Today: $101.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Caroline Medale Oriental Rug (5'5 x 7'7)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Not the color I expected
    Verified Purchase

    if you want burgundy or anything in the red family don't expect it for this rug - it is more like a brown color or dark purple.

    Read More
    balight September 7, 2011
  • Caroline Medale Heat-Set Emerlen Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is the first rug I've purchased from Overstock. It will NOT be my last! Love it!! I ordered this rug, and a smaller one to match, in the color sage. The colors are beautiful. The colors shown on my monitor did not do justice to the actual vibrant colors in the rug. Workmanship appears very good. I just received the rugs, so can't vouch for how they will wear, but they look great on my floor. I plan on ordering more rugs from overstock. The value is incredible. Similar rugs that I have looked at in the stores are 2-3 times higher. We are very pleased with this purchase!

    Read More
    treadinby February 1, 2007
  • Lovely Rug for a great price
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is beautiful and looks like it costs a lot more than it did. It is not really thick, but it was not several hundred dollars either. It really makes our sitting room look warm and inviting.

    Read More
    ktwhitt December 12, 2011
  • great bargain
    Verified Purchase

    Very glad i bought the rug. Delivered quickly, and fits nicely in my study. Colors are deep and rich. Quality is good for the price. The maroon in the rug is a little more "purple-y" than it appears in the photo. But it's not unattractive. Just doesn't pair with plain red furniture as much as you would think. Also, the cream color in the rug jumps out quite a bit--this is fine, but it means the rug is not as subdued/subtle as other rugs that have more dark colors and less contrast between dark and light colors. It's not as heavy and substantial as I would like. But, I didn't want to pay hundreds of dollars for a rug, so I'm probably getting "what I paid for." I recommend this product. I'll continue to purchase rugs from Overstock!

    Read More
    murphymmm December 16, 2010
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    I had been looking for an oriental rug to replace the one we presently have in our living room. I must have visited the Overstock site at least 5 times before I made the purchase (it was one of those should I or shouldn't I) thought processes. Then I decided I would never know if I liked it until I saw it in person (although the pictures were 100% accurate). Not only did I buy the one large burgundy carpet for our living room, but I also purchased the 5' x 7' for our dinning room. The carpets arrived 3 days later completely wrapped in plastic. OMG.....they are awesome and look fantastic against the wood floors. I've had nothing but positive compliments on the purchase. As usual, the low shipping fees are a plus.

    Read More
    lewis781 March 3, 2012
  • Color of rug was exactly as shown in picture
    Verified Purchase

    The colors in the rug are beautiful. The quality of the rug is better than I expected. This is my third rug purchase on Overstock and it will not be my last! Very pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    frankieblueeye March 26, 2014
  • Caroline Medale Oriental Rug
    Verified Purchase

    As noted by others, navy is very dark and depending on your lighting may even appear black. It works in the study so I'm satisfied overall.

    Read More
    cae0414 July 29, 2012
  • Excellent choice!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful rug and the color is exactly as described on the site. I would recommend it highly.

    Read More
    mlwhta May 29, 2012
  • Rich & Regal looking
    Verified Purchase

    I enjoy the look of this in our living room area (over plank laminate flooring) - It ties in our leather (maroon colored furniture in with the cream and brown settings - the Navy blue is a dark shade, which blends in just fine. I am glad I chose this.. and for $2.95 shipping.. ? Awesome.. It's better than me dragging it home from a local store.. :)

    Read More
    ndakota201 May 23, 2012
  • Nice rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Liked this rug very much. Ordered the black but it had too much red color in it to use in the room I intended. Return processing was very easy.

    Read More
    cgcoker April 10, 2012
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very pleased with the quality. It was all I expected and more.

    Read More
    peterjax March 30, 2012
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug. Very soft and nice quality. I got the black one and it is mostly black with some burgundy, olive, and a background of tan.

    Read More
    joychenut June 11, 2010
  • rug
    Verified Purchase

    I have been shopping for rugs all over town and online. This is a very nice rug for the money. Free shipping and arrived in just a few days. You can't go wrong. I challange you to find a better deal, because I sure couldn't!

    Read More
    stinkie1 January 22, 2008
  • blue rug
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice rug for the price. Love the blue.

    Read More
    djfly March 14, 2017
  • Rug is Nice
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice rug that is rich in color. The ends will curl a bit and not lay flat. Other than that nice quality.

    Read More
    jacksmiami January 16, 2017
  • GREAT QUALITY AND EXCELLENT PRICE
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with the thick, plush quality of this carpet at such a reasonable price.

    Read More
    Shannon M. November 22, 2016
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I got the "red" rug which, as others have noted, is really burgundy (I wanted burgundy). The colors match my living room perfectly and the rug is beautiful. I'm very pleased, especially given the fact that this size rug is usually way more expensive. This area rug may have been cheap, but it certainly doesn't look cheap.

    Read More
    Anne D. October 13, 2016
  • anonymous
    Verified Purchase

    I just received the navy rug- very pleased with the color. Nice addition to living room.

    Read More
    OstkUser433615 August 4, 2016
  • Absolutely Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Works well in living room under table,

    Read More
    Agnes B. July 30, 2016
  • LOVE THIS PATTERN
    Verified Purchase

    This rug looks far more expensive than any I've seen in the Big Box stores, and they can't touch Overstocks prices. Well packed, fast shipping and a quality product. Can't get better than that!

    Read More
    YVETTE A. June 23, 2016
Sponsored Links