Today: $196.99

At other retailer: $293.65

Save $96.66 (33%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Caroline Sarouk Emerlen Rug (7'9 x 11')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • 5 years and counting
    Verified Purchase

    I've had these rugs for 5 years and they are keeping up in great color and performace. probably another 5 more years to come!Easy to clean!

    Read More
    lyds2292 November 29, 2011
  • Beautiful and Excellent Quality
    Verified Purchase

    I have had these rugs for several years now with cats and one dog and they still look great. They are very well made and the colors are still just as rich as they were when I got them. I vacuum them once weekly and they have held up so well with that small amount of care. I bought the black background because of my pets. I would expect that the other colors are probably just as good as the black is. I highly recommend these rugs.

    Read More
    tel816 November 20, 2011
  • Just ok, NOT a great price
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is a lot thinner than I thought it would be. You can likely get the same quality rug at Home Depot et. al. for around the same price, and have the benefit of seeing it before buying. I likely wouldn't have bought this if I knew it would be this thin. However, colors (black) are nice, and looks as if it will hold up with 3 kids and 2 dogs. Also, the rug's width is 7' 7.5", not 7' 9" as indicated - not a big deal for me, but could be for someone who is counting on exact measurements.

    Read More
    keishoos November 10, 2010
  • Nice for the price
    Verified Purchase

    After searching for reasonably priced rugs in every store in our region, we decided to buy this carpet sight unseen. I'm happy with it given the price, but a little disappointed in some aspects - it is rather thin and the quality shows in the cheap looking edge bindings. However, overall this was a decent solution to our bare wood floors, definitely a good price, and an elegant, colorful addition to the room - so long as you don't look too closely.

    Read More
    caitindc February 12, 2010
  • Love this rug
    Verified Purchase

    I have bought this rug in ivory twice. After my original one flooded in Hurricane Katrina I ordered it again. The colors are beautiful (although I gave appearance a 4 because the ivory is more of a tan which actually worked better for me). Get a pad for extra softness. You will love it.

    Read More
    dapgal February 16, 2007
  • This rug IS quality

    We bought a smaller version of this rug (5x7) in Aug of 2005. We changed rooms and needed a bigger rug. The 5 X7 Caroline held up so well that we couldn't think of buying another kind of rug. We had used it for 1.5 years as the rug in front of our two couches and under our coffee table. All other rugs in the past showed wear where people's feet rested while sitting on the couch. Not this rug. There is no sign of wear, at all, in a year and a half. Because of that, the beauty, and the price, it was a no brainer to get the 7'9 x 11'. It's a great rug.

    Read More
    buythisrug February 5, 2007
  • caroline sarouk dullsville rug
    Verified Purchase

    I had high expectations after having read all the positive reviews on this rug. Quite disappointed after rolling it out. The ivory version of this rug's colors are dull and dark with the burgundy looking more like dark brown. I decided to keep it after finding out how difficult and expensive it would be to return it. It's not ugly, just not very impressive. The price still makes it a good value though.

    Read More
    dongranadahillsca October 16, 2006
  • Love the Rugs
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these rugs after reading the reviews. I moved into a new home and needed something to cover the hardwood floors right away. The price couldn't have been better and I figured if I wasn't crazy about them I would live with them for awhile ans then slowly replace them. I was amazed at how quickly they arrived and they actually look better in person then on the web. I am very happy with them. Great value !

    Read More
    peggiel October 10, 2006
  • Fabulous!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug...looks very expensive! I love the large size and softness of the rug. Shipment was rapid. I think this was an amazingly good deal on such a large, elegant rug for our home.

    Read More
    phdmomtx July 24, 2006
  • Great looking rug

    I bought the Black 9 x 12 rug and just love it. It has beautiful beige, sage, burgundy and ivory colors. I hesitated buying this rug because I wasn't sure if it would be true to size and color but the reviews said it all and they're all true. I would recommend this rug to anyone who wants a rich looking rug. I have been shopping for a rug for about 3 months now and found nothing like this.

    Read More
    June 22, 2006
  • Holds up very well to heavy traffic!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this Caroline Sarouk Emerlen Rug over two years ago and it still looks new, even with daily tracking and use by our family and dog. No signs of wear and tear yet.

    Read More
    David Michael C. April 1, 2017
  • Great value and quality
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this rug for over 7 years now and it still looks great. One thing I really love is the very short nap (just slightly higher than the binding. It is not at all plush, which some people might not prefer, but because of that it does not mat, which makes traffic patterns all but invisible.

    Read More
    Lisa B. March 11, 2017
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Great value for quality of rug. Get a pad to go with it.

    Read More
    Traci B. February 10, 2017
  • Emergency Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this in the sage and it is beautiful! Muted colors, which is just what I wanted and it really brightens up the room.

    Read More
    dontaskme December 31, 2016
  • A good buy for the price
    Verified Purchase

    We are very pleased with the look of this rug, and it was very reasonable.

    Read More
    rivapt December 10, 2016
  • Writer
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful carpet for a tremendous price.

    Read More
    williamlgensert December 9, 2016
  • durable
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this in my living room 6 years and it is yery durable. No need for a slip pad on my wood floor. I have 2 of the same rug, one blue and one red. It does not show that I do not vacuum it often...hides the un-vacuumedness lol. I scrubbed it with a rotary scrubber a couple years ago and also power washed it 3-4 years ago. Still good condition.

    Read More
    Patrick L. December 2, 2016
  • Love our rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Great color, great quality. Warms up our cool living room beautifully. Arrived as promised. I would definitely buy this from Overstock again.

    Read More
    OstkUser737211 November 24, 2016
  • oriental rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love it! Great quality.

    Read More
    woundedbear November 24, 2016
  • Area rug
    Verified Purchase

    This area rug is fantastic it makes my livingroom look so elegant I ordered the Ivory and the color is great just have a little smell I put weights on the edges and in about a week it lays perfectly.

    Read More
    Cynthia C. March 11, 2016
Sponsored Links