Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $183.99

At other retailer: $279.99

Save $96.00 (34%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cappuccino 69-inch Ladder Bookcase with Storage Drawers

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • My New Favorite!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    OMG! I've been wanting one of these bookcases for a long while now, so I finally took the plunge and purchased. It did not disappoint! It is nice and heavy and looks far more expensive than what I paid for it. It took about an hour and a half to assemble and I was beyond excited to see the finished product.

    Read More
    M. C. July 26, 2017
  • Very Nice
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We put these in my son's bedroom to put trophy's and books on. He started using the drawers for his clothes even though he has a dresser for them because he liked how smooth the drawers glided.

    Read More
    robin73 July 1, 2017
  • Just what I needed!
    Verified Purchase

    The price was better than any other I compared it to! THANKS OVERSTOCK!

    Read More
    Dewayne D. June 24, 2017
  • Adds a nice touch to the living room

    Adds a nice touch to the living room. Price is reasonable. Drawers are not very sturdy but good enough. I bolted mine against the wall in case the kids climb on it but it's sturdy on its own. Overall pretty pleased!

    Read More
    Melanie D. June 22, 2017
  • Perfect for my office
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I had a bare wall that I contemplated putting a picture collage on but this is so much better! 16x20 gallery prints on the top of each shelf and bought 4 of them and put them side by side to cover the whole wall. They were easy to put together and don't take up much space. I love that I now have 8 drawers and so many shelves to put pictures and things on

    Read More
    buyer614 June 15, 2017
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Love the Bookcase... little hard to understand the instructions.. but it was ok to put it up.. !

    Read More
    Jaya K. April 26, 2017
  • Beautiful piece but the wrong dimension!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this ladder bookcase! It is well made & sturdy. My husband said it was a challenge to put together but it looks great. I had to withhold a star because Overstock's description of the width dimension was almost 2" off! They list the INSIDE dimension of the shelves (24") not the actual outside dimension of the the side ladder which is 25 3/4". I have a very limited space that was 24" exactly and now it sticks out past the wall! I'm going to keep it because I love the way it looks but I was very disappointed in the lack of accuracy of the description. I spent hours searching online for a bookcase at the 24" dimension. Overstock, you need to do better! Your customers rely on your item descriptions!

    Read More
    Denise P. December 18, 2016
  • Looks great, works well - would buy again
    Verified Purchase

    It looks just as pictured, and while it took me awhile to put together (as one person), it was worth it. I love the espresso color, and everything functions as it should (drawers glide smoothly, etc.).

    Read More
    joygirl333 October 15, 2016
  • not good quality
    Verified Purchase

    its made of particle board ,not worth it

    Read More
    Suvrendu H. July 25, 2016
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Love everything about this bookcase including the drawers which is a bonus for storing things you don't want out. My husband put this together over time so there was no swearing.

    Read More
    Cheryl H. May 29, 2016
  • Love It!
    Verified Purchase

    Very Stylish and easy to put together and very sturdy with it being heavy.

    Read More
    Vivian W. May 23, 2016
  • Great little shelf
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great shelf. I purchased it for my bathroom! I have towels rolled up and placed on the bottom two shelves, and use the upper for candles etc. The pullout drawers are nice too. The size is decent and perfect for my use. If this would have been in the living room, I would definitely recommend the larger ladder. The quality of the wood is not the best. Seems a little cheap, but its sturdy and does look nice. For the price you can't beat it. I was though hoping the color would have been more of a very dark espresso- nearing black. Its a dark brown. I would recommend it if your not looking for a very expensive piece or high end type furniture.

    Read More
    Kristina B. April 19, 2016
  • bookcase
    Verified Purchase

    matched the room perfectly, sized exactly, great addition

    Read More
    Shannon B. March 8, 2016
  • Average quality
    Verified Purchase

    To start this system in the box is pretty heavy so be careful ... lots of parts and overall decent parts description sheet and instructions there are still a few sketchy parts that could be described better ...like for the drawer tracking ..took a few minutes to figure out but I got it ... this entire system is a laminate covered press board so be careful as you can easily strip out screw holes ... would recommend on these type of units to also glue it while assembly ...will hold together better over the long run ...other wise looks pretty nice once assembled ...its what my son wanted and picked out ...so far so good

    Read More
    Maurice c. October 23, 2015
  • Nice shelf.
    Verified Purchase

    Nice shelf with plenty of storage on bottom as well as books on top. Kind of flimsy so be careful moving around but we don't move it so no big deal.

    Read More
    jill226 August 1, 2015
  • Beautiful, sturdy bookcase
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 2 of these to place on both sides of my fireplace. The time required to put together was longer than I had anticipated but I am a perfectionist and wanted to make sure it was done correctly. The second one I put together required must less time but I would still dedicate a whole afternoon to putting this together. The packing was sufficient to avoid any damage in transit. All pieces are marked so no need to guess which part to look for when following the instructions. The bookcase is very sturdy. I had looked at similar ladder style bookcases but this one wins with the 2 drawers. There is a third leg that you cannot see very well in the picture but allows the bookcase to stand freely without having to push all the way to the wall which is great since I need some small space to still access the electrical outlets on the wall behind where I have these placed.

    Read More
    MARK B. April 22, 2015
  • Looks nice, but poor workmanship
    Verified Purchase

    It was a beast to put together. There were over 169 parts and more than 20 individual pieces. The drawer backs are flimsy and tore when putting together. I used gorilla tape on the back of the drawer back to keep it together. The veneer is very thin and the stain inconsistent in places.

    Read More
    hcrx April 13, 2015
  • Beautiful shelves
    Verified Purchase

    Took about 2 hours each to build and install. I purchased 2 units for the family room and they look fantastic.

    Read More
    Ken S. January 7, 2015
  • Limited Instructions for Assembly
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bookcase! It matches well with my existing pieces in my home office. Assembly was a little challenging. For some parts of assembly, the instructions don't indicate which direction the pieces or screws should go. Also, a few of the pieces had missing numbers that correlate with the assembly instructions. Needless to say, it took some trial and error but I managed to assemble it by myself. The drawers were the trickiest to put together. Overall, it is a great decorative piece that serves a dual purpose with the drawer storage.

    Read More
    beautycutie August 21, 2014
  • Impressive unit, makes a good impact.
    Verified Purchase

    I liked the fact that the drawers in this unit came with pre-fitted rails, and some work was done on the panels as well. Gave an impression that the designer put his/her thoughts in packing the pieces to make the assembly easy. Satisfaction 100%

    Read More
    vrinda14 July 17, 2014
Sponsored Links