Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Canterbury Cherry Finish Queen-size Sleigh Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • no way
    Verified Purchase

    This bed was a mess...boards didn't match up...sent back

    Read More
    Gary S. March 3, 2016
  • great buy!
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice looking and true to picture. Sturdy and easy to assemble.

    Read More
    nh January 30, 2016
  • Mrs
    Verified Purchase

    Lovely! Definitely will recommend to others.

    Read More
    Dorothy L. January 19, 2016
  • gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bed! It is really beautiful. If i had any complaint, it would be that i dont think it came with enough support/slats that go across under the mattress., especially with a foam mattress.

    Read More
    kraftykim December 13, 2015
  • VP
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this bed. Great price and quality.

    Read More
    Judy Lee April 30, 2015
  • Do not buy if you have frequent sex
    Verified Purchase

    If you have sex regularly and well, this bed will surely break. I do not recommend it to anyone who fits that description. However, if you want a bed to just sleep in, this bed MAY suffice. If you weigh over 190 lbs, however, then expect it to become brittle over a short period of time.

    Read More
    overstockedhouse November 5, 2014
  • Great bed!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bed! I it exactly what I was looking for and a great price. Seems sturdy, haven't had any trouble with it.

    Read More
    Becky October 3, 2014
  • Quality is great
    Verified Purchase

    I haven't installed this yet because I am putting hardwood floor in the room, the color matches great with the new floor, and according to other comments I am going to add 2 more support pieces on the bottom just because, and secure them. The Frame is perfect, not cheap for the value, and I will be getting more items from over stock, because I am doing my house room by room, kind stuck on vanities for he bathroom though, need a 30 inch, width possibly 31, any suggestions. sides wont be seen just the front

    Read More
    happychef123 September 21, 2014
  • Queen sleigh bed
    Verified Purchase

    I had some trepidation on buying this when I read some reviews, but it has been a great deal for the money. It looks wonderful and is rock solid for my 210 lbs. I don't regret the purchase at all. There was one small scratch on one of the rails, but it was easily covered and the rest was in very good condition. I am more than happy with this purchase after more than 3 months use.

    Read More
    doggiechow September 2, 2014
  • Excellent cherry bed frame!
    Verified Purchase

    Couldn't be more pleased with this bed! Easy assembly. beautiful deep cherry color finish. very solid . shipped fast. overall a great purchase! having a hard time finding matching night stand and dresser but would highly recommend.

    Read More
    cpeters2010 August 9, 2014
  • Canterbury cherry finish. Queen-size sleigh bed
    Verified Purchase

    It's great looking bed but it's more suitable for a guess room the price was wonderful

    Read More
    funder4337 February 28, 2014
  • The bed was exactly how it was pictured.- love it.
    Verified Purchase

    The bed is very steardy - it is exactly how it was pictured on line. I recieved it in 3 days and it was well packaged when it arrived. Good deal for your money.

    Read More
    mrsraygoza February 18, 2014
  • Queen sleigh bed
    Verified Purchase

    This was more than I expected. We did have purchase heavier slacks. But it was a great buy for our guest room without looking cheap.

    Read More
    cjcolorado February 1, 2014
  • Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Bed came damaged. Was replaced in 5 days. Overall good bed so far.

    Read More
    sedlacek December 21, 2013
  • Good bed for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I really like the headboard and footboard. They are robust and look great. The only problem (actually the biggest problem) is the bedframe. Only 3 thin slats came with the bed. If you put a very heavy mattress on the top of the bedframe, it would break all the slats (if not soon, it's only a matter of time). Then I bought some wood from homedepot and started to construct the bedframe. After I spent an extra $40, now the my bed is really robust and I can even jump on my bed without any problem.

    Read More
    bodhi388 September 28, 2013
  • Poorly engineered.
    Verified Purchase

    The footboard arrived with a crack in it. The next day I sat down at the head of the bed and the lip that the slat rests on collapsed. This bed needs some redesign (too much cheap plywood) and more support in several places because it is too weak in places to support your weight. I weigh 200 lbs and the lip and slat should have supported my weight. On the bright side Overstocked.com was great at getting the needed parts to me as they always are but it is my time and labor that they are using!!.I will not get that back!

    Read More
    12345azx August 2, 2013
  • Scratched
    Verified Purchase

    If I can get a bed in that is not scratched and damaged I feel the bet is average for the price; however, the first bed arrived broken badly, a second was sent to me immediately but took over 10 days to get to me and 2 panels are scratched and damaged again. Not happy that they send items out in such poor shape.

    Read More
    disatisfied123 July 14, 2013
  • Not impressed
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this bed to compliment a cherry bedroom set already in the room.. Its a bit darker than the furniture but blends well enough,, For the money i knew i was not getting a high quality piece but i did expect the bed to stay togehter and be able to hold the weight of two people. This is not the case however. The side rails have detached from the footboard on more than one occassion and the center support if you can call it that, is usually on an angle .. we can hear a snap and the when we look under the bed the "support " is on an angle..not a great feeling lying there waiting for the bed to collapse..I do not recomment this bed at all.. its is a very poor quality as far as support and construction. You are better off going to a regular store for a purchase like this so you can see what you are really getting.. Very disappointed and learned never again to buy without seeing something first.. Big Mistake..

    Read More
    lindadelvek February 1, 2013
  • This bed is very comfortable.
    Verified Purchase

    I was very satisfied with my product,the time they said it would come it did and setting it up wasn't hard.

    Read More
    daunya85 January 31, 2013
  • Great for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is very nice for the price, the piece is heavy and the wood stain is beautiful. The depth of the pieces are a little thinner than I thought they would be but for the price it is fine. For someone on a limited budget this is a good choice.

    Read More
    mymother January 31, 2013
Sponsored Links