Sale $165.59

Was: $202.99

Save $37.40 (18%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Carbon Loft Silver Tabouret Stacking Chairs (Set of 4)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased four of these chairs because my small children had virtually destroyed our wooden chairs. I had previously purchased the counter height stools & been very pleased. We have been using the chairs about 2 weeks. They arrived no problem, no scratches or dents (despite a huge rip in the box). I pulled them out of the box ready to use. The kids have managed to tip; them with effort, & my smallest (3) has managed to fall out the side (on purpose) but overall these have been a great choice for us. The bases work well on our hardwood floors & they wipe down great (the seam at the back can get crumbs, but hasn't been difficult to clean). Decor wise, we paired them with an older wooden table & brushed nickel lighting. They definitely have a modern cafe type feel, & make the room feel more open.... Another poster mentioned they don't slide up under the table which I was concerned about, but I found they don't take up much more room than my previous chairs. Regarding fitting.... I have had a pretty heavy set guest use them for one meal, & I noticed she just sat forward in her chair with no problems.

    Read More
    ramsey511 March 30, 2011
  • Contemporary, Interesting and Functional
    Verified Purchase

    These metal chairs are exactly what we needed for extra chairs when we have company. We also keep one in each of the guest bedrooms for seating with a thin cushion on the flat metal seat. These are a great value! Very sturdy and love the design…blends with our contemporary Southwestern decor (chose the silver metallic color) and think they’d complement any decor. The chairs store easily as they stack and don’t have a huge footprint. Chair back is comfortable even though it is not high. Don’t know where the folks were coming from who said the seat area was tight (“fitting up to a size 12” rear end) with the curved back bar that meets the seat. I guess a very heavy person would have a problem, but my 6 ft./2 in., 210 lb. husband has NO trouble sitting in the chair. The chair is not deep—about 15 inches, but doubt anyone will be sitting in them for long periods. Ordered these on a Thursday evening; they arrived the following Tuesday! Can’t get much better than that! The packaging was superb! These babies did not wiggle in shipment and were wrapped and protected in every way. We are extremely pleased!

    Read More
    southwestmary January 8, 2013
  • Great Chic Charis
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are really chic and bright! What I love about these chairs is that I paired them with a smaller white table and the fact that they do not fit under the table because of the shape of the arms really helped round out my table and give my table an illusion of a larger table. They were perfect for that! Also, I think they sit an inch or two lower then a regular wood dining chair so that also was perfect for my smaller size table. The color and style of this chair can be paired with so many different table types! You will not be disappointed with this chair! They came very quickly, already assembled and the price point for four chairs cannot be beat! I just wish Overstock sold them in 2's, as well, so I could have 6 all together. The silver color was bright and not dull and I think that makes these chairs great too! I do have kids and kids can sneak out under the arm of the chair, but I don't find that to be dangerous. As long as they don't try and hang from the arm of the chair (then it will tip)

    Read More
    00tarah June 11, 2013
  • Great chairs, got some compliments
    Verified Purchase

    Overall, some great chairs. They feel like they're sturdy and made well - not just some flimsy metal chairs. The finish is a little bit more of a dull grey - so it's not a bright-ish silver, if that's what you're looking for. They're simple though, and pretty cool looking. First weekend we had them, we had a BBQ and got a lot of compliments on them. We're also using them for outdoor seating, and haven't had an issue with it. Who knows though, maybe after a few months the paint will start to come off since it says they're for indoor use only... so far so good though. And hey - 4 cool looking, sturdy chairs for this price? Was worth it in my opinion. Overall, we like them so far.

    Read More
    lstreiff July 16, 2011
  • Great chairs, but....
    Verified Purchase

    It's difficult to give a starred review on this one. Loved the chairs themselves. Great look and high quality. Minor blemishes occurred in shipping, however, which was a bit disappointing. HOWEVER, Overstock was simply wonderful about the return. One caveat to the chairs, though. If your behind (or your expected guests' behinds) are any wider than a ladies' size 12....beware. Because of the arms, the width of the seat is limited.

    Read More
    lbaumgardner1 March 27, 2011
  • AMAZING!
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking for chairs like this for a year! They are so similar to other French cafe chairs, who will remain nameless, but for a fraction of the price! Just 1 of the other chairs would have cost about as much as 8 of these!!! I am still in shock at the value of these! I plan to use them outside, so will most likely have to spray them with some kind of protective coat, as they say for indoor use only, but they look very well made and so sturdy, I do not anticipate any problems. They do not however look like galvanized metal, so if you are looking for a more rustic look, this may not be what you are looking for. I have them around a huge farmhouse outdoor table though and they look perfect!

    Read More
    bellabinky October 14, 2010
  • Love these
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We own the tabouret stacking chairs, the tabouret stools, the tabouret bar stools (perforated and non-perforated styles). We use this furniture in our house, our offices, and our weekend farm home. These chairs are very high quality, stack easily, and look great. We are currently using ours with a reclaimed barnwood table. I feel great about the purchase and would recommend to anyone.

    Read More
    Vincent R. December 3, 2017
  • Great chairs, great price!
    Verified Purchase

    We bought these chairs as a more affordable alternative to similar chairs from a different store, and we're actually glad we bought these because we ended up liking them better than the other ones! Yes, the finish of these chairs isn't steel-looking at all. It's a silvery, very durable-looking coating, as others have described before. When you look at the pictures and you know about the finish, you can actually see it, so we weren't surprised at all. Many other Tolix knockoffs (I didn't even know about Tolix until I looked into the chairs I originally wanted to buy - also knockoffs) have that fake-old look, and while I definitely like the industrial, used type of look, I kind of hate it when it's obviously fake. The Tabouret chairs look shiny and new, and I'm perfectly fine with that. I was worried that the black rubber feet would be wobbly or uneven or would scuff up our hardwood floors, but we've had the chairs for a few weeks and they've been great. I was also super impressed with the packaging! The delivery person left the giant package on your patio (I had left a note for him to do so), and the whole thing was upside down! But everything was packaged so well that it didn't matter at all. There was even a little wooden platform for the chairs to stand on so the legs wouldn't poke out of the package. All in all, great purchase!

    Read More
    frauleinlayla July 20, 2011
  • These chairs look great!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm so proud of the this purchase! I almost bought the pretty much same chair at another furniture store for $100 each! These are a great quality chair and look great with the rustic wood table I purchased somewhere else! Chairs can get expensive, but this set of four made for a GREAT deal! I bought the set of four to go on each long side of the rectangular table and a two stools to go on each shorter side of the table. I love the modern rustic look that it gives my breakfast nook!

    Read More
    sarahsou April 4, 2013
  • very nice
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are great for the money. They are similar to those found in more expensive stores/catalogs, but note they are not exactly the same. The finish is painted on, so it's not truly the vintage style metal. However, that does not detract from the fact that they are simply great chairs at a great price! I have even gotten the same make in bar stools-- I would buy them again! The construction is sturdy and the finish is very nice. I will be using them in a busy location and they will most likely be used daily. Shipping: The delivery was quick (only a few days). The chairs arrived in fair condition. The structure was sound, but each chair's paint had scratches and gouges-- they were either in this condition when packed or possibly during shipping. I could not find any place on the site to help me -- I could only find info on how to return the chairs. I can agree that it would be fair for me to pay to return chairs if I didn't like them , but I don't think I should pay to exchange chairs that had paint issues. I've opted to keep the chairs despite the paint flaws as I know that they will be used often and will most likely incur some paint chipping eventually.

    Read More
    sagedove July 5, 2011
  • Good looking chairs, comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs look great and the price is excellent. When they arrived, one of the chairs was damaged, but Overstock.com's live Customer Care through the web site was very fast in resolving the issue, and a new chair was shipped within just a few days. My only complaint about the design of the chairs is that the arms prevent them from being pushed in under the dining table, as mentioned in other reviews. I knew that would be the case when I purchased them, but it would be nice to gain that extra few inches on each side by having the chairs all fully pushed in when not in use. Overall, these chairs are sturdy and comfortable (albeit cold to the touch - but we live in Florida, so no big deal!), and appear to be a great value. Overstock's Customer Service has been excellent, as well, from super fast initial shipping to simple, fast problem solving a shipping of a replacement.

    Read More
    karkli November 20, 2013
  • Attractive but not comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased the chairs for our conference room at the office to match the whole metal/wood vibe we are doing. The chairs look great, but aren't comfortable. I bought seat cushions at Target so the staff will sit in them. Also, I am a petite female and fit the chairs fine, but the chairs are too small for our over 6 ft male staff.

    Read More
    tiasfdc January 4, 2012
  • Everybody loves my chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    I am so happy I bought these chairs! I thought they might be too silver for what I was going for, but they're perfect! Every person that comes into my house asks where I got them. I'm also loving the fact that I can stack them while I'm cleaning house...or later if I want to store the other two, they are easy to stack in an extra closet. I highly recommend buying the tabouret chairs.

    Read More
    HallieN December 13, 2014
  • very cool!
    Verified Purchase

    It took me a long time to order these but I am so glad I did. I paired them with a farm house style table and linen head chairs. a very cool farmhouse shabby chic look... so thrilled with the way it came out. these are NOT distressed the way some other stores sell them - they are a true metal/grey finish. if you are going them with linen chairs the nail heads should be silver in color as well. the price cannot be beat and i am so pleased with the entire look. if you are going for the industrial farmhouse look- these are the way to go. Also, my boyfriend was worried they would be "cold" to sit on- but they are not at all. they're quite spacious and comfy. I do not recommend a seat cover actually as I like the style as is.

    Read More
    vl339 November 27, 2012
  • Powdercoated finish
    Verified Purchase

    I just unwrapped these chairs, and they are probably the best-packaged item I've ever received. The chairs themselves are sturdy, well-made, and (I think) very comfortable. I'm 5'3", and my boyfriend is 6'5", so we will see what he thinks when he sits in them!! Something I think is importnat to note, though, is that these have a silver powdercoated finish. they are not a natural looking silver metal. They won't age the way i bought them to, but I should be able to knowck them around a bit to make them look older. These are beautiful well-made chairs; just know that the finish is going to be a bit too "new" looking if you're going for more of an industrial vibe.

    Read More
    nataliehen April 2, 2014
  • You can't beat this price!
    Verified Purchase

    I love these chairs. However I wish they sold them in a set of 6. If you are expecting the galvanized steel look- you are not going to get it. They are just like the picture a darker grey metallic look. And I love them! Shipping as always is such a dream with overstock. They came stacked, fully assembled and wrapped up to the hilt in a huge box. These chairs are really great for an urban farmhouse feel.

    Read More
    elissa1023 July 19, 2012
  • EXCELLENT CHAIRS
    Verified Purchase

    so glad we bought these chairs... they are exactly what we were looking for to go in our dining room & compliment our stainless steel kitchen appliances... i love the stack-ability when they aren't in use & the versatility of being formal enough for indoor use but casual enough to be used outdoors... highly recommend!

    Read More
    hilarymeyer November 11, 2011
  • Awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I love these chairs! Came nicely packed and already assembled. They aren’t too heavy but hold up. Wipe easily with kids. The silver is truly silver metallic.

    Read More
    Katherine W. January 24, 2018
  • Silver chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with these chairs. I have been looking for a long time for lightweight sturdy chairs. I first looked at the galvanized chairs from *** store but at ***. they where out of my budget. These chairs are great. They do have a painted finish (you will not have the "rustic/authentic" look of galvanized chairs) but you can't beat the price and quality of these chairs! We love them, they are also very comfortable! I am looking to maybe have a thin cushion made for the seat, as it is getting colder now, they are getting a little chilly to sit down on, other than a little chill they are wonderful chairs!

    Read More
    1helen124 October 20, 2011
  • Love these chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful silver finish. No one has had any problem fitting in these chairs. Look great with my wood and concrete dining table! Matches stainless steel perfectly.

    Read More
    Laura S. June 5, 2016