Sale $70.19

MSRP: $142.95

Save $72.76 (51%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Caribbean Jungle Outdoor Garden Patio Pool Purple and Green Stripe Handmade Knotted Rope Style Nylon Double Hammock (Mexico)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Hammock
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice. Great color. Love it

    Read More
    Mary F. May 16, 2017
  • Love
    Verified Purchase

    This item was great! Easy to get into and very sturdy. Would buy again.

    Read More
    Jennifer E. November 12, 2016
  • Like being in Mexico
    Verified Purchase

    We put up heavy duty rings in our wall, then used "S" hooks so that we could enjoy our hammock indoors. I love the material. Can use as is in the summer or layer with a blanket in the winter. To wash tie in several nots so it won"t tangle and put it in a large garment bag. Hang to dry.

    Read More
    Gina H. November 6, 2016
  • Fun times!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautifully made hammock. Strong. A perfect addition to our landscape.

    Read More
    marykay4u August 1, 2016
  • Bcn
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this very attractive hammock for several years now on a screened porch. It is sturdy and comfortable and whenever my children are not in it I can spend hours in this hammock relaxing and napping.

    Read More
    BridgettaI N. June 23, 2016
  • Great Summer Relaxation
    Verified Purchase

    This hammock was purchased to replace one we had picked up in Guatemala at least 10 years previously. It is well made, good quality and should last a very long time.

    Read More
    Mary Beth T. March 14, 2016
  • Very beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Gorgeous and well made.. although it was delicate. I kept takin git down to keep itourt of the intense Arizona sun and it tangled easily. I stored it in a tack room and the pack rats loved it. They ate it. :(

    Read More
    grandpadave December 1, 2015
  • MountainMan63
    Verified Purchase

    This has been a hit in my home since the purchase. In my 20's and 30' I always had a hammock like this hanging in the family room. I got to where the old one was worn out and needed replacement. I am here to order another on for my mother-in-law, she sat in it a while back and has to have one!

    Read More
    Michael C. August 22, 2015
  • Beautiful but thin
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful, nice to sit in but the strands are a bit thin; afraid of snarling. I chose to install with carabiners in stead of the s hooks for added security with the kids. Love hanging around on a warm Saturday afternoon.

    Read More
    Gitashri October 5, 2014
  • Deluxe hammock
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this hammock for the backyard and ended up taking it on a camping trip. It was a hit. Everyone lined up for their turn. As soon as someone got out of it, someone else was taking over. It is a great size for two people as well. So, if you want to snuggle, there is plenty of room.

    Read More
    cdietz August 27, 2013
  • Relaxing paradise and fun for children!
    Verified Purchase

    The hammock has been great fun for my 9 and 7 year old children. My daughter loves to read books in our backyard. We have a lovely yard with trees that provide a canopy of shade perfect for our hammock. If you have never tired a hammock, it provides the ultimate relaxation from the daily stressors!

    Read More
    zoila123 February 18, 2013
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    This was a great surprise when I received it. It was just as pictured. Great product for the money.

    Read More
    cindypearcy February 13, 2013
  • Garden Sleeping Made Easy
    Verified Purchase

    Years ago, my husband's friend recommended that he plant two sturdy trees close enough to string a hammock. He did and then, of course, he began bugging me for a hammock as soon as the trees were mature enough. I got him a cheap one somewhere else, but when I saw this I fell in love with it. The quality is great, well worth the money I spent. The color is wonderful in our kitschy garden. And the living, it's easy. Often, when the mower should be running I look out and there he is, sawing logs--figuratively--on this beauty. And in the cool of the evening, that's right, the two of us can easily snuggle up under the evening sky until the mosquitoes come and ruin that moment.

    Read More
    colred July 10, 2012
  • BEAUTIFUL!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this very comfortable and really beautiful! It goes great with my backyard. THe best part about it is it is very durable and my daughter adores it. I would reccmend this to anyone. Make that jump and buy it because it is worth it. You will be very pleased with it. My self( 5'4). my daughter( 4'10), and my fiance(6'2) all fit in it together comfortably without any worries.

    Read More
    amberm28 June 26, 2012
  • Pretty but not comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    It looks beautiful and large but it's not comfortable because you have to lay on a slant (which is recommended in the instructions). It feels like you are swallowed up.

    Read More
    jss11 June 21, 2012
  • Recieved as advertised
    Verified Purchase

    Excited to use it. As of yet it hasn't been warm enough to use it. Will get to it soon.

    Read More
    andersonv April 29, 2012
  • very comfy! lots of hammock -watch for tangles
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very happy with this product. it did take a long time to arrive because it came from Mexico, but that was advertised.. it is beautiful and comfortable and easy to hang. watch out for tangles when opening.

    Read More
    dalcy August 2, 2011
  • Great hammock
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered this hammock after reading other reviews, Love love love it....very comfortable,roomy and a real asset to our courtyard area.

    Read More
    noconapm2010 June 23, 2011
  • Love it so much we bought another!

    I received this hammock for a birthday gift. I always thought I was only a fan of rope hammocks b/c I remembered using this type of "cocoon" like hammock in the past and feeling uncomfortable in it. Well, the ones I remembered must have been low quality or something because this hammock is incredibly comfortable--even more comfortable than a rope hammock! I love that the material can wrap around me and act sort of like a mosquito net on days that are warm and buggy. Also, this hammock is wide and sturdy enough that one adult can relax in it together with our two small children. The material is soft yet very weather resistant and supportive when you're in it. Not at all scratchy. The color is beautiful. After about 6 mos. of being outside 100% of the time through spring and summer (lots of harsh sun here) it still looked great. Unfortunately a few days ago some type of animal (probably a raccoon or a possum) tore it to shreds on one end. There was an obvious hole ripped out of one section so we think the creature must have somehow gotten tangled in it. With nice weather today we were really wanting our awesome hammock back ASAP, so we went to a local store where they had more expensive hammocks that looked similar...but as soon as we felt the rough, thin material of the hammocks they had in stock, we realized we'd rather reorder one of these again from overstock.com b/c it is much nicer quality--and for about $10 less. Highly recommend this product!!!

    Read More
    overstockfan1234 September 5, 2010
  • A long wait, but ok
    Verified Purchase

    Although it took the full estimated shipping time and then some, customer service was helpful in explaining that it was shipping directly from Mexico so it would take up to 18 business days. Indeed it did. When it finally did come we promptly put it up, with the only issue being some loose treads that required retying. It's not quite a wide as the picture makes it out to seem, but nevertheless, it is roomy enough for two (relatively short people). Plus, the colors are fantastic.

    Read More
    julvivmar August 4, 2010