Read All Reviews for Carnival Style 8-oz Hot Oil Popcorn Machine

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Popcorn machine
    Verified Purchase

    Great we love it make popcorn for everybody and take it to work at least once a week

    Read More
    monica c. February 12, 2017
  • Popcorn Machine
    Verified Purchase

    Family gift sent to my daughter. They are enjoying it while waiching movies!

    Read More
    Christine R. January 17, 2017
  • Kenp
    Verified Purchase

    The machine is worth every penny, the only down side is that a few kernels get ejected while popping but the machine works great and the popcorn is delicious.

    Read More
    OstkUser389980 July 18, 2016
  • Nice machine
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful machine. Looks Expensive. Works great!

    Read More
    OstkUser255075 June 29, 2016
  • Like the real thing!
    Verified Purchase

    It took a few moments to put together, pops quickly for hungry kiddos!!

    Read More
    Teresa J. June 29, 2016
  • Great popcorn popper
    Verified Purchase

    We've had this for well over a year now and still performing as it should. We've experimented with different oils and popcorn kernels and found the right mix. 50% white kernels/50% yellow kernels (1 cup total) 1/3 cup Sunflower Oil, season to your liking.

    Read More
    Rene M. April 2, 2016
  • Super fun!
    Verified Purchase

    My children and friends love it. Great success on parties.

    Read More
    pecone December 29, 2015
  • dissapoinment
    Verified Purchase

    popcorn kernels burn. poorly made,

    Read More
    OstkUser52029 October 7, 2015
  • Richard
    Verified Purchase

    Too many unpopped kernels on my first try. Maybe I did not wait long enough. Otherwise not as easy to clean up that I have read in the reviews. Starts pooping quickly tho.

    Read More
    King Rich September 20, 2015
  • broken within three months
    Verified Purchase

    When I received this item one of the glass doors was broken but I didn't want to fuss over the small things. The light for the kettle heater was broken as well and didn't work but it still got hot and popped popcorn. I decided to overlook it because I was just excited to use the machine. Now my popcorn machine doesn't even turn on to pop the popcorn. I read several reviews and decided on this popper because it was rated so highly. Would not purchase again.

    Read More
    Megan S. September 13, 2015
  • Perfect entertainment
    Verified Purchase

    Awesome for parties and movie night for the family. We love popcorn and sharing food with family and friends.

    Read More
    Christine C. September 12, 2015
  • Good, not great.
    Verified Purchase

    Large kettle is good. Thin tin and plastic make up the unit

    Read More
    Michael W. May 31, 2015
  • For a gift
    Verified Purchase

    I bought it for my husband's Christmas gift and we are enjoying with it.

    Read More
    nekopanda April 21, 2015
  • Looks great
    Verified Purchase

    I can not give this a full review since it was bought for a Christmas gift. It was delivered quickly and well packaged. The one annoyance was it had a picture of the product on the box, since it is a gift that was almost a problem but saw it and covered it up. It is well packed and looks very sturdy. Can't wait to set it up and try out the pop corn. I will say, and it is my fault, I did not realize how large this unit is. I saw 8 oz. and for some reason thought it was a medium table top machine. I will come back after Christmas and update this review. If you are looking for an attractive machine for pop corn this will fit your wishes.

    Read More
    tonysan13 December 9, 2014
  • 50th B-Day Party
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my husband's 50th birthday party - big hit. Worked well, now collecting dust…need to have another party! Works great and popcorn is good for days after making to munch on - we just left it in the machine. Clean up was easy enough, basically just a wipe down of everything but the popcorn kettle part.

    Read More
    ypmo July 26, 2014
  • Perfect popper
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this popcorn machine for my husband who used to make popcorn the old fashioned way with a pan on the stovetop. He is a critic when it comes to his popcorn and he loves it! It's also a great addition in his man cave!

    Read More
    jodywoltman December 29, 2013
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    Great product. Wish I had purchased sooner. Makes great popcorn.

    Read More
    vickiw77 December 19, 2013
  • excellent popper...
    Verified Purchase

    Popper arrived in a few days ..Easy set up. After checking at the movie theatre I found the right combination of corn to oil..8oz corn to 4oz oil and it worked beautifully.. I'm very happy with this popper and spent a lot less $$$..

    Read More
    rtrt24 December 10, 2013
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    We love our machine. It's everything we were looking for. Will I recommend it ? I already have. Love the machine and Overstock

    Read More
    travis63901 September 27, 2013
  • Make it at home
    Verified Purchase

    When I got the popcorn machine it arrived pretty much assembled. After taking it out of the box and placing the rest of the machine together it was ready for use. The only thing I would recommend is having a little patience when it comes to making that perfect batch of popcorn. I found out also that if you overload the popper it will have just a little trouble dispensing the popped popcorn. But that's an easy fix cause you can tilt the handle to help it along. This is a good quality product for the price.

    Read More
    fatdaddy73 March 30, 2013
Sponsored Links