Read All Reviews for Cappuccino Hollow Core 32x36-inch Counter-height Table

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • dissapointed tonya
    Verified Purchase

    cheap looking and flimdy.

    Read More
    Tonya C. November 10, 2016
  • Adds interest
    Verified Purchase

    Despite being made of particle board on the legs, this piece has survived two moves. I kept thinking I would get rid of it... but it is such a versatile piece and difficult to replace for the size and price point it keeps making the cut! The shelving nicely fits plenty of cans and containers; I've weighed it down and the shelves show no sign of warping after two years. The assembly was a bit tricky, but was able to complete with one person, plenty of spare time and patience. I've received compliments on it and how unique it is. The shelves come in handy and it's a decent casual piece.

    Read More
    grl10 November 19, 2015
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for a small space.

    Read More
    karlamor November 14, 2015
  • 32x 36cappuccino hollow core counter hight table
    Verified Purchase

    love the size works great as kitchen island looks like built in

    Read More
    patsypd July 15, 2013
  • Not worth it
    Verified Purchase

    This table was a waste of money. It was very difficult putting the poor quality parts together and upon completion, it's wobbly and it cannot support a lot of weight. I am so regretful about this buy.

    Read More
    curepetrini June 16, 2013
  • great look good price
    Verified Purchase

    i love the look of this table. i get compliments whenever someone sees it. i have it in my kitchen and use the shelves to hold wine bottles and wine glasses. its a great look> the downside i the construction. i bought the table in november and its already loose . its mdf . i dont expect it to last forever but it could be sturdier

    Read More
    lisandra09 March 5, 2013
  • Cute table but cheaply made.
    Verified Purchase

    Very disappointed. Took almost a month to receive table and when it finally arrived, it was in terrible shape. The edges were banged in and there were lots of other chips and dents on the table as well. Even the box it was delivered in had holes from being mishandled. Also, do not get the taller stools for this table as you will not be able to comfortably fit your legs under table. Get the 29" high stools versus the 34" stools. Cute table but really banged up and cheap. The first thing my sister said was it's cheap particle board and looks like an IKEA piece.

    Read More
    denise0210 January 24, 2013
  • Love this!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for an eat in style kitchen. The height was great and I love the display cubby on the side for a contemporary feel. It does scratch easily, but the price was right and fit perfectly.

    Read More
    oshopper007 January 9, 2013
  • Impressed, very well made
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleased with this table. It could be considered somewhat challenging to put together for those who are not handy. I had some help but it only took about leisurely hour to put together. We weren't trying to break speed records. This table is SOLID. the counter top is very substantial. Not really heavy, but sturdy and solid. I chose this table for the added shelving as my apt. doesn't have a lot of cabinet and shelf space so this table serves its purpose exceedingly well! My kitchen is shared with the living space so this table is perfect. I definitely recommend!

    Read More
    johnnyphive December 31, 2012
  • Attractive bar height table
    Verified Purchase

    I've had many good buys on Overstock, and while I do like my table purchase, it's not my favorite buy. The furniture comes completely disassembled, and mine came with NO ASSEMBLY Instructions. Although I am mechanically inclined it still took a while to assembly the parts in the correct order, using the correct hardware. Once fully assembled it looks great, but not that sturdy. You can certainly eat, or work at the counter, but I wouldn't put a lot of weight on it. Overall still a pretty good buy.

    Read More
    thumper12 November 30, 2012
  • Too fragil
    Verified Purchase

    Too fragil. Part chipped while being set up. Not what I expected to be when looking at the picture.

    Read More
    janjan47 November 8, 2012
  • For the price . . . LOVE it!
    Verified Purchase

    Again, for the price, I couldn't be happier. It had a couple dings when it arrived, but I wasn't about to be picky over it. Since it's counter height, we placed it at the end of our kitchen counter, creating additional work space when we need it. And the extra storage space at the end is ideal. Recommend two people to assemble it - but once it's upright, it's really solid!

    Read More
    ajpak October 23, 2012
  • Review of counter height table
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect size for an apartment. Be sure an stipulate that chairs are NOT included -- they must be purchased separately.

    Read More
    sweetnsavory June 30, 2012
  • great for the purpose
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this table to use for card making and crafts. Not that difficult to assemble (with the hubs). perfect size and height for my room. Nice smooth surface.

    Read More
    gram401 June 19, 2012
  • Table review
    Verified Purchase

    You cannot get four to five chairs around this. I would sit two comfortably. It is however perfect for what I needed it for--added storage and work space and a place for me to sit in a breakfast nook. My daughter put it together by herself so can't comment on how difficult it would be to assemble.

    Read More
    freshlocal June 15, 2012
  • Acurrate
    Verified Purchase

    I love love this table. I just moved into a new apartment and discovered Overstock. This is my first purchase from Overstock and it didn't disappoint. I ordered a few more items after that and hopefully, I will love them just as much. The only thing is I thought it will be a bit wider than it actually is but I still love the table.

    Read More
    bektoyee June 8, 2012
  • Clean, sturdy, nice-looking piece
    Verified Purchase

    A good, sharp-looking buy for the money. Versatile and relatively well built. Expect a few scuffs in packaging/transit -- the very bottom support bar for under the shelves had a surface crack down the middle but not enough for me to necessitate a return/replacement. With the many dowels and screws, etc., assembly is time-consuming but straight-forward enough considering the volume of pieces, and it looks really nice. As others have said, the top piece is super sturdy/thick. Using it for a work station and eating area.

    Read More
    spaceghost2you June 8, 2012
  • Table
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE this table. Only downfall is that taller liquor bottles don't fit on the shelves.

    Read More
    sarahlynne67 May 12, 2012
  • Stylish on a budget
    Verified Purchase

    Basically, you get what you pay for. It's not the most durable material available, but it gets the job done. But it does need to be handled with care, sudden or harsh movements may cause parts to break, which was what happened to me when assembling the product. It was extremely easy and free to replace the part on the manufacturer's website. All in all it looks great and I get plenty of compliments on it. I'm satisfied with my purchase.

    Read More
    bebe12 May 1, 2012
  • Quick and easy for such a good product.
    Verified Purchase

    I was expecting some very flimsy IKEA-style boards, missing pieces, etc - with an end product being a passable table. However, this is actually a good product for what it is. The table is nice and sturdy and seems to have a decent amount of room for sitting, as well as for glasses on the side of the table. One has to laugh at the people complaining about not receiving chairs, since the title and description clearly only state the table. And that's exactly what you get: a stable, beautiful, 3-seater bar table with shelves for glasses. Highly recommended.

    Read More
    evlyn618 April 13, 2012
Sponsored Links