Today: $429.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Castlewell Tilt/ Swivel Counter Stool

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Great sturdy chair , very comfy and roomy.
    Verified Purchase

    Just one thing wrong for tall folks.The foot bar could be lower so your knees are not at your chest. Overall great chair. I am pleased..

    Read More
    sylvia M. May 15, 2015
  • Ginny
    Verified Purchase

    I shopped for months, on line and in stores and could not find a stool that I liked. Finding one that tilts and swivels is rare. I am happy with the stools. They are of excellent quality. I would have preferred a different fabric, but I am very satisfied.

    Read More
    Virginia F. April 21, 2015
  • Mrs JB
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent heavy duty construction, reall love them!

    Read More
    jcb324 April 9, 2015
  • Comfortable, with swivel and rock
    Verified Purchase

    I know I've written a positive review for this stool in the past, and I was back to update after 4 years of use (purchased in 2010), but for some reason, my review is not on the site. We're still very happy with our 2 stools - they've held up well to hours of daily use, though we do use a seat cover (coordinating, washable fabric), when company is not present, to keep the seat looking new. The seat and back cushions are still as comfy, and they look and feel like new. What has worn are the metal arms and the top "posts" on the back of stools, but not so severe that I would reconsider the purchase. Rather than the original dark bronze finish, the arms have taken on a yellow brass patina. The rest of the stool remains like new, as does the comfort level of the cushions. I've read the reviews that say the foot rests are too high; not so on ours and we're nearly 5''8" and 5'11"'. Maybe there was a change in design since our 2010 order?

    Read More
    beadgarden September 1, 2014
  • Misleading picture
    Verified Purchase

    The associated picture appears to be of the higher 30" bar stool. I ordered this product based on the advertised picture, but the footrest is way too high for a normal 24" stool. I am 5' 8" tall and when seated in this chair my knees are bent at a terrible angle and my feet are propped up 12" above the floor. The chair bottom is 22", not 24", so you are seated lower than a "normal" bar stool. Overstock Customer Service was prompt in trying to help with this situation, but it appears to be a known manufacturer's defect. Had I more thoroughly read the other customer reviews I would not have purchased this stool.

    Read More
    simpleperson123 March 31, 2014
  • buyer beware!
    Verified Purchase

    it took 10 days to receive chairs after ordering. when we put them together, one of the chairs sat crooked. there was no adjustment that could be made. the chair will need to be returned. also, the chair backs lean back so if you are looking for back support, this is not the chair for you. i will need to keep pillows on the back rest. along the sides of the metal arm rest are very sharp jagged edges that i would think should have been smoothed out before painting. my husband cut his finger on it! they come in very large boxes so if you need to make a return i hope you have a pickup truck. instructions say you must take it to ups yourself. just got them yesterday and not real sure i'm going to keep them.

    Read More
    ozarkgirl66 December 17, 2013
  • Outstanding counter stools But...
    Verified Purchase

    I returned these chairs because of space limitations in my home. I ordered two of these barstools. I took only one out of the box and it took about 5 minutes to assemble after getting packaging material off. This one had very slight damages-scratches on top bar,but I could have lived with that were it not for the space problems. It was totally my fault, as I did not measuring carefully enough. They were attractive chairs and very comfortable. The only complaint I have, the foot rest is too high for a 6 ft. person. They were about 3 inches higher than my old counter stool. Overstock customer service was just sensational. I figured I would have to pay the return charges, but they allowed as a one time courtesy to return them free. I ordered another 2 chairs that I believe will take up less space. As advertised on one of your web site pages, Overstock seems to give "world class customer service". Thanks.

    Read More
    oldpops77 November 17, 2013
  • These stools are very high quality
    Verified Purchase

    The only disappointment I had with the chairs is with the foot rest and it is too high for me, and I am only 5' 2", so my husband had to raise his legs so high to rest them on the foot rest, that it was too uncomfortable. We ended up buying a foot railing for our counter top and we rest our feet on that, however the foot rest ring on the chairs extends out and somewhat gets in the way. If I had it to do over again, I would buy counter stools without a foot rest. Otherwise, the chairs are beautiful, heavy duty and very easy to put together.

    Read More
    adapt4life September 25, 2013
  • Castlewell Tilt/ Swivel Counter Stool
    Verified Purchase

    Customer service is the best around! Had some issues; got immediate attention and results!

    Read More
    donnafocht July 17, 2013
  • Cast well barstools
    Verified Purchase

    The bar stools were perfect. They fit my counter just right. I even had a small problem and overstock.com fixed the problem the best they could. They are really easy to deal with. I would rather shop here than actually purchase from a store at this point. Thank you Overstock.com

    Read More
    conch79 March 19, 2013
  • Sturdy, well-made chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 4 of these chairs for our counter top kitchen area and they are perfect! They are very comfortable to sit on. The only thing that is a bit bothersome is that the foot rests are a little bit too high and would be better if they were lower, but for the most part, I am pleased with them.

    Read More
    ladysandee March 13, 2013
  • These chairs are very comfortable.
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered these chairs for our kitchen remodel before we had everything completed. The only drawback for us, they were a counter stool and not a bar height stool that we needed. Just didn't pay attention that they were counter height. The chairs are fabulous!! Hated to return them so passed them on to our son for his new home. They were exactly what he needed. Very roomy seat, great for the men because they are not small guys and all 6ft 3in and over. The tilt back feature works well when sitting at the island and just lean back and talk to everyone gathered. Very sturdy construction and great looking!

    Read More
    jmb71 February 27, 2013
  • Gorgeous and well built!
    Verified Purchase

    I am VERY happy with the quality and ease with which these go together. Impressively valued for cost. I ordered 4 and 2 were scraped up in shipping and overstock sent me 2 more immediately without any hassle. ************** they told me to dispose of them which was nice as no hassle to ship them back. Overstocks customer service and these chairs cannot be beat!!!!

    Read More
    shellyancc September 11, 2012
  • Outstanding value and good quality
    Verified Purchase

    These counter stools are a great deal for the money. They are solid, comfortable and attractive. Great deal.

    Read More
    amoog August 28, 2012
  • Love them!
    Verified Purchase

    I Love these bar stools! They are super comfy and very well made. I couldn't be more happy.

    Read More
    debsiets July 12, 2012
  • Castlewell Swivel bar stool
    Verified Purchase

    Because of the reviews on Overstock, we ordered two of these chairs for our newly remodeled kitchen and we are not dissapointed. We did have a problem with one of the chairs being shipped damaged and had to work with Overstock Customer Care to receive a new chair without chips. It happened twice but we did finally receive an undamaged chair. O's Customer Care were just wonderful and really wanted to make sure that we got the product we ordered and were satisfied with it. Now let me tell you these chairs are "very heavy" but well made (easy to put together) and very,very comfortable. All the guys in our family are over 6'3" so we wanted a wide seat and padded back with arms that could accomdate them. These fit the bill, the fabric is soft and a lovely tan color and will hold large people. The only thing is the foot rest is quite high and my guys are not able to use them, it's more suited for shorter people, but other than that, these chairs are terrific and we really love them.

    Read More
    goodoledarby June 21, 2012
  • Excellent Counter Stools

    If you're looking for counterstools that swivel and recline, then these are the ones to get! We had a hard time finding stools with a seat height at 26" to accomodate our kitchen island and these were essentially the last resort. The chairs are very comfortable, durable and well-made. They offer very good arm, back and leg support (with the foot rest) and they really look good too. They were ridiculously easy to put together (each stool had two parts). Assembled 4 stools in about 15-20mins. They come to your house in very large boxes, but don't be alarmed, it just means you'll have less to put together. I would recommend these stools to anyone looking for a quality, comfortable, nice-looking barstool. I read many of the reviews prior to purchase and everything I read has been true for us.

    Read More
    thomas1129 June 11, 2012
  • Counter Stools
    Verified Purchase

    We love these stools, however they came damaged with 3 chips on one of them and 1 chip on the other. Both on the back frame of the top. Very noticeable. I have not gotten to speak to anyone regarding this and hope that once I do they will either send me some touch up paint to match or give me some kind of a credit. I will contact customer service once we return from vacation. I will post what was done to correct this matter.

    Read More
    judisc June 8, 2012
  • Comfortable!
    Verified Purchase

    I was hesitant in ordering stools over the internet, but I was pleasantly surprised that when they arrived they were exactly what I was looking for. My only concern was the packaging of the stools. They were wrapped in a thin plastic bag before being placed in the cardboard bos. Unfortunately the "feet" came through the box on each side, causing the floor caps to be damaged. However, I contacted Overstock and they had replacement caps sent right out. Excellent customer service!! A+++

    Read More
    joycefer December 16, 2011
  • Pricey but worth it
    Verified Purchase

    I was hesitant to spend so much on stools, but my sister has a similar type bar and she bought some like wrought-iron type of stools from target. The seating was very small you could barely place your bottom on it, and they fell over all the time because they were flimsy. I knew I didnt want that, so I was willing to spend a little more for better quality. I searched amazon, ebay, craigslist, barstools.con and walmart online and target and also checked a few out in the stores but none of them really seemed very quality-ish. I then decided to check out Overstock and found several options that looked very quality-ish. The deciding factor in me buying from overstock.com was the reviews, I value consumer reviews to see what people pay about a product or service and I love shopping online for that reason. There were not very many reviews for these stools, i think only 7 or so, but each one was scored high. I knew what I wanted in the stools for my bar, I wanted padding, arm rests, and swivel seats. So, I looked up the bartsools, narrowed it down by which ones swivel, were padded, and had armrests, and added all the ones to my shopping cart that I liked. I then further narrowed it down by color scheme, reviews on the product, and price plus quality/ratings. I ended up with a list of 4 all at similar price points with a similar sort of design. These ones had the highest reviews and also, these ones tilt back which I thought was a unique feature. I bought 2 of them, and they were pretty easy to put together, they were pre-assembled into 2 main parts, top and bottom, and you just screw them together. For the minimal amount of construction, they are very sturdy. They are very comfortable and the tilting feature is pretty nice. The first time I thought I would fall backward but in order to flip the chair you'd have to have most of your body weight leaning back and most people aren't that top-heavy. A child standing in this chair would not be a good idea because of the swivel and tilt features. These stools are also very wide- like I said earlier, my sister's 50$ target stools had a small narrow seat bottom. The bottoms on these stools are wide, so even for a wider body type they would be very comfortable you dont have to squeeze into them. Overall, I am glad I invested in some quality stools instead of buying a pair that weren't quality that I hated and probably would have replaced after a while anyway

    Read More
    azrajak October 4, 2011
Sponsored Links