Sale $171.59

Was: $219.99

Save $48.40 (22%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Caroline Medallion Area Rug (7'9 x 11')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Stunned by the quality!
    Verified Purchase

    We all know what cheap rugs look like, so I was concerned when I ordered this (in Navy) that because it was so cheap it couldn't possibly look good. I was wrong. It looks excellent, and completely ties the room together. Looks very classy and sophisticated, there's no way you'd guess it was so affordable.

    Read More
    andersonx November 1, 2013
  • Large area rug for my living room.
    Verified Purchase

    I am so very happy with the look and feel of this rug. I have ordered two more rugs and am equally happy with both of them. I would not hesitate to recommend them to my friends and would order them again!

    Read More
    sharalyn April 25, 2012
  • love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I wasn't sure that I was going to like this rug, but once I put it in my room i loved it!

    Read More
    claudgia March 9, 2012
  • pretty rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug. It gets better with age. I wasn't all that in love with it when I bought it, but we needed a larger rug for our living room., and the colors were right. We've had it for a couple of years now, and I like it so much more now than when I bought it. It wears well and the fabric is dense and sturdy.

    Read More
    patience3 December 12, 2011
  • Beautiful rich looking carpet
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE this carpet. I bought it to go under my dining room table after we had a lot of renovations done. I just love the rich colors and it looks like a really expensive carpet. I even bought a new set of Sango dishes, from Overstock of course, to coordinate with the carpet. the carpet is laid on tile so I don't have a pad under it and really don't need one. This is a beautiful carpet and I would recommend it to everyone looking for beautiful burgundy and tan colors.

    Read More
    prazhim October 15, 2011
  • Great value!!
    Verified Purchase

    I didn't know if I was being "had" by the good reviews on this rug, but I really love it. I have had it for over six months now, and it has held up wonderfully. No peeling, holds up to vaccuming once a week. The cats haven't been tempted to pull it apart. And it looks like a quality rug over our wood furniture and underneath the leather sofa. Great buy! And so much cheaper than other places I checked!

    Read More
    kaisha August 28, 2011
  • Nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    Disapointed with color which looks muddy to me, and not quite what I expected. It has grown on me, so I have not returned it, but it was almost returned.

    Read More
    cooperstownnana August 11, 2011
  • Excellent Value For The Price
    Verified Purchase

    I boght this same rug over 6 years ago. With 4 dogs in thehouse it held up very well, after 7 cleanings it was time to retire it, and was suprised to see that it was still being sold on Overstock. I had such good luck with the last one so I bouth another just like it again, for less than I had paid for the first one!

    Read More
    wrkorlando August 5, 2011
  • Watch the colors
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is excellent for the money but is wine (red to the purple), not burgundy. I am keeping it because it still works with my color scheme. I was more worried about the blue which is fairly bright in this picture but is almost black and not a factor. The green is not sage, it has a hint of blue in it but is still pretty. Great rug for kids and a dog but watch the colors. If you are trying to match burgundy or sage, don't.

    Read More
    mnmmom351 May 20, 2011
  • Perfect !!!
    Verified Purchase

    I had been wanting to buy a big area rug, but kept putting it off every year because of the cost of the size that I wanted. I decided to check out O just to compare prices and I was totally shocked ! I found the design and color that I was looking for all this time, as mention this one in particular was priced high at the home improvement stores. I kept staring at the price and zooming in on the pic to make sure it was good quality. So I took the chance and ordered it. I got here fast and I was so excited to see it was perfect !!!! Color quality and size. The Navy blue was rich in color a true navy blue not black or bright blue. I love the O and I will continue purchasing from them for all my future home designs. Thank You.

    Read More
    jessbej April 5, 2011
  • Excellent Deal
    Verified Purchase

    Love the color and design of the rug. Not the highest quality rug, but excellent for the price. I have animals, kids and a husband who gardens, the rug withstands a lot. Yes you will need to vaccuum it on a regular basis, but again for the price you can't beat this rug!

    Read More
    kaleighs March 20, 2011
  • Very nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug arrived quickly and I was very impressed with the quality of the rug, especially for the price. It laid flat in just a couple days and feels very soft under foot. So far, it has held up well to kids and pets with no snags. The colors are deep and pretty true to the image. Although I ended up not liking the colors and pattern in my living room, I plan to put it in another room and for the very reasonable prices, I've ordered another rug.

    Read More
    nicholewyckoff March 16, 2011
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Delivered very quickly, was just as described, and we love it!

    Read More
    carolz20 February 19, 2011
  • Caroline Area Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Fast efficient delivery. Rug looks great. No difficulties in installing.

    Read More
    chfmaf February 5, 2011
  • Very pleased with purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    So happy with the rug even though we ended up having to use it in another room. The quality is great for the price. The feel of the rug is soft and quite padded - definitely not like other area rugs in our house that we bought elsewhere. There was absolutely no smell when we opened it - we literally rolled it out, vacuumed it and it was ready to go! So far, there is no shedding or pilling. The only reason I couldn't give it 5 stars is the color - it's very "off" from the computer screen image. The rug is REALLY burgundy and tan, there is nothing aged looking like the image shows. I did use 3 different computer monitors to view the image based on what other people had written in their review. That said, we were unable to use it in our family room (which needed the aged, softer coloring) but it looks fabulous in our dining room. The burgundy is very vibrant and it's a true burgundy....nothing "wine-like" about it. If that works for you, I'd definitely recommend it! As usual, shipping, packaging and delivery were top notch with Overstock!

    Read More
    inkerbelle2000 January 18, 2011
  • EXCELLENT- SAGE
    Verified Purchase

    It took two days of me constantly thinking about this rug before I actually took the risk of ordering it! I ordered the SAGE color. I was worried that the blue accents in the sage rug would be too overpowering as it seems to be in the picture. Well, it's NOT! The close up picture looks like there is alot of blue in it, but there isn't... it's just an accent color. The rug is absolutely beautiful!!! The green color is close to the color of a green olive, but still looks great with my sage curtains. It has accents of deep blue and very dark (almost gold) beige and a light beige/ivory color. . This rug looks great in our dining room with our Ginger Palm (a deep gold-mustard color) walls, sage green velvet curtains, dark hard wood furniture & floors. Although we just laid our rug down today, I anticipate that our company will mistake it for a very costly rug. I read every review and there wasn't enough about the SAGE color, so I'd just like to say that if you're contemplating ordering this rug, just do it! You will not be sorry !

    Read More
    mamamcg January 11, 2011
  • Nice Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleased to have my rug delivered so quickly (and for free!). The rug was bigger than I envisioned and feels very nice underfoot. The only negative for me would be that the pattern is much bolder than in the photo (I bought the sage color), not at all subtle. I wish I could tone it down a bit, but overall it is a good rug for the money.

    Read More
    euclides33 January 5, 2011
  • area rug
    Verified Purchase

    very happy with the quality of the rug. Received many compliments from guests.

    Read More
    rackem December 29, 2010
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    rich colors, lovely design, subtle pattern, love the easy clean up

    Read More
    oldsouth December 24, 2010
  • Area rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is the 5th area rug I have purchased, need I say more?

    Read More
    alice28 November 2, 2010