Today: $153.49
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Carley Side Table

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • AA
    Verified Purchase

    I have had it for more than 3 years and has worked super. For the price, the quality is great and very contemprory.

    Read More
    anu17 August 25, 2015
  • Small in size but big on style

    A side table that's small in size but big on style? That's this one, all right. I think it's perfect.

    Read More
    designstar99 May 17, 2012
  • Beautiful!

    I wish the glass was colorless (it's tinted a neutral gray/brown) but it's not really very noticeable. I am thoroughly enjoying this end table!

    Read More
    reviewfiend May 15, 2012
  • Beautiful, sleek end table

    This end table is such great quality - very sturdy! It's sleek and modern and I love that they work well together if you purchase more than one. This is a favorite recent purchase of mine!

    Read More
    viewfinderred May 14, 2012
  • Great table but better photos needed.
    Verified Purchase

    I love the design of this table, it is really cool, very modern and clean without being too simple. I am overall very happy with it, I think there should be a few more images of the table since you really can't tell from the picture the glass is almost a yellow glass that is slightly reflective. The table is a also very low, lower than average 15"- it is shorter than our coffee table just to give perspective. It looks great with our tall lamp on it. The wood stain (veneer) is a very nice espresso color, it could of used a slightly more sophisticated finishing technique (another coat of stain or vanish- can't pin point it.) Overall very attractive table, and very pleased. Our first table actually arrived damaged, the carrier must have dropped it because both pieces of glass were broken and the frame was too. I called overstock and they took care of it right away. Outstanding customer service!

    Read More
    julkel April 25, 2012
  • Looks good!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought just one as a side table for my living room. The material is good and very cute small table. However the table is very low. It works good for small spaces.

    Read More
    monivix March 27, 2012
  • Perfect accent!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Love these!! With two young kids, I like the glass look without sharp corners. We purchased two and put them side by side as a coffee table. I think they'd be too short for actual end tables. Ended up purchasing two of the Clara Modern Tall Black 3-tiered End Tables to use as end tables, and they look great together!!

    Read More
    momof3and5 November 16, 2011
  • Perfectionism in a side table

    I have a total modern-looking bachelor pad, with lots of 70s and early 80s-era style. The Carley side table fits in perfectly with my décor. It has an interesting, eye-catching geometric presence that looks fantastic and is also vey functional. The black-finished oak wood is solid and sturdy and the dual tempered glass is obviously high grade. I use the bottom shelf area to display books and trophies and such, leaving the top open and ready for anything.

    Read More
    linkomutard August 28, 2011
  • Great mini side table

    This retro styled side table is so much fun, and looks great with a retro-look home, and also a modern-style home. I bought two, and I use them as end tables for much couch. The glass top is great, as it means that I don't have to worry about scratches or stains from coffee mugs or tea cups. It also means that there's less polishing and cleaning involved! They have a really small footprint, so they don't take up much space, but if you need them to function as a coffee table, they can do that, too--I simply push them together and use them as a mini coffee table when I have guests!

    Read More
    sherylreed1 January 27, 2011
  • Looks great
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two to use as a coffee table. Low enough for the couch, smaller footprint then a coffee table and a nice contemporary look. No fuss. All I had to do was place in one glass shelf. They are perfect.

    Read More
    caridust10 November 19, 2010
  • What a Surprise!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a perfect accent table. I love the simple lines and small footprint. It arrived quickly and in perfect condition. Be sure to check the height if you are placing this next to a sofa or chair. In my case, the height is exactly what I needed, but it may be a bit low next to larger furniture. I am very pleased with this purchse.

    Read More
    venicefl July 13, 2010
  • neat little table
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great modern side table, perfect height for our low couch. Thinking about buying a second.

    Read More
    switcharoom June 30, 2010
  • pleasantly surprised !!
    Verified Purchase

    i bought two to use as side tables. they were actually too low for the sofa i bought them for. so i took the coffee table out of the living room and gave it to the "man cave" . i put these two together, and voila, instant table in the living room. i actually like them better when i put two together. they arrived in excellent condition, well packaged, and very prompt, as usual, from overstock !! the glass is a bit smoked and i like that. overall, i expect these to last a long time. i got more than i paid for !!! great buy !!

    Read More
    itzpms March 4, 2010
  • Not the best
    Verified Purchase

    I've purchased a dozen items from overstock, both large and small. I love this site! But this product did not live up to it's description. It comes 90% assembled, so that was great! Only had to put on the glass top. But on one corner of the wood frame, there was a staple that stuck out. There was no way to hide it. I contemplated returning it, but what a pain that would be! So I turned it upside-down, took off the skid pads slowly, and now the staple side sits on the ground. So there was a solution, but that staple is an error that was not caught before being sent. The glass is LOW grade. Difficult to keep clean and free of streaks. Everything leaves a mark of some kind. I have a small living space, so the size is perfect. It works I guess, but the staple and glass are disappointing.

    Read More
    californiasleeper December 13, 2009
  • Awesome

    This table is fabulous. I bought two for my living room. They are exactly what I was looking for and the quality is great - very heavy, none of that flimsy junk you often find with furniture you purchase online. I couldn't be happier.

    Read More
    telong09 September 3, 2009
  • Great dark color

    We love this--bought the set and the dark wood match our room perfectly! Very easy to put together. It looks sharp! And a good deal.

    Read More
    cppr April 1, 2009
  • Modern Home Decor

    We bought 2 of them and it becomes a very modern piece. It fits very well with my sofa set either as a side table or a coffee table. Very well packed and well made. Just put the glass down on the lower layer which could not say assemble at all. We plan to buy another two of them. Beautiful and modern, terrific product. Thanks Overstock.

    Read More
    hghgoho March 20, 2009
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Linh T. December 19, 2016
Sponsored Links