Today: $413.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Caroline Sarouk Emerlen Rug (9'10 x 12'10)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Elegant Addition to my home!

    I can't say enough about this beautiful rug. It is exceptionally priced for the quality and size. The colors are rich and vibrant and it adds such warmth to my home. Delivery was fast and paired with a thin carpet pad it stays under my dining table without curling or bunching when chairs are moved back and forth. Deeper pile rugs don't work for the dining area because they make it difficult for chairs to move. I chose the black which makes a statement, and is beautiful against the cherry laminate and chestnut furniture. I'm sure that all the color choices are equally beautiful, wish I had room for another. You will not be disappointed in this exquisite rug!

    Read More
    oneavidshopper November 10, 2006
  • Fabulous Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug!!! The color and feel is luxurious. It was shipped via Fed Ex and delivered right to my door earlier than expected. This is a huge rug and excellent quality............................trust me I searched high and low and couldnt find anything that came close to the price without looking like a "cheap" rug! It looks great in my dining room.........................I even bought the matching runner for the hallway outside the dining room. It looks just as great....................!!

    Read More
    rastor1 July 28, 2012
  • Beautiful and Cheap!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great rug! It's very soft and comfortable under foot, and it appears to be well - made. The colors are vey rich, and it resists stains and is easy to clean. So far, it's holding up well to kids and dogs. A great value if you need a big rug but don't want to pay thousands. As always, Overstock service was great! Ordered on Saturday afternoon and got it the following Wednesday, even oversized.

    Read More
    cardinal1018 July 30, 2006
  • Outstanding value! Bought Ivory rug in the 9x12, 5x8, and two runners. All shipped quickly, and arrived in excellent condition. Ivory version has a lot of natural colors- browns/taupe, dark burgundy and dark green. Very beautiful and great value!

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • Love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I ordered the largest rug for our living room to replace an older darker rug. We purchased the ivory. The colors in the border matched my drapes perfectly. My daughter came home from college and immediatly noticed and said "I love this rug". It made our room seem so much bigger and yet it was warm. We liked it so much we purchased another matching rug for the dining room! The print in the rug is a little larger than I expected, but it looks classy. Also the border has a little sage green in it that I hadn't noticed but I love it ,looks so nice. We are both very pleased. We couldn't believe how quickly the rugs got here both arrived withing 5 days of ordering. I love Overstock.com and have only ordered one thing I wasn't thrilled with (sheets) in the last several years. everything else has always exceeded my expectations and has been a great buy.

    Read More
    cml1955 April 19, 2011
  • Caroline Sarouk Emerlen Rug.
    Verified Purchase

    I was very impressed with the Size and quality of this Rug, even my Husband noticed how nice it was and the color matched my kitchen perfectly. The 9'10"/x 12'10" was the perfect size to go in my kitchen area. It has enough space so the chairs stay on the Rug while moving in and out from the table. It feels so thick and I love that the edges do not have the tassels like most rugs, which tend to get dirty and get broken off.

    Read More
    kay666 July 5, 2012
  • Beautiful rug!
    Verified Purchase

    It is a beautiful rug and the size is perfect. It is hard to find one this big. We got the burgandy rug and the color is perfect for our Victorian house. With the pad under it, it is thick and plush feeling. It is in the living room of the Victorian house we are restoring and it really sets the mood as soon as you see it from the entry hall. We had only had it down for a week when we had a wedding there, and we had lots of comments on it. It just makes the house look richer and more time period authentic.

    Read More
    dingledianne May 8, 2012
  • Great area rug for a great price
    Verified Purchase

    I had first bought the runner for my hallway .. when it arrived, I was pleased. I decided to buy the area rug for my living room which I was completely happy with. I bought the ivory - it's beautiful - made in italy - not thick but you can add a pad underneath for extra softness - vaccums great - couldn't be happier. I have searched for quite some time for an area rug, and the price just can't be beat.

    Read More
    beth34 July 9, 2008
  • Great Rug!!
    Verified Purchase

    I was very apprehensive about purchasing a rug online. The rug is higher quality than I expected and it is beautiful!

    Read More
    lindys55 October 10, 2007
  • More Than I Expected
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful rug, although it is more a claret than a maroon. It is very thick and luxurious. It came rolled up, but the edges flattened out within 25 hours. Just make sure you put a good pad under it so it won't slip. My husband was very impressed. Love this rug!!!

    Read More
    OstkUser837007 December 21, 2016
  • Still Looking Good
    Verified Purchase

    I came back to this order to check the carpet size. Cannot believe I ordered this carpet 6 years ago! This carpet has been in a bedroom, a family room and when I took care of my dad in his last years, this rug was used in his room. Kids, nursing staffs, home aides, dogs, visitors - through it all, this rug has held up beautifully. An excellent buy.

    Read More
    jcnj December 24, 2012
  • Great rug, love the color
    Verified Purchase

    If you are looking for a decent rug at a fair price this is a good choice. I've bought most of my rugs from this site and have never been disappointed in the quality or workmanship. The colors are vibrant and stand up to the wear and tear of everydaylife. I guess that's why I keep coming back and buying more.

    Read More
    cafinle September 26, 2012
  • Not perfect, but still a good deal.
    Verified Purchase

    When the rug arrived we found a few minor spots on it. It appeared that these came from manufacturing. The one complaint I do have is about the consistancy of the line in general. We ordered the Caroline Sarouk Emerlen Rug (6'7 x 9'6) at the same time. The two rugs are slightly different color, which doesn't bother me that much. But they're also noticably different thicknesses. The bgger rug is thinner than the other one. We have them within a couple of feet of each other, so I notice that when I walk across them.

    Read More
    tojeffsmith September 14, 2012
  • These rugs are amazing.
    Verified Purchase

    We went looking for 3 rugs to match our newly remodeled dining room in our area and could not find what we wanted. Overstock had exactly what we wanted in the color and size and arrived in 3 days without having to leave our home. They arrived in perfect shape and look amazing in our dining room. Quality, color are perfect. Highly recommend to anyone.

    Read More
    kayschwalm September 5, 2012
  • LOVE this rug- incredible value!
    Verified Purchase

    Thrilled with this purchase! The rug is thicker than I anticipated. The ivory is very classy- an incredible value for the price.

    Read More
    kah102 June 25, 2012
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug grabbed my attention because of the low price for such a good size rug. After reading previous reviews, I decided to order it. How beautiful it was as we rolled it out, just what people had said:Rich beautiful tones (I ordered the black) and super soft. With two little ones, a dog and a cat, I am confident it will hide spills as well! I highly recommend this rug to anyone looking at large area rugs with a small price tag!

    Read More
    lis80 January 22, 2007
  • SOFT RUG

    I purchased this rug in burgandy, needing a full-size room rug and was pleasantly surprised at the plushness of the rug. It is much thicker and softer than a rug that you would purchase from Khols, J.C.Penney or a home store of the same size - and you would spend twice the price for this size rug at any of those stores. The color in the picture is a bit deceiving - the burgandy has more of a blue or purple undertone than a red - but it worked perfectly with my furniture. It is not a garish purple, just not the red-toned burgandy that one usually thinks of. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a large rug at a very, very reasonable price. Shipping was great, as well. I placed my order and the rug arrived two days later. It has turned my drab living room into the real formal living space that it was meant to be.

    Read More
    rice88plate July 25, 2006
  • This is a beautiful area rug. Very rich looking and good quality. It's actually thicker then what I thought it would be.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • Caroline Sarouk Emerlen Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This rug is well worth the money. We laid it down with no wrinkles. Colors were vibrant and the picture detailing it on overstock were exactly what we ordered.

    Read More
    Debra J. May 19, 2017
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Very good quality product, used it for several years - always looked brand new.

    Read More
    1newfan May 18, 2017
Sponsored Links