Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Carlisle Cherry Pine Dining Chairs (Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • KF
    Verified Purchase

    They are very pretty - but do not wear well

    Read More
    Kathleen F. November 25, 2015
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs are outstanding quality and very classy.

    Read More
    mindyrogers1981 March 13, 2013
  • Nice Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Quick delivery. I ordered Tuesday, they arrived Thursday. I purchased 8 chairs. As per other reviews, the color of these chairs is much darker than the picture, a dark green. I knew this going in and was not suprised. They were easy to assemble, are not wobbly and seem fairly sturdy. For the price, they are an acceptable chair for my kitchen (and 3 teenage sons). One chair did arrive with a snag on the back cushion, but it was quickly replaced with a new one by Overstock. I am happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    wendyandjohn February 22, 2013
  • Very nice and very comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    I replaced 6 Ethan Allen chairs with these for our everday dining. It has warmed up the room, and has given it a much needed update. It goes great with the classic maple table. The legs match perfectly. The fabric is much darker than appears in the photo, which is fine, since it will hide any spills better. I had read the previous reviews, and also did an oline chat with an Overstock representative, so I knew the fabric was dark. I also have a black framed artwork in the dining area, so it blends well. I have been looking for a very long time to find something to go with the table I have. I really didn't want leather, and wanted this style. Even the kids love the comfortable stylish dining chairs.

    Read More
    emlwarn February 5, 2013
  • Not recommended

    I am sorry I did not see the reviews before I purchased. As stated by others, the color is not what is shown in the picture. The fabric is very dark brown/black with tiny hint of green and red. The quality is poor; the fabric pattern is not straight, the legs are not even length. Another poor quality product made in China. This is the first time I have purchased a furniture item through the internet. I will never do it again.

    Read More
    ittybittty December 8, 2012
  • Wrong Color
    Verified Purchase

    The color depicted on your site was an overall beige, but the items arrived an overall green. After contacting your customer rep, she looked at the items on your site and agreed that they did infact look an overall beige. She then instructed me to obtain the appropriate (download) label so that I would return the items.

    Read More
    obsdoc April 11, 2012
  • not as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    I was very excited when these arrived only to find that they were NOT what I thought I ordered! I don't usually review but felt I should warn people that these are not as pictured. They are dark and mostly green. There is no beige anywhere on these. They are very nice and I am settling because I don't want to hassle with a return.

    Read More
    shoppingmother March 6, 2012
  • Looks great.
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble in less than one hour. Sturdy and comfortable. Color matched dining decor. Wood is stylish and looks more expensive than I paid!

    Read More
    sonyabri February 13, 2012
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    Knowing the color would be darker than shown, it worked well since we needed a darker shade. This background color on the print was more black than olive. Chairs are very comfortable and good value for the price.

    Read More
    callycruiser November 23, 2011
  • Nice substantial chairs
    Verified Purchase

    These are very nice, substantial chairs. As noted in other reviews, the fabric is darker (brown and sage) but in the same color family. I'm happy with the darker color -- still matches are rug and likely to be more forgiving of spills. The fabric seems to be a decent quality upholstery fabric. The chairs are nice and hefty (I think 35lb for two). They are fairly wide. With the fluffy cushion they are slightly higher than other chairs. They could easily look elegant or casual. They are a little difficult to put together, but it just takes a little patience to get the bolts in the right place. We ordered two as accents to wood chairs, but they are so comfortable we are ordering two more and will use the wood chairs as accents. Had a slight problem with an uneven height in the chair, which we fixed by adding glides. As I said, we are happy enough with the chairs to order two more -- even though we hadn't planned on it!

    Read More
    mapps May 17, 2011
  • Not as Shown
    Verified Purchase

    The fabric of these chairs is NOT as shown. The description says "beige, olive green, and brown" The description is correct, except there is NO beige. The color is a DARK olive green. I had to pay to return. That kind of experience makes you not want to make this kind of purchase online. Overstock needs to take a new picture of these before they sell anymore.

    Read More
    jmtedford April 11, 2011
  • colors and fabric not as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    The fabric is a sort of chenille and the colors are very brown. The chairs do not look as classy as the picture - had to return them.

    Read More
    short1mort January 29, 2011
  • Great Value, Good Service
    Verified Purchase

    Ordering by picture and description can be tricky at times, especially for something that fits in with other home decoration. We tried ordering a set of these chairs to make sure they fit our needs and ended up ordering the second set because they were exactly what we were looking for. The fabric is actually a little darker than what shows in the picture but that was a good thing in our case. They are comfortable and the construction is pretty sturdy. Assembly time went fast as well. The packaging is a little iffy but shipping time from the west coast to the east coast was only a few days. Wouldn't hesitate to buy a couple more in the future.

    Read More
    capsc January 12, 2011