Today: $51.95

At other retailer: $68.95

Save $17.00 (25%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cast Iron 5-pound Sausage Stuffer

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Not what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    If you are going to make small amount of sausage this machine is not for you, I find when you fill it most of the stuffing does not go through but comes back on the sides when compressed.

    Read More
    Carl B. September 11, 2015
  • DLadyA
    Verified Purchase

    No. The tolerances for the stuffing lever is very bad. More meat squeezed out the wrong end than what went in the sausage casing.

    Read More
    Roberta R. August 23, 2015
  • cast iron 5 pound sausage stuffer
    Verified Purchase

    Shipping was a little late. Product was good.

    Read More
    ly l. February 19, 2015
  • Heavy duty, will last a long time.
    Verified Purchase

    I needed to make several pounds of Polish Kielbasa for the holidays and my KitchenAid cannot handle large batches. This stuffer fit the bill. Heavy duty, will last a lifetime. My only complaint is that the meat has a tendency to gush back behind the pusher, a minor nuisance. The unit does stuff the sausage very fast and with two people helping, you can pack a lot of sausage in no time.

    Read More
    edju54 February 28, 2014
  • Pleasantly Surprised
    Verified Purchase

    Husband complained that the method he WAS using, through the electric meat grinder I got him years ago, was hard work. He always butchered his own deer but would take the meat to a processor. This was the year he found "kits" for sausage and hotstick and didn't expect that forcing the ground venison through the grinder into the casing would be so difficult and said he'd be getting a sausage stuffer. I Googled and found a fair number of them priced over $100 but never had used Overstock before and the price was half. It was easy to place the order, pay and confirm. But the thing arrived in two days, in plenty of time for Christmas which I really didn't expect. So, all in all, it was a great experience that makes me check the "O" before ordering. They didn't have the games I wanted for the grandkids, so on a single experience, I won't rave too much, but this item put together easily, exceeded ALL expectations and shipped FREE! because of a promotion on that day. All in all, I'd say the Elves wanted my husband to know he'd made the "nice" list :)

    Read More
    annaug111 January 3, 2013
  • It works...
    Verified Purchase

    If you plan to make a lot of sausage, I would not recommend this, but it is fine if you are only making a small amount once in a while. The pats fit, but the inside of the barrel is not smooth and even, so the plunger has to be smaller to move. It is very loose inside the barrel, and some of the sausage squeezes around the sides, so that you have to keep removing the plunger and scraping the excess meat off. It takes a lot of force to push the meat through the tube, and because the plunger is flat instead of cone-shaped, there is a lot of meat left inside the narrow part of the barrel. It worked but I wouldn't want to make more than a couple of pounds of sausage with it. If you plan to make a lot, I would invest in a more expensive electric machine rather than a mechanical one like this.

    Read More
    mjkirshner September 24, 2012
  • Sausage Stuffer
    Verified Purchase

    I haven't used it yet. But will very soon. I don't see any reason why it shouldn't work as expected.

    Read More
    anita842 July 31, 2012
  • Not impressed with this product.
    Verified Purchase

    Not impressed with the sausage stuffer. It is not precise enough when I press the meat through. It comes up around the sides. Need for a better precision fit so the meat doesn't press out of the top of the stuffer.

    Read More
    chasandmary April 13, 2012
  • 50
    Verified Purchase

    the stuffer does not work, can I return it, but I threw away the box because I was so sure it would work

    Read More
    anthony1983 September 9, 2010
  • great unit
    Verified Purchase

    Before I purchased this unit I read all of the other reviews. Plainly they have never made sausage before. Chilling the meat prior to stuffing the casings works very well. I found the unit to do the job and this was it. Worked very well with no problems.

    Read More
    10001 November 12, 2009
  • Sausage Stuffer
    Verified Purchase

    Well first I did receive it within the time I was told, though the box it came in plus it's original packing box were both torn up. No instructions plus I believe it was previously used since the bolts and washers to assemble it twith were in a zip lock sandwhich bag! C'mon if it's used say so! Otherwise it's a good product for a sausage stuffer.

    Read More
    dayjules June 25, 2009
  • review of sausage stuffer
    Verified Purchase

    it is what i expected except that it was missing a nut and a bolt for handle assembly

    Read More
    sdwolfden January 8, 2009
  • Just OK
    Verified Purchase

    This sausage stuffer works ok, except that a lot of my meat mixture ended up squirting out the back opening instead of being pushed completely into the sausage casing. There is a little bit too much space around the plunger when it pushes the meat through the stuffer causing a lot of meat mixture to come back out the opening on each push.

    Read More
    alund January 3, 2009
Sponsored Links