Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Castlewell 30-inch Tilt/ Swivel Bar Stool

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Sturdy bar seating
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered 4 for a bar area. They look good and spills clean up well from seats.

    Read More
    Jean G. March 22, 2016
  • These are perfect
    Verified Purchase

    These are perfect. So comfy and sturdy. Excellent mechanism. Liked them so much bought 2more. Easy to clean, look very elegant.

    Read More
    jan1948 February 19, 2014
  • Not 30" seat height
    Verified Purchase

    Others had forewarned that this product is NOT 30" seat height. I checked with the online representative who assured me that it was in fact 30" The product arrived - in a box marked 30", with instructions on assembly showing 30" and all shipping paperwork showing the model number correctly with all markings correctly. Without even taking the protective plastic coating off, I put the seat on top of the swivel and it only measured 26". I contacted overstock and they let me ship the product back with full refund. Great chair just NO clue where they get 30" seat height.

    Read More
    oldrafter September 20, 2013
  • Buyer beware
    Verified Purchase

    While quality was okay for price, the color is far from what is pictured. Color is much darker and has a pinkish hue. But, more importantly, the seat height is only 27". That is big difference from the 30" it has listed and basically makes them unusable for a bar height counter.... Which requires a 30" seat.

    Read More
    sf1204 June 13, 2013
  • Barstools are super!!
    Verified Purchase

    I have shopped many hours online and in local shops,trying to find a pair of barstools that were beautiful and didn't break the pocketbook.Very easy to put together,only four screws and they were ready to use.The chair padding coould be a little softer,but that can be fixed with thicker foam.I found the exact same chairs on another website for double the price.I love shopping at Overstock,shopped with them for years now and only one product didn't hold up to my expections.Not bad average for everything that I have purchased over the yearsSo if you are looking for barstools that are beautiful and solod there are the ones to buy.

    Read More
    twila57 April 5, 2013
  • Love Them! Castlewell 30-inch Bar Stool
    Verified Purchase

    Couldn't be happier. Quality is great and as good as my friend's stools that cost $600 each.

    Read More
    spaceman3333 March 26, 2013
  • Castlewell Bar Stool
    Verified Purchase

    I recented the product on time. One of the stools was damaged but I called customer service and it was replaced free of charge. Very impressed with the service and the product. It is a quality product.

    Read More
    vw52 September 6, 2012
  • THE Best Barstool
    Verified Purchase

    Everyone who sits in these oversized bar stools says they are the most comfortable they've ever tried. I totally love them! They swivel, rock and are very stylish.

    Read More
    jan68 August 1, 2012
  • Great Bar Stool
    Verified Purchase

    I choose these bar stools to go around my new island in my new kitchen and they are just about perfect. I would like to know if I can shorten them a couple inches by disassembling the hardware and cutting, but that is because I have an extremely tall family. So easy to put together! Seats and back rest are really comfortable. We do love them.

    Read More
    mckean April 3, 2012
  • swivel/tilt bar stool
    Verified Purchase

    2nd order from the "O" you all are 5 star! the stools came promptly. Its great to order and you actually can purchase something without the postage making you cancel the whole order.

    Read More
    dix9 September 26, 2011
  • Comfy & pretty

    I purchased 2 of these stools after shopping locally - saved $$$ with Overstock! After a glitch in delivery (O shipped to Utah rather than Ohio), the boxes arrived tattered/torn, and there was no protective packaging around the chairs! There were a few scratches on the frames that I touched up easily enough. Stools are the perfect height for counter and very comfy because of the large seat area. I wish I had more room at the counter - I'd order more!

    Read More
    beadgarden March 16, 2011
  • Not 30"
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered these before Christmas - loved them. Easy to put together, great quality, but they are not a bar height chair. The top of the seat is only 26". Customer service was great and sent out new ones because they thought the wrong chairs were sent. Found out the new ones were exactly the same.

    Read More
    douglas8985 March 15, 2011
  • beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered three of these bar stools during the holidays, the service was very prompt, we had them within a week, the stools themselves are beautiful, very sturdy, and very nice looking, the only thing that I did was to have the cushions recovered so it would match my kitchen curtains. The material itself that covered the cushions originally was a very nice quality and a pretty color. i could have never bought them in a store for this price, i saved about 250 dollars with overstock. It took 15 min. to put them together, no problems.

    Read More
    bobbev08 January 11, 2011
  • So, so...

    I bought 5 of these stools b/c they were nice wide stools that swivel with a back and chair arms. While they look great and those features all really come in handy, the chairs squeak terribly when you swivel them. We've taken them apart, but because it's a tension coil, nothing can be oiled or lubricated to make it stop. Very loud and annoying. In addition, the finish wears off very easily especially around the foot area. It's positioned perfectly to rest your feet there, but all my stools after less than 6 months have a brass area on the foot rest under the seat. Very disappointing.

    Read More
    moo1780 September 15, 2010
  • yakydoow
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased 3 of this chairs and have been thrilled with them. We wanted a tilt/swivel chair and the ones I found in Albuquerque were around $500 each. As another reviewer mentioned, the fabic color is a pinker shade of beige, but that did not bother me. The quality is very good, and assembly was a breeze.

    Read More
    yakydoow January 27, 2010
  • Castlewell 30-inch Tilt/ Swivel Barstool
    Verified Purchase

    Overall I think the barstools are a good value. I do think the material used on the seat is low quality. But, I should be able to recover them fairly easily. The material also has pink hues that you can't see from the pics on the computer. Assembly was easy. (5 minutes). They arrived as scheduled.

    Read More
    rngrlpowerlifter February 10, 2009
  • Castlewell 30 inch Tilt/Swivel Barstool
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered two barstools. They arrived via UPS on the date promised. When we removed them from the packing, we were very impressed by the beauty in appearance and the excellent quality and workmanship. Assembly involved securing the back of the stool to the bottom seat with 4 screws. To our delight, within minutes, the stools were in place and being used in our newly remodeled kitchen! The foot rail and tilt/swivel features make this an outstandly comfortable stool.

    Read More
    marynvirginia December 27, 2008
Sponsored Links