Sale $93.59

At other retailer: $125.33

Save $31.74 (25%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Carbon Loft Tabouret 30-inch Metal Barstools (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • More Finished Than I Thought
    Verified Purchase

    I love these stools and I'm definitely keeping them, however, I was expecting an "unfinished" galvanized metal stool. This is instead painted a metallic silver with a shiny topcoat. It's kind of like a car's paint. They look as pictured from a distance and everyone who has seen them loves them. Just make sure you know what to expect.

    Read More
    audreyln February 16, 2011
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    I love these stools, the legs extend more than expected, but that's okay, would have liked to know weight limitation of 250 lbs prior to buying, need to think how to not get people over 250 to sit in them tactfully :( but overall, absolutely love these, if I had a bigger apartment I'd buy 2 more, oh, and they were packed very well, nice surprise

    Read More
    mick1234 June 18, 2009
  • Metal Bar Stools with Comfort
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    You wouldn't think that these metal bar stools - 30 inches in height would be comfortable to sit on - but they are. They are stylish and well constructed. Love them!

    Read More
    KrisLee.Ent November 3, 2017
  • Highly Recommended
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these stools for outdoor use, even though it states that they should only be used indoors. I figured for the price, if they lasted a year while I searched for something else, that would be fine. They have been outside at a bar for 1 1/2 years. They are under cover, but still a lot of sun and tons of humidity because I live in South Florida. In my opinion they have held up incredibly well as they are just now getting signs of a bit of rust around the edges/seams that hold some water. And if I had been more diligent in putting them inside during rainy days, they would probably not have that much. Since they are painted a silver color and not bare metal, I am sure I can repaint them and they will look like new again. But the slight bit of rust sort of adds to the overall appeal since they are part of the decor of a rustic beach cottage and the sun has faded them enough so that they do not look shiny or faux. Overall I couldn't be happier.

    Read More
    2whitedogs May 2, 2011
  • mid-century design at value price
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect mid-century Tolix reproduction stools for my modern kitchen. Great value, same price as much crummier, boring stools. Much more affordable than the real thing from France, and a great reproduction. Packed beautifully. They stack, w/little rubber protectors under seat so they won't get scratched. Good quality and value.

    Read More
    azamp July 8, 2009
  • Excellent product!
    Verified Purchase

    These Tabouret 30-inch Metal Barstools are a great value. Color is exactly what I was looking for. Style is perfect. They are super strong and extremely sturdy. They were packaged perfectly and delivered within a few days. This was a super purchase from Overstock.com!

    Read More
    lkbrennan July 5, 2010
  • Great set when mixed with other styles
    Verified Purchase

    Bought these stools to go with a high end 36x36x42 bar table that seats 4. I plan to coordinate them with 2 contemporary high-back leather stools.

    Read More
    seattlegurliegirl October 31, 2011
  • Quality Stool

    These stools are nicely made and sturdy....Very similar to the look of the original french made Tolix version without the steep price....The finish is a platinum-like powder coat (not clear coated raw metal )....The powdercoat has a few flaws, but don't affect the look. Fully assembled.

    Read More
    minman June 18, 2009
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Tabouret 30-inch Metal Barstools (Set of 2). Shipped Within The Estimated Time frame issued at checkout. Arrived issue Free. Love them. Thanks so much!

    Read More
    shop73 March 9, 2018
  • Loved these!
    Verified Purchase

    Loved these but wound up returning them because I didn't measure correctly. Will be reordering them in the 24 inch height.

    Read More
    jeaninejordan September 11, 2012
  • Bar Stools
    Verified Purchase

    For the money, these are great bar stools. I prefer the dark, natural steel color of the originals that can be bought at Design within Reach, but for 20% of the price, these fit the bill. The color is pretty much what you see in the pictures, light silver/gray. Keep in mind they are powder coated, not natural metal finish. They do match well with stainless steel appliances. We have wood floors, so the rubber feet are a plus. The undersides of the stools also have rubber spacers so they can be stacked and not scratch the other stool. The box ours arrived in was a little beat up, and I have found a little ding on each stool (not necessarily from the packaging), but its not enough to worry about a return or exchange. Again, for the money, these are great stools, probably worth more than the $** we paid for them. Overall, I am very pleased with them and recommend them for anyone looking for a funky barstool at a good price.

    Read More
    bmpaczak July 31, 2010
  • Tabouret Stools
    Verified Purchase

    Initially I ordered one set of the stools and loved them so much I went back and ordered another set to put at my snack, bar height counter in the kitchen. I ordered them right before Thanksgiving when I knew more kitchen seating would be needed (seeing as everyone likes to huddle in the kitchen). All who came noticed them and commented on how nice they were as well as sturdy. The seating is ample for someone hippy as myself. They are quite comfortable. The rubber footing keep them from marking my wooden floors and they are good looking in appearance. I have a modern theme in my home so the industrial appearance fit in with the stainless in my kitchen. They arrived in less than a week and I pulled them straight out of the box, looked for dings or imperfections (there were none) and placed them at my counter for immediate use. I love them.

    Read More
    memphis60 December 8, 2009
  • Absolutely yes
    Verified Purchase

    After reading a few less than stellar reviews, I was a bit skeptical about these chairs. But worry not, these are great barstools. A couple of reviews had stated that they were very scratched up. True, I did find one or two minor cosmetic flaws, but they were hardly noticeable. They are great chairs. Very industrial looking. They are comfortable, sturdy, have some solid substance to them, and have great padding on the legs so they won't scratch up the flooring. Do be forewarned...they are NOT STAINLESS STEEL. They are painted silver. But they still look amazing. And let's be honest here. You're paying $*** for 2 great barstools. If you want 100% stainless steel, then you're gonna have to pay a lot more for them. I'm most likely going to be ordering another set. They are really a great product for a ridiculous price.

    Read More
    amurse December 28, 2010
  • Happy
    Verified Purchase

    I love these! I wish there was a 26 inch height option, but the look is perfect and since the kitchen is changing we can raise the counter height a little to work with these stools! I really am happy with how they pull off the Marais look without the price. Overstock, you make me smile!

    Read More
    luckyjayne May 12, 2010
  • beautiful, exactly what i expected & such a deal!
    Verified Purchase

    love these stools to go around our kitchen island... perfect compliment to our stainless steel appliances... love the color... super sturdy.... and the stack-ability is a plus!

    Read More
    hilarymeyer November 11, 2011
  • ordered wrong size
    Verified Purchase

    returned unused, I had ordered 30 inch instead of 24, but the 24 in broke in 3 moths

    Read More
    palmer2705 December 1, 2011
  • High Style
    Verified Purchase

    These barstools arrived yesterday, quickly and well packaged. They are well made, high design, high quality. These look like much more expensive barstools available at the high-end interior design stores. While I plan to use them in a contemporary setting, they will fit well in most homes (other than the very most traditional), and will withstand a lot of use. Very pleased with the quality and style. Buy these, you won't be sorry.

    Read More
    flyinggirl March 16, 2011
  • Bargain Barstools
    Verified Purchase

    These barstools are the perfect height for my 44" bar counter. They are easy to move because they are lightweight and the handy slot lets you pick them up. The finish is perfect and looks great with my stainless steel appliances. The price for this SET of two barstools is amazing!

    Read More
    hopecita February 25, 2010
  • Great Modern look, Great price
    Verified Purchase

    I just purchased these for a restaurant. We were looking for something stackable, metal, and modern. These barstools are great. They fit all our requirements, and at the cost Overstock has them for, what an amazing deal. These are sturdy, sexy, and modern. I love that they're easy to move with the slot on the top. They stack nice, neat, and organized. The wrap around foot rest is a great part, too. It's nice to sit and a 45degree angle, and still have a spot to rest my foot on the side. I would recommend these to friends for home, or business. Though we haven't had them for use for customers yet, my only concern would be that there is no padding for the seat. Our restaurant is quick service, and I don't expect people to be sitting for all that long, so I don't expect it to be a problem for us.

    Read More
    raftergurl March 15, 2010
  • Great stools for the price
    Verified Purchase

    These are very cool stools. They are painted silver, but it looks good anyway. I found them comfortable to sit on, and love the height for our high bar. The legs form a wide base at the bottom, so make sure you have enough room. Sturdy, good construction. Good quality for the price.

    Read More
    sedc July 19, 2011