| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Sale $49.04

Was: $57.49

Save $8.45 (15%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cat In Meditation Handmade Kitten Kitty Prayer Zen Buddhist White Gray Feline Home Decor Desk Gift Wood Statuette (Indonesia)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Lovely addition to my Zen theme!

    While I wish it were slightly heavier, I could not be more pleased with this item, and I love the fact that each statuette is its own unique and one-of-a-kind piece due to the handcrafted aspect. Speaking of slight differences due to handcrafting, anyone purchasing this item should read the description of said item in its entirety and take note of the clear statement that "The handcrafted touch of artisan skill creates variations in color, size and design. If buying two of the same item, slight differences should be expected. Note: Color discrepancies may occur between this product and your computer screen." Being a lover of cats and all things unique, I will definitely be adding more of these Zen cats to my collection!

    Read More
    Dawn W. September 6, 2017
  • JulieMat
    Verified Purchase

    He's really quite ugly but that makes him cute. Being a cat collector, he is something different I can enjoy.

    Read More
    JulieMat January 7, 2016
  • Late for Christmas, but worth the wait
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this adorable cat mediation statue for my son. It did not arrive in time for Christmas, but was still made a nice gift. Substantial, well-packaged, and adorable, it is "purr-fect" for any cat lover.

    Read More
    Thomas O. January 6, 2016
  • Poor quality clay made product! a ripoff
    Verified Purchase

    the actual piece look nothing like the picture. There is no sheen on the surface, nothing like the gloss shown in the picture. The color is muted, and the quality is poorly made. The surface is not smooth, uneven and rough to the touch. Very disappointed with this purchase. Not even the price of the shipping return. An incredible ripoff for the price!!!

    Read More
    malazan December 16, 2012
  • My new zen bathroom!
    Verified Purchase

    Used for my new zen bathroom. Bought 2 of these cats - different poses. One sits over the toilet on a shelf and one by the walk in shower next to a candle. See other product reviews for other things I used in the bathroom.

    Read More
    judi100 December 1, 2012
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this cat. I collect cat things - but only unique and unusual cats and this cat is truely unique. She makes me smile every time I see it. I got one for my sister as well and she loves it too!

    Read More
    minindy April 17, 2012
  • Cat in Meditation
    Verified Purchase

    I love this cat. She's there when it's time to pause and relax in the tub.

    Read More
    lisamhks January 19, 2012
  • Awesome cat
    Verified Purchase

    I love this cat! It is beautiful, and it's serene face is a pleasure to see. Any cat lover would adore yoga cat.

    Read More
    sunnywx December 29, 2011
  • lightweight kitty statue
    Verified Purchase

    it's a great accent on the bookshelf and our cats seem intrigued by the new visitor. a little more lightweight than expected, but that's probably just my inability to read the specs before buying

    Read More
    rplummer December 13, 2011
  • Yoga Cat
    Verified Purchase

    I also bought its mate and put both of them in my yoga room. They are so perfect for the mood of this room. Thanks

    Read More
    charleze September 7, 2011
  • Puts a smile on my face
    Verified Purchase

    Looking at this cat in its mediative state puts a smile on my face and is so relaxing to look at. Great for cat and yoga lovers!

    Read More
    lirha May 4, 2011
  • Calming Cat
    Verified Purchase

    Very nicely done and attractive, good enough for a gift or even one for me and one for another, like I did, as it is that nice.

    Read More
    madie49 March 7, 2011
  • kitty
    Verified Purchase

    I have both cats. This kitty is silky smooth almost like it is made of glass and has muted, pretty colors. He looks so serene and engaged in meditating. If you have both or compare the pictures, the Siamese looks like it is thinking about devilment along with meditating. The character of the Siamese and regular cat has been captured in these two figures. I like them both very much and think this one really does seem to be so very deep into meditating. Siamese plot==no, not psychosis. Years of Siamese around the house. Having both is fun.

    Read More
    faculty April 13, 2010
  • Cat in Meditation
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleased with this wooden figure. The paint was professional, it was signed by the artist, and it was wrapped well. This figure looks very much like my Siamese Mix, Katie, and she likes it as well. I thought it was a bit expensive, but after seeing it on my coffee table, I'm very glad I bought it.

    Read More
    charlieandrus March 8, 2010
  • I Love It!
    Verified Purchase

    I love cats and I love to meditate. This cat will go well in my meditation space. Recommend it to anyone who loves cats.

    Read More
    laineys February 1, 2010
  • Charming accent piece
    Verified Purchase

    I love this little carved cat. It's something that people always notice because it's a bit unusual.It's well made. Aside from the face there's not much detail in the carving, but it's nicely finished and painted in a smooth, slightly glossy paint. It ships from Indonesia and arrived about 10 days after I ordered it.

    Read More
    tnteacher November 22, 2009
  • So Charming!
    Verified Purchase

    I love, love, love this little wooden cat! Very well made, and even better, designed with a love of cats. If you love cats (or even just one cat!) you will recognize their sweet little natures in this sculpture. Highly recommended!

    Read More
    carefulshopper3 October 30, 2009
  • Serene feline
    Verified Purchase

    As a lover of cats and whimsey, and a seeker of serenity, I couldn't resist this little statuette. The piece was very nicely crafted, signed and dated and makes a unique addition to our household.

    Read More
    suepersuemac August 20, 2009
  • Nice CAT
    Verified Purchase

    Shipped with care, 100% perfect, Very nice Cat piece of art, accents a room with character. Quality, detailed piece of art, Item as described. Most pleased with purchase, thanks Overstock.com for $avings!

    Read More
    jensw August 1, 2009
  • Really nice
    Verified Purchase

    Really beautiful and serene. Came via fedex from Thailand. Packaged well. Ordered both. Very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    phxgrrl July 26, 2009
Sponsored Links