| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Carrie Natural Fabric Queen-size Headboard

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very Nice... but some concerns
    Verified Purchase

    Just got the headboard. The material looks like raw silk. Some draw backs. Has a funny order like lighter fluid. Hope it goes away. The headboard is not high so the bed needs to be low or set up with no boxspring. The alignment of the headboard and frame is off. The nail heads on the side panels are not the same. Alot of problems for the price.

    Read More
    likesanicehome March 2, 2011
  • Not as good
    Verified Purchase

    While the actual headboard is nice, the tools designed to put it together are not that great. The L bracket which keeps the head and side boards is of very poor quality and construction. I doesn't really fit and it was a struggle to make it partially fit. That in turn caused a problem with getting the heel lined up properly. It could have been made better.

    Read More
    dannette4 November 2, 2011
  • Easy Assembly
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice addition to a bedroom. I purchased it along with the Uni-Matic Universal Metal Bed Frame and they were both very easy to assemble on my own. I currently am using this headboard in my bedroom with dark espresso furniture but could see it pairing very nicely with white, walnut, painted or even the chic mirrored pieces.

    Read More
    andco12 May 29, 2012
  • Love the bed, but a lot of fuss
    Verified Purchase

    The side panels were easy to install but the 'L' bracket was hard to attach to one side because it was not aligned properly and the bottom of the headboard was slightly bent at an angle. Then I bought two bed frames to attach to the headboard and neither of them had bolt holes 4 in. apart. So, i'll have to keep searching to find one that fits, or I guess the headboard will be sitting on the floor forever.

    Read More
    stephspinks February 1, 2012
  • Looks expensive
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this headboard. It looks like ones I've seen in nice furniture stores. The only cautions I have are that the box it comes in is big and heavy and you're going to need someone to help you put it together. Oh, and unlike me, read the assembly instructions first.

    Read More
    gatorgrrr July 16, 2011
  • Good Headboard
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this headboard after reading the reviews. I received the headboard within a week, however, the packaging was sloppy and upon opening the box I found the headboard was torn. I called Overstock and exchanging it was easy. I received the second headboard within a week as well and it was a Holiday weekend. The quality of the headboard is ok. The headboard is short and the bed frame I purchased for it does not fit but I made it work. It's a nice headboard for the price.

    Read More
    jcke77 June 5, 2011
  • LOVELY!
    Verified Purchase

    I am giving this headboard 5 stars even though it does not perfectly align with my current bedframe, it is still lovely! I ordered for our guest room- the bed in this room sits under a window and it has been a challenge to find a headboard that is the perfect height- until now. It's perfect! The material is beautiful and the color is very neutral and goes great with many colors including the teal and brown of my guest bedroom. I would recommend this product- warning- you may have to replace your existing bedframe.

    Read More
    txjeni February 23, 2011
  • Great headboard - some assembly issues...
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted a shorter headboard for my attic turned bedroom which has sloping cielings. This was just the ticket. Very expensive looking with the nailheads, fabric, and winged construction. Only issue was the assembly - took us a while due to a L bracket which was a little off measurement wise. We made it work, but not without some cursing, mumbling and time. The instructions were fine- it was just that the piece that was given to connect the headboard to the base was a bit off - holes did not align. Once this is together, it looks fabulous.

    Read More
    klb79 January 3, 2012
  • Nice Looking Headboard
    Verified Purchase

    This headboard looks good in my guest room. There is some assembly required but it wasnt too bad. Took less than an hour to assemble.. Would look better if it were taller but has a nice look and is comfortable to lean against. great looking for the price.

    Read More
    wilhite September 9, 2011
  • absolutely perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Love this headboard. Recieved in a week, 5 minutes to put together, and it looks like a really expensive bed. Have been pricing for about 6 months, and this is the best deal out there.

    Read More
    melbatesii March 25, 2011
  • Headboard
    Verified Purchase

    Nice and fits just perfect

    Read More
    soggy12 July 3, 2017
  • perfectly fine headboard
    Verified Purchase

    Its not super stylish, but is fine. Note that it's short -- as it's depicted in it's photos is exactly how it hits.

    Read More
    rebecca411info June 19, 2017
  • Weighs a ton, but solid
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beast - very heavy. Had to open the box and take pieces inside one by one. It's solid that's for sure. Like most headboards, the holes didn't line up to the bed frame.

    Read More
    Renee O. November 5, 2016
  • Great for small rooms
    Verified Purchase

    We have a rather small master bedroom and this headboard is perfect. It adds the elegance and warmth I was looking for without completely absorbing all our space. The top of the bed sits right under our light switch on the wall. The quality and color is fantastic. We had no issues setting it up with our bed frames which we bought separately. Just referred to the comments and suggestions by vendor.

    Read More
    calichic1999 June 12, 2015
  • Love the look - the assembly was frustratng
    Verified Purchase

    Love the look, price and sturdy construction of this headboard. However, the holes did not line up on the flat panel and sides so assembly was not easy.

    Read More
    shopem April 21, 2015
  • Beautiful Bed poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    The headboard is actually very elegant and pretty. The construction of the product is rather poor. Assembling the product was almost nightmarish....some of the pieces didn't line up and the headboard did not fit properly to my frame. I wish I had read the other reviews prior to making this purchase. Buy beware.

    Read More
    Letecia August 12, 2014
  • Beautiful headboard
    Verified Purchase

    I really like the fabric and style of this headboard, and it looks great in my guest room. I put it together by myself, and I have to say that you should pay attention to the instructions when they say you have to move the pieces to fit in the holes. It took some muscle and shoving to get the sides and feet to fit, but it did go together securely. One bolt wouldn't screw in any of the holes, but I just left it out, and the pieces are still secure. The feet take work to screw in and they seemed to not fit in all the way, but the space doesn't show when the headboard is standing. I like this headboard, but advise that two people put it together.

    Read More
    newmexico14 July 9, 2014
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I shopped online and in local stores for a headboard. So many had less style at a higher price. This one has a great look and a great price. I really love it!

    Read More
    terilj March 24, 2014
  • Horrible to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    Great looking headboard; however, the assembly is ridiculous. The first one I ordered came in without screw holes to attach the legs. When the second one arrived, I had high hopes...the "L" brackets again didn't even come close to lining up to where the screws were supposed to attach the sides to the back. Had to put the screws in sideways and pray that they hold. In addition, the screws to attach the headboard to a standard metal bed farm don't line up. I had to attach the bottom screw to attaché to the bed frame and then rig a large washer for the top screw on both sides as the screw is positioned too high. Assembly should have taken 20 minutes and took over two hours instead. Awful.

    Read More
    jemaki9 March 18, 2014
  • Carrie headboard
    Verified Purchase

    This looks great. It was difficult to put together...not sure if it is tightened enough. The look is great.

    Read More
    cincinnci November 17, 2013
Sponsored Links