Today: $206.49
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Carter 40x24 Black Ice Wall Mirror

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice mirror but super heavy
    Verified Purchase

    This mirror is insanely heavy for the size. I didn't expect that. Weight isn't something I was really looking at-but I should have! It is a very pretty mirror though

    Read More
    mekanute March 22, 2017
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Nice lamps extremely heavy so you will need to have it in a stud or in a wall that can support the weight.

    Read More
    Jean G. August 14, 2016
  • Good quality
    Verified Purchase

    The mirror is VERY heavy!! Quality great!

    Read More
    Cindy A. May 21, 2016
  • So Beautiful, I bought it twice
    Verified Purchase

    When my husband and I remodeled our last home he ordered two of these for our master bath. The were beautiful and modern. These are unlike anything else I've ever seen. They are heavy, but it just indicates the quality of the mirrors. When my husband was relocated to another state I wanted to take them with me. However, he wouldn't let me. After our move we remodeled the master bath in our new home and I was thrilled to find out they still had them. They look just as wonderful in our new bath. I'm sure if we moved again, I would have to get some for our next house. Love! Love! Love!

    Read More
    Tobeycat May 4, 2016
  • Great but Heavy
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great mirror and looks amazing in my foyer. However, like others have said, it is very heavy and will need strong hangers for the wall.

    Read More
    Janet S. April 27, 2016
  • Salon owner
    Verified Purchase

    These were beautiful. Be prepared though, as they are super heavy! As in (you may need two people to lift them) heavy.

    Read More
    Kristin C. February 28, 2016
  • Mirror
    Verified Purchase

    VERY HEAVY tough to hang but beautiful

    Read More
    Jamie D. December 1, 2015
  • pendog
    Verified Purchase

    nice mirror in the size I needed to go over small sink (I repainted it to coordinate with bathroom). Way too heavy, though!

    Read More
    pendog September 2, 2015
  • Great Mirror
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice looking mirror - great addition to my powder room!

    Read More
    Katerina M. May 4, 2015
  • Mrs.
    Verified Purchase

    Just what I was looking for.

    Read More
    Shopper April 9, 2015
  • This mirror is stuning
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful mirror. I was told it was very heavy, but honestly that was not a problem. If you don't have studs to hang it on then the toggles work just fine.

    Read More
    ruthey May 1, 2013
  • Modern but heavy
    Verified Purchase

    This mirror can be hung horizontal or vertical and is extremely heavy. You need to use heavy duty T type anchors to hang this or I can see it falling off the wall or pulling out your drywall. Once it is up it adds modern decor to your room. The frame is a high gloss black glass and the mirror is on top of the frame and not under and has beveled edging. The frame or the mirror matches perfect to my dining room table which has a black glass top. I hung it horizontally and removed the other hooks for vertical hanging with a screw driver which made it hang more flat against the wall. I am happy with the mirror and would recommend it. Only negative is the heavy weight but if you hang it with the proper hardware then you are fine. This would look nice in a bathroom also above a vanity.

    Read More
    modmom6 January 27, 2013
  • GREAT MIRROR!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two for my bathroom renovation. The black mirror background frame with the bevelled mirror on top is a nice effect. Very modern and clean looking. This is a heavy, quality mirror.

    Read More
    88shop January 12, 2013
  • Could have made this myself
    Verified Purchase

    Unfortunately, while the description itself was true, they neglected to mention that this is not a frame with a mirror, but rather a board with a mirror glued onto it. I could have made this myself in my garage with a piece of mdf and cheap mirror from Home Depot. Very disappointed, and I need to return it, unfortunately at my own expense.

    Read More
    joidesigns1 December 19, 2012
  • Sleek
    Verified Purchase

    Needed a mirror with these dimensions, and this Black Ice mirror is perfect. It's very sleek, understated, yet rich looking. Excellent quality. Good and True reflective quality. The only drawback is it's incredibly heavy. But that's to be expected with thick, high quality glass. Very pleased with this mirror. BTW -- the packaging for shipment was superb! And not a chip, scratch, or hairline fracture anywhere. Very impressed and happy.

    Read More
    ladydiggity11 October 20, 2012
  • Exactly As Presented
    Verified Purchase

    I agree with other reviewers that this is a very nice, high end mirror for any modern decor. It is also VERY heavy and will definitely require extra support to ensure it stays up and does not damage your walls.

    Read More
    jodibur08 October 19, 2012
  • Sleek modern high gloss black mirror
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE these mirrors. We purchased 2 for over the vanity for our bathroom remodel. These mirrors are STUNNING. Very high end look with a seamless glossy black frame/border and a nicely beveled mirror. They'll look great in our new contemporary bath. Heavy and well made. I'd guess that each mirror probably weighs about 35 lbs so they will require heavy duty wall hardware to make sure they stay put!

    Read More
    Cleve July 29, 2012
  • Great Mirror, just very heavy.
    Verified Purchase

    Mirror is very nice. Perfect size for what i bought if for. The only negative i see is that it is extremely heavy. making it more difficulty to hang.

    Read More
    winelord1 July 27, 2012
  • Great Mirror
    Verified Purchase

    The mirror is beautiful and expensive looking. It looks great above my sofa.

    Read More
    queenkorbel July 26, 2012
Sponsored Links