Today: $119.20

At other retailer: $231.00

Save $111.80 (48%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cappuccino Wood File Cabinet with Casters

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Looks great - only one complaint
    Verified Purchase

    I really like the product (especially for the price) bought for my son's room and easily slid under his large modern desk. The only issue is that I had to figure out how to make the bottom drawer to hold hanging folders. The description states File Drawer on Bottom - which I took for granted meant that file folders would hang there. - I just purchased a hanging frame that I believe I can make work for this drawer and cost me another $11. I am still ok with the money spent but I might have kept looking had I known that it did not have hanging files on the bottom.

    Read More
    lecia22 January 3, 2012
  • Cappuccino Wood File Cabinet with Casters
    Verified Purchase

    Overall, I love this piece and it matches the cappuccino 48" long desk perfectly as well as the cappuccino computer stand. The 3 pieces look fabulous together and I would reccommend a set up like this as well for a home office. It makes the home office look very rich with the color and look of all 3 pieces together. However, my only complaint right now (and I see now that another person is having the same issue) is that the bottom drawer is labeled for hanging files but does not come with the pieces to do so. It is just a drawer. Also, when I tried to purchase the hanging folders, since there is nothing for them to hold them in place they fall down to one side and also they do not even fit straight up in the air so you have to slant them a little to make them fit. Maybe this is the way they are intended to be normally but Im not sure. The other reviewer said that there is a system to buy called a hanging frame so if there is then this would work. Howver, there is more money to spend. (The other reviewer said $11.00 for this extra piece but Im not sure bc I havent checked for it yet.) Other then that, its a great little piece. I also was able to put it together by myself, but Im a patient 29 year old female.

    Read More
    2psnpd February 19, 2012
  • Cappuccino Cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    The product came in pieces in a box with good instructions on how to assemble. I would recommend including the steel folder frames for the file cabinet since I had to buy at office supply store and then bring to hardware store to cut steel to exact measurements of cabinet. I would have paid the extra money to have the frames included.

    Read More
    66cosmo April 15, 2012
  • Excellent Quality

    This is much nicer and thicker than any other file cabinet in stores. The castors make it simple to move around even on my carpeted floor. We purchased two and they both arrived in 2 days and they were simple to assemble. The finish and the color are great.

    Read More
    phillies12 November 10, 2011
  • well built file cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice little file cabinet. I use it on my new floor and enjoy rolling it around when I need to. The assembly was not as shocking as when I first open the user manual. With the clear instructions I still made two mistakes and they were not reversable, the good news is they were not fatal. My advice to new buyer is read user manual carefully before putting the screws in. All screws and tools are in a sealed package, so you know what is missing. I didn't have any missing screws. It appears the QA is pretty good. This is a very well built file cabinet.

    Read More
    itsac April 18, 2012
  • file drawer needs accessory
    Verified Purchase

    not sure why they advertise a file drawer and then don't put the ridge in to have hanging folders. very annoying. time consuming assembly but easy enough.

    Read More
    shopper33 October 22, 2015
  • Small but well built and functional.
    Verified Purchase

    This 3-drawer cabinet goes well with the Cappuccino desk. But the drawers are smaller than I am use to.

    Read More
    mamamav April 1, 2017
  • Great for college students
    Verified Purchase

    The cabinet material was ok. It looks wonderful after being assembled. The drawers tend to be not close properly, but overall it good desk. Would be perfect addition to a desk for a dorm room.

    Read More
    smpless1 February 14, 2017
  • Rolling file
    Verified Purchase

    Great value, easy to assemble.

    Read More
    glenn f. December 24, 2016
  • Lee
    Verified Purchase

    I wish they were a little deeper but otherwise good enough

    Read More
    Lee S. December 3, 2016
  • very sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    easy to assemble .................

    Read More
    Malvin D. November 2, 2016
  • Cheap...not worth the money
    Verified Purchase

    Very poor quality and wobbley after assembly. Seek an alternative to this product.

    Read More
    jimmyj2 October 27, 2016
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This was tough at first cause had no directions, then after finally got together I pulled on one of the drawers and it fell off, so took all drawer fronts and glued and now all good. Would recommend!!!

    Read More
    plvstobuy April 17, 2016
  • damora
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great storage file cabinet for our office

    Read More
    Mona R. March 11, 2016
  • Not Wood, and Drawer Falls Apart
    Verified Purchase

    I wouldn't waste my $. Not wood at all and drawer broke after 2 days.

    Read More
    franklinwibuyer January 22, 2016
  • Nothing special just a file cabinet.
    Verified Purchase

    The file cabinet met my expectation. Quality is okay, it was easy to assemble it.

    Read More
    Irina B. January 22, 2016
  • Cheap and cheerful
    Verified Purchase

    This cabinet does what it promises. It is cheap, takes time to assemble and holds folders. Great thing is that it has rollers and will fit underneath a standard desk.

    Read More
    katanameister October 17, 2015
  • Very dark. Looks black
    Verified Purchase

    Very tedious to assemble. Every part, screw, ply board, had to be assembled, glued, or screwed. Took hours.

    Read More
    diane q. August 30, 2015
  • serves its purpose
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this rolling cabinet as a supplement to my matching L-shaped desk assembly. It serves its purpose, however, does not have any type of frame for hanging files. My files do stand upright though...possibly because it's full. They would fall over and slip down if not completely full. Maybe there's a frame I can purchase somewhere else. I'm satisfied. Fairly easy to assemble.

    Read More
    greengalmiami August 26, 2015
  • Drawers don't quite close right
    Verified Purchase

    Not sure if my husband didn't put it together right, but the drawers are kind of wonky. It's still nice looking, but we wouldn't buy it again.

    Read More
    Elisabeth G. June 13, 2015
Sponsored Links