Today $1,749.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Carson Carrington Elsinore Oxford Tan Leather Sofa

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Verified Purchase

    Leather is quality, couch is instantly comfortable and did not need breaking in. I love it!

    Read More
    OstkUser1201079 April 18, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This sofa feels like a super soft, worn in sofa even when delivered brand new. Many naps later, it’s preferred over the bed often. Has a great mid century modern feel but fits into almost any setting. Great value for the quality of leather— highly recommended!

    Read More
    Dina K. April 14, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Very nice sofa. I like the look and feel of the leather. It came in good condition and was delivered and set up by two professionals in a timely manner. Very happy.

    Read More
    Cherry D. April 2, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    As the other reviews have mentioned, they've used the least amount of leather in select areas in order to say it's "genuine leather". The price reflects that, we are please with it's feel and look. We have the matching arm chair.

    Read More
    OstkUser1717367 March 19, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Nice sofa which looks comparable to a sofa from West Elm. Very comfortable. The shipping was incredibly fast. I think the leather scratches pretty easily if you allow pets on the sofa. The first time my 32 lb dog jumped on the sofa she scratched it.

    Read More
    Lana February 19, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    sooooo comfortable! excellent quality! the only downside is that it makes the rest of my furniture look bad, so I have to replace it. ha

    Read More
    jhawley February 16, 2018
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    This couch is beautiful! Perfect piece of furniture with a comfortable, warm, yet modern touch.

    Read More
    Elizabeth P. January 25, 2018
  • Still loving it 2 years later!
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this couch after trying out the more uncomfortable West Elm Hamilton Sofa which is very similar but doesn't have the side cushions. Wow, I can almost say with certainty they must be the same manufacturer--from the frame to the cushion backing packaging, it was almost identical. So if you were crushing on West Elm's couch but turned off by the price, I highly recommend this one! It is top grain leather, of course the backs and bottoms of the cushion are fabric, but so were west elm's (not sure why the other reviewer was so annoyed by that), and that fact actually helps because they velcro into place and don't slide around. VERY comfortable, modern style--which usually doesn't seem to coexist well. It's quite lightweight, too, which is nice for moving around. As you can see from the photos, we have a large (lazy) dog and a few scuffs have occurred over the past 2 years but overall has held up amazingly well and is very simple to clean--so glad we got rid of our fabric sofa that got dirty so quickly! Side note: this was my first experience with Overstock and they earned my loyalty-- everything was smooth from the delivery to a customer service inquiry about a slight mark on the couch.

    Read More
    • Carson Carrington Elsinore Oxford Tan Leather Sofa
    • Carson Carrington Elsinore Oxford Tan Leather Sofa
    dontsettle January 9, 2018
  • Poorly Constructed - Don't buy
    Verified Purchase

    Similar to many others reviews on here, mine snapped right in the middle when I sat down on it after about only one year of very light use. I am not large or overweight by any means. I removed the black "cloth" from the bottom to reveal very, very poor frame construction. It is also tagged "made in Vietnam". The wood is soft yellow pine and only about 1"x 1" thick. I couldn't believe it. I agree with other reviewers as well that it also has a very strong "chemical" like smell and that the "leather" doesn't look like it would hold up in the long run. I called Overstock and they said there was nothing they could do since it was beyond the 30 day return window. I've learned my lesson and next time I will buy a better built sofa from a manufacturer that stands behind its products.

    Read More
    • Carson Carrington Elsinore Oxford Tan Leather Sofa
    OstkUser1778045 January 6, 2018
  • We own 2.

    I have now purchased two of these sofas. I have found with regular oiling, there wear is long and durable. I would purchase it again. This is not a great sofa for "boys" cars and toys. We have three responsible boys and they "scratch" it all the time. A little coconut oil and poof, all gone.

    Read More
    OstkUser745998 January 1, 2018
  • Cheap
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this couch about 2 and 1/2 years ago and is the sole couch in my apartment. I use it regularly and live by myself. The piece of wood in the middle cracked last night as a I sat on it. I am 7 months pregnant, but still! Am really disapointed because I did love the couch and expected it to last a little longer :(

    Read More
    Kyle C. January 1, 2018
  • Elegance & Comfort
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    At first glance, you'd look at this and say "What a beautiful couch, but is it comfy?" It is just as comfortable as it is aesthetically pleasing. It's large enough to fit 4 people and comfortable enough to sleep on. The leather is gorgeous and it looks beautiful paired with the matching chair. One thing to note is the brown in this photo appears lighter than what it looks like delivered, but that could just be the lighting.

    Read More
    Kelsey H. November 13, 2017
  • Beatnik Oxford Leather Tan Sofa
    Verified Purchase

    A little small for the price.

    Read More
    Ben H. November 10, 2017
  • Love My Midcentury modern sofa
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Its a little pricey as I've already seen sofas that are seemingly identical for way less. I love the style but would recommend you shop around for a much fairer price. The quality of the leather is stiff but sturdy. Would take lots of hours of sitting on this to break the leather in. If you are looking for a buttery leather sofa this one is jot for you. however, if sturdy leather is more your style than this sofa would be a good choice for you. It appears to hold up well in high traffic settings of a home. The cushions attach with velcro and can be easily removed for cleaning or storing

    Read More
    ellestyles September 12, 2017
  • DO NOT BUY THIS SOFA!
    Verified Purchase

    I AM RETURNING THIS SOFA (AT MY COST) AFTER GOING BACK AND FORTH WITH OVERSTOCK REGARDING THE QUALITY AND TRUTH TO WHAT WAS ADVERTISED. IN MY EXPERIENCE, NICE ITALIAN LEATHER IS NOT LIKE THIS. I AM CERTAIN ONLY THE SEATING AREAS ARE LEATHER. THE BACK PILLOWS HAVEE A VERY LIGHT FILLING OF WHAT MAY BE FEATHERS, VERY LITTLE. NOT FULL OR FLUFFY AT ALL. THE SEAT IS A CHEAP FOAM WITH A FIBERFILL TOPPING ONLY. MY UNDERSTANDING WAS A FEATHER TOPPER. IT DOESNT EXIST. I TRIED SENDING PICTURES TO SHOW THIS BUT OVERSTOCK STILL WOULDNT RELENT. THERE IS NO VELCRO HOL;DING THE SEATS (AS STATED IN THE DESCRIPTION) SO THEY MOVE ALL OVER THE PLACE. IT LOOKS NICE, I GUESS, ASIDE FROM THE FACT THE LEATHER WAS SORT OF CLOUDY LOOKING. NOT SUPPLE AT ALL LIKE THE PICTURE. THE STYLE WAS WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR. THE QUALITY IS NOT AT ALL WHAT IS ADVERTISED AND MOST CERTAINLY NOT WORTH THE PRICE. DONT DO IT!

    Read More
    • Carson Carrington Elsinore Oxford Tan Leather Sofa
    • Carson Carrington Elsinore Oxford Tan Leather Sofa
    • Carson Carrington Elsinore Oxford Tan Leather Sofa
    bellagirl1 August 8, 2017
  • Very happy with it

    I've had none of the issues other people have mentioned as far as the leather peeling or the frame breaking? My husband and his friends are all pretty big guys and we've regularly squished 3-4 of us on this couch at a time and had no issues so far. Had it for almost a year. It's also extremely comfortable!

    Read More
    OstkUser1037446 July 27, 2017
  • Obsessed
    Verified Purchase

    I love this couch. It is comfortable and so cute! It looks great in my living room. I get compliments all the time!

    Read More
    Jillian R. June 15, 2017
  • Quality sofa
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Sofa is high quality leather and is comfortable. I'm 6'1 and I fit well enough to nap. Close to quality of a comparable West Elm sofa. Arrives in a giant box, I had to schedule delivery. Assembly is arranging cushions and screwing in the 4 legs. Great sofa! My only complaint is the support near sofa legs could be better. After fairly regular use, one part of the wooden frame broke and wouldn't support the leg. and I had to reinforce (not that much work). No one notices.

    Read More
    harrybergeron June 8, 2017
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    My daughter says if I were a couch, this would be me ;) Love it. I added legs to the middle braces based on other reviews-- quick buy at Menards. Firm and supportive cushions.

    Read More
    k88t May 26, 2017
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This sofa is a great color and style, just what I was looking for. The quality of the leather is not as great as I hoped for (it's super thin and scratches easily), but for the price it's not bad.

    Read More
    Julia Z. May 15, 2017