Today: $279.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Castillian Dark Brown Queen Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Happy Customer
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful, expensive looking, sturdy bed!. We did have to add more wooden slats but they were inexpensive from Home Depot and worth it. Took about an hour to put together-not difficult. Full size is too short for 6 footer. Love this bed!

    Read More
    Debera K. November 16, 2015
  • Great Bed
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I love the bed. I like the look and quality of the bed and my husband really liked the price.

    Read More
    pink1oranges June 17, 2014
  • better than expected
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality materials. Heavy and durable. The headboard is little bit plain which I had seen from pictures. However, It saved my little child from getting hurt. Overall, very satisfied.

    Read More
    proshanto June 3, 2014
  • Upscale look!
    Verified Purchase

    Like most reviewers on this product, I also purchased extra slats for more support but otherwise, a very positive experience with this bed. It looks exactly as described, the color is true to the picture. It was no trouble to put together, although my husband did add extra screws to the side supports. It's a great bed for the price and our existing box frame and mattress work very well. We're very pleased with the purchase.

    Read More
    sweetielu2 May 11, 2014
  • Just what I hoped for
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is excellent. It arrived in three packages and one arrived one day before the other two which was odd, but in the end it was packaged well with no damage. My husband put this together in about an hour. No odor from the faux leather and the bed is very sturdy. We use a box spring with this so we didn't need to reinforce the slats. I'm thrilled with this bed, it looks great, highly recommend.

    Read More
    turas April 6, 2014
  • Castillian Dark Brown Queen Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little nervous buying a bed online but decided to because I like the style of this particular bed. It came in 3 separate boxes with instructions.. My husband put it together by himself while I was making dinner. We could've asked for a better product for the price. I'm hoping this bed lasts us for years and years!

    Read More
    choncho516 November 21, 2013
  • Thoroughly pleased!
    Verified Purchase

    The bed arrived packaged well and went together easily. I was not expecting the high quality, as it really looks like it cost a lot more. We bought it for our teenaged son, and he LOVES it! It did need additional support slats.

    Read More
    wiscrappy September 25, 2013
  • Great bed
    Verified Purchase

    So far has been holding up great. Very easy to put together. we use for a guest room so it doesn't get used every day.

    Read More
    ag1982 September 25, 2013
  • Read all reviews.
    Verified Purchase

    Attractive styling. Shipped in 3 pieces. As with others stated, headboard had minor rip in material. Opted to keep instead of dealing with returns. I supplemented support for a memory foam mattress as suggested in earlier reviews. I added additional slats, 6 total and used 2 pieces of tile backer board to create a platform. Works great and I like the looks of the frame.

    Read More
    skidude222 July 31, 2013
  • Classy!
    Verified Purchase

    This a very nice looking bed. I absolutely love the design! My bedroom came alive with the addition of this stylish bed!

    Read More
    andoverstock July 1, 2013
  • I love my bed...its home
    Verified Purchase

    Pay attention to the other reviews that tell you to beef up the slats that support your box spring and mattress. For as easy trip to the home store, you will have a luxurous bed for a very small price. It is the center of my bedroom and my favorite destination when I get to be home. I love the simple good looks and it holds its own with the other pieces in the room. I am very pleased.

    Read More
    flcheap June 19, 2013
  • Don't bother
    Verified Purchase

    We opened the box and it was missing the feet for the bed. Then we started to put it together and the siderails were not screwed all the way into the side board. So my husband tried to drill them in only to realize the screws put in there were 1/4 too short. Too much hassle and I wish I would have gotten all of the parts and pieces put together correctly so I could have slept on the bed when it was delivered.

    Read More
    craigsl June 5, 2013
  • Simplicity and Soft
    Verified Purchase

    Love the simplicity design and soft padding around the frame. The frame is made with solid wood wrapped with vinyl leather; it is odorless. It is a very simple to assemble--best with two people. Yes, you will need to purchase additional support if you don't have box spring---like others reported. We had to spend another $** for a sheet of 1/2" plywood from Home Depot. We love the bed and price is great.

    Read More
    alcali March 15, 2013
  • Broke after 2 weeks. Looks great but no support
    Verified Purchase

    Bed broke after 2 weeks of regular use. Bed is beautiful though just reccomend adding your own slats or additional support. May actually require some wood work to fix. I am unsure how I will go about fixing the bed after spending some time on it last night and the prior night. Massive inconvenience when going through a move in... guess you get what you pay for as its not that expensive. too bad they spent too much time designing and none on the wood.

    Read More
    cstephen84 February 12, 2013
  • High end look with an affordable price!
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is a stunning piece with an affordable price point! I personally, did not use my box spring, but bought additional 1x4x8 boards and had them cut to measure the slats, and placed them all across the bed frame. Then just plopped my extra thick mattress on it, and voila! I'm more than pleased with my purchase! Overstock rocks!

    Read More
    thomasg805 February 6, 2013
  • looks good
    Verified Purchase

    I was surprised that it turned as well as it did. The slates were not sufficient, so we added a few more 1x3 slates and made it stronger

    Read More
    frseattle January 7, 2013
  • Quality bed at a great price
    Verified Purchase

    The bed is just as advertised, and even better, it was on sale. The quality is excellent, the bed has a very nice look and feel, it was easy to assemble, and the finished product looks like a bed that should cost 3-5 times what it actually costs. I was pleasantly surprised by not only the bed's quality andd ease of assembly, but Overstock.com (O.co) shipped the bed for practically nothing and it arrived a just four days! You'll have to search very hard to find a better buying experience than this. My thanks to everyone at Overstock.com!!

    Read More
    cajun77 January 7, 2013
  • Good Looking, but bad in bed
    Verified Purchase

    I recommend you get a leather and vinyl repair kit. It is nice and sturdy but the vinyl will have little tears. I have send a bed back before for a rip, just did not feel like repackaging this and sending it back.

    Read More
    nessa2232 December 3, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    ebbyg November 18, 2016
Sponsored Links