Starting at $1,018.99

Save $458.50 (31%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cassandra Premium Linen Sofa

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Quality sofa
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Purchased two of these three years ago and they have easily withstood heavy use and have survived a 3 cat home with no visible scratch marks or stains. Sofas are very firm, so not for this liking for a cushy/fluffy couch, but the quality of the fabric and its high performance over the years has kept me Very impressed and satisfied with my purchase!

    Read More
    Danielle W. June 19, 2017
  • Quality product
    Verified Purchase

    3 year update: We still like the couch and it is comfortable, but it has pilled a lot over time. .................................. We've had this sofa for approximately 3 weeks now and have grown to like it more and more after initially disliking it. Below, were some of my concerns before the purchase and my observations after ownership: Q1: Are the cushions firm? A: Yes, they are quite firm and comparable to high-er quality furniture. And because firmness is so subjective, the only objective feedback I can provide is that sitting with all my weight (~140lbs) I sink in about an inch or so and then feel the cushion's support holding me comfortably. I must add that the rear cushions are supportive and firm as well but my wife insisted on buying pillows to make it more comfortable (we bought 5). Q2: How soft is the material? A: I must say that the actual material is what made me initially disappointed with this sofa. It's probably because I use to own a microfiber sofa and it was extremely durable and soft to the touch. But after readjusting my expectations and seeing the material for what it is, I really like it now and can see it lasting many years without looking worn. Q3: How is the fit and finish? A: I was concerned the price was too low for both a stylish and yet well constructed product. I feared there must be a compromise somewhere and ordering sight unseen would be too risky. I am happy to report that this product is both stylish and well constructed. I couldn't find any stray threads anywhere and the lines are crisp and relatively straight. To end, I'd like to add that I have no complaints regarding specifically to this item and that the color is true to the provided image.

    Read More
    jchon June 14, 2017
  • It's beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    We wanted this for our bedroom. The size is perfect and the color is perfect. But its a little hard. Love the extra pillows.

    Read More
    Ashley S. January 5, 2017
  • Nice Quality
    Verified Purchase

    Happy with purchase. sofa looks expensive and of good quality

    Read More
    Samah K. June 25, 2016
  • wears poorly
    Verified Purchase

    Although beautiful and structured, the fabric on this sofa is wearing poorly after only 2 months. The linen fabric is very susceptible to pilling.

    Read More
    goodteach74 June 5, 2016
  • Color Not What I Wanted
    Verified Purchase

    I intended to get the chocolate color however the sofa is very high quality. Love it! Love it!

    Read More
    metruthful December 13, 2015
  • Nice sofa, a headache to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    I love the sofa itself, but after waiting 2 months to get it delivered, I definitely did not get "white-glove service". The delivery guys had really dirty hands, and you could see their hand prints on the material. They didn't offer to assemble the wooden legs onto the sofa, but since I wanted them to stop touching it anyway, I figured, "How hard could it be to drill the screws in myself?" Well... harder than I expected! Primarily because the manufacturer didn't pre-drill the holes deep enough into the pegs, so I had to buy an extra long wooden drill bit, and another extra long Phillips head drill bit- the pegs are thick! To top it off, one of the "pre-drilled" holes had a metal tip stuck in the hole! Presumably from the manufacturer! This was all a disaster, but in the end, I have to appreciate Overstock for giving me a break for my time, labor and material cost.

    Read More
    tmwwhh August 20, 2015
  • pills so bad
    Verified Purchase

    The fabric on this couch is terrible. It started pilling within a few days. Not worth the money.

    Read More
    Leigh M. July 20, 2015
  • Not very comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    Wrong color arrived, which is fine because I was not happy with the quality (too firm) and ended up returning it. Customer service was exceptional.

    Read More
    olygirlfromolytown July 14, 2015
  • Misled by reviews
    Verified Purchase

    We bought two of these sofas for our living room, based on all the positive reviews. First mistake! The fabric is almost like a large weave but tightly woven stiff burlap, and very scratchy, not like linen at all. The pillow covers were 20X20, but stuffed inside of them - and I do mean stuffed - were 24" foam pillows. They were so hard that we couldn't even use them. Sitting on the sofa, if you're not right in the middle of the cushion, makes the edges of the cushions do weird things, and we're not heavy people. The cushions have to be flipped daily to maintain the uniformity of their shape, and they are already starting to pill, after only four months of use. Plus, if you have pets, the large weave of the fabric makes it very difficult to vacuum the pet hair out of the upholstery. And the delivery was an absolute disaster. The feet don't come attached, and the delivery company had unboxed the sofas, presumably to check to make sure they weren't damaged, but neglected to note that they'd need tools to put the feet on the sofa. They had then wrapped the brand new sofas in dirty, greasy moving blankets, and made a terrible mess all over the inside of our house, removing them and the miles of tape they used to secure the blankets. It was then that they realized they did not have the proper tools to assemble the sofas, and left everything and went to get some tools. (Oddly shaped screw heads.) When they returned, they put the feet on the sofas crookedly, did not have enough screws, stripped the ones they did manage to put in, and eventually left the whole mess - again - until somebody else from this "white glove delivery service" could come later with additional screws, ones that did not fit at all, but he forced them in anyway, stripping them in the process. Then they left all their dirty greasy moving blankets with me, and told me I could just throw them away or "whatever." Seriously horrified by the entire experience, and not pleased at all with what I suspect will be the limited durability of these sofas, especially considering what we paid for them. I will never again order furniture from Overstock.com. You pay your money and you take your chances, and I have learned my lesson well.

    Read More
    dmbgw May 3, 2015
  • disappointed customer
    Verified Purchase

    we love the couch but it arrived with no legs. we were promised the legs would be delivered overnight. that was months and hours of phone calls ago! we will never get legs for this couch from overstock.

    Read More
    Shira April 25, 2015
  • New House - New Couch
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely perfect. I ordered the 72 inch for my small house. My tall friend can stretch out and he says it's comfortable. It is excellent quality and firm. You don't have to crawl out of the couch. Excellent quality and excellent delivery service.

    Read More
    pt224 March 31, 2015
  • Looks nice, very comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with this couch. I've had it for 3 months now and it has broken in well. It's quite comfortable so watch out, you may fall asleep here after a long day. Has the same look as couches I was viewing in the 3-5k range. Couldn't be happier

    Read More
    dkoston March 6, 2015
  • Well made sofa!
    Verified Purchase

    Great sofa in three sizes that make this a versatile piece of furniture. Well made with excellent fabric which will wear well for most families. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    gardenflower88 February 24, 2015
  • love the couch...just unhappy with the color
    Verified Purchase

    The couch is beautiful, appears nicely made, sits well...but....I ordered it in grey. I understand that the colors may be a little lighter or little darker than the picture appears, and I try to watch reviews for such comments. I thought that I was getting a medium grey...it turns out to be very light...almost a silver. mine is at least 3 shades lighter than the picture indicates. Unfortunately, it won't work in my living room....that makes me sad....I have been very happy with purchases from Overstock and will continue to purchase...I'll just be very very careful from now on when I buy "colored" items....especially when the item is a chunk of change..

    Read More
    prizren505 February 13, 2015
  • Color is not as pictured, more olive/green & grey
    Verified Purchase

    We waited over a month for this couch to arrive and I had to contact Overstock, the carrier American West, and then local agent. We finally received it yesterday and I must say we are disappointed with the color. In the pictures, and even when you take a picture of couch, somehow the color is a cooler grey color, but in reality and in person, it's more green/olive grey. I was looking for a more cooler grey. The delivery people rushed out and for what we paid, this is a regrettable purchase.

    Read More
    Keith K. January 22, 2015
  • Great Quality!
    Verified Purchase

    This sofa is very nice and comfy. It is a bit lighter than the picture. I am always skeptical about buying anything online, especially furniture. This sofa is of great quality. So glad we took a chance on it!

    Read More
    luvlyladyone January 11, 2015
  • Absolutely great product

    I wanted to let you know my experience in the purchase of the sofa. First, ordering the sofa was easy. All in all it took a month to receive it and it arrived in perfect condition. The quality of the sofa is excellent. The fabric we ordered is a nice darker grey that perfect fits a light room. The sofa came with four pillows that are actually very handy and look great. All in all we are very happy with the way the product sits. I am 5' 7" and my boyfriend is 6' 2". He does not like the extra pillows because of his height. I love the pillows. The fit my body perfectly.

    Read More
    ileanacast October 25, 2014
  • This is an excellent quality sofa

    My apologies my english is not very good. Husband buy sofa and we receive it yesterday. I am japanese and very quality eye. Sofa is very very good quality. The comfort is excellent and the fabric looks very durable. We purchased two sofas one with three cushions and one smaller with two cushions. I love the grey color. It look perfect in living room. Thank you very much

    Read More
    Sanakott October 19, 2014
  • Great style sofa

    Was looking for a great design, good comfort without breaking my bank account. I think I manage to do just that. The sofa looks terrific in my living room. I reupholster some armchairs I had for years and my enchilada turned out like I knew what I was doing :) Seriously, it is a good product. Dont hesitate about it.

    Read More
    loulou33 June 15, 2014