Overstock myself, but this was impossible. Now that it's assembled, I love it.

    Read More
    ldsoderb August 6, 2014
  • 5 drawer chest
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with quality for the price. Nice contemporary look just makes the bedroom. Matching nightstand perfect!

    Read More
    msmchenry July 28, 2014
Sponsored Links