Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $189.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cami Black 3-drawer Writing Desk

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful.
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice piece. We like it.

    Read More
    vincent0987654321 August 5, 2017
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I needed a smaller desk, and this one was the right price and size. One drawer keeps sliding open, so I need to attach some magnets or something. Other than that I'm happy with it.

    Read More
    razmom April 21, 2017
  • This is a good desk
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good desk, but it's not anything amazing. We've had a little trouble keeping the drawers closed (they occasionally want to open an inch or so on their own), but all in all it has been a good desk.

    Read More
    Hidden Daisy April 1, 2017
  • Ok
    Verified Purchase

    Center draw does not stay closed. The black lacquer is chipping. Suits the need for now.

    Read More
    facility February 5, 2017
  • Horrible finish
    Verified Purchase

    this desk started to chip paint almost first day.. I have white spots all over it where the black paint has faded or chipped away.

    Read More
    crazy4parrots October 20, 2015
  • Cutie
    Verified Purchase

    Simple and sleek looks great in our living room. Perfect for us.

    Read More
    betnow April 14, 2015
  • Looks good.
    Verified Purchase

    It looks good. The wood is very thin. I hated all the styrofome packing. What a mess!

    Read More
    mavsid July 31, 2014
  • Drawers open and close very hard poor quality!!
    Verified Purchase

    Very upset that I made this purchase…. desk looks nice but hasn't held up and drawers have never opened and closed correctly!

    Read More
    shawjoko July 11, 2014
  • Good Table for Basement Family Room Work Space
    Verified Purchase

    Received table 4 days after ordering it! I unpacked it in the garage, as the foam packing strips were in pieces with hundreds of tiny foam dots. There were small nicks on most pieces, as mentioned in other reviews, so I have just filled them in with black marker. I believe these were caused by poor packing, and the pieces hit each other during shipping. The large top of the desk had major nicks across the front. Since this piece was packed well, I can only assume the nicks were on the top before packaging. Again, I chose to just cover these. Assembly was fairly routine, even without written instructions, and took about a couple hours. As I sorted the assembly pieces, I thought I was missing 4 screws, only to discover they were packaged with the drawer pulls. I also thought I was missing a drawer side, so called Customer Care and was pleasantly surprised by the courteous, prompt, and thorough attention. I did find the "missing" piece the next day (under my car) and notified Customer Care immediately. Again, they were very courteous and prompt in their replies. The desk is solid and the drawers work fine. I think this is a good purchase for the price.

    Read More
    basementworktable June 11, 2014
  • Easy assembly, good quality
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy, well made desk easy to assemble. Fits nicely in our home office. Enough room to keep a lap top and a couple files on either side. We needed another desk for our printer. Overall great quality for the price.

    Read More
    summerlake13 June 7, 2014
  • Generally good
    Verified Purchase

    I have found the desk to pretty much meet my needs. However I would have preferred 2 small side drawers and a big one, or 4 small side drawers.

    Read More
    dec2639 April 29, 2014
  • Good smaller desk for the money....
    Verified Purchase

    This is a really nice desk, but arrived with paint missing, although it is difficult to see, a couple minor nicks on the side panel as well. It was a project to put together but was done in a couple hours. The size is perfect for a smaller room. All said and done this is a good value and I would not have a problem recommending it to a friend.

    Read More
    janetbec March 24, 2014
  • would NOT recommend

    I purchased this desk for office area. The box came damaged. They styrofoam it was packed in was a disaster. Small pieces EVERYWHERE. No written instructions for assembly. Small chip on front drawer. Took 2 hours to assemble. Quality is fair. I would have rather spent more $$$ and received a much better quality piece. I would not recommend purchasing this desk.

    Read More
    lily64 January 25, 2014
  • Nice desk, but....
    Verified Purchase

    Liked the desk, however be sure to reserve several hours to put it together. Also, look it over prior to putting it together, mine came with some scratches,etc. It was all put together when I noticed, so I kept it.

    Read More
    shopinggirl1 December 31, 2013
  • Don't waste your time or money!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this desk and received the FIRST desk riddled with scratches. As a matter of fact, someone tried to cover the scratches with a marker. Yet, Overstock tried to convince me that it was damaged in shipping. So I returned the first, only to receive the SECOND - just as damaged! I contacted Overstock AGAIN and they offered a $** credit. A $** credit?! Really? The issue continues to be unresolved as of today. 'I'm waiting for a specialist to contact me' If you get the opportunity to purchase this piece of garbage... just pass. Move onto something worth the time and money invested. Thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    alk1113 December 14, 2013
  • This is a great buy

    Nnot only does this look really good but it was well designed for assembly by a normal person we did not an engineer. This was a great value and looks great in our home.

    Read More
    khashland October 5, 2013
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Super easy to assemble (my bf and I did it together in 15 minutes... Easy with 2 people) and looks great! The front drawer did come with a chip in it, but Customer Service was very nice and shipped a new drawer front and I had it, chip-free, within 3 days! I bought silver hardware to make it even more stylish!

    Read More
    meadower October 5, 2013
  • directions are terrible
    Verified Purchase

    Directions on this product are terrible. I now have incredible appreciation or IKEA furniture. The side drawers are not interchangeable so if you put them in the wrong side you have to figure out how to get them out, since they are now locked but they won't close. There is no indication on the instructions that this is the case. The finish has been placed over a white undercoat. The white finish shows through in some cases especially on edges and in some cases and tiny scratches in other areas. In my case it was the top. There was also one imperfection on the corner of a drawer caused by rubbing on the packing. This cracked the finish and caused the white to show through. There was also a package of chrome screws that were not for use on this product. This created additional confusion. Good luck if you get one!

    Read More
    xronxxx September 27, 2013
  • perfect size
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a desk for a spare bedroom. This product is perfect. It is very sturdy, easy to put together and a very good value. I would absolutely recommend this desk to any of my friends.

    Read More
    lindaks77 August 6, 2013
  • Nice desk, hysterical install of drawers!
    Verified Purchase

    This desk was the perfect size for a small home office. The construction is solid and the drawers are great for small office items. I decided to put the desk together while my husband was out. No problem, I had my electric screwdriver and rubber mallet, I was ready to go. I laid out all the parts in order; assembled the screws and washers prior to installing. I made sure all the drawer tracks were correctly facing the front of the desk and started my adventure of getting this desk together. All went great! I had to use the mallet to carefully get the thin slide in backboards into the drawers evenly, little by little. This did take time. To get the drawers on the tracks to fully go into their spacing could've been a hysterical youtube video on the other hand. Picture this: I had to get flat on my back, facing the backside of the desk from underneath the desk after setting the center drawer about an inch on the track. While both my hands kept the tracks forward, with my foot I pushed the drawer towards me keeping those darn tracks frontwards until the drawer was fully drawn in. All I could do was laugh and pat myself on the back after a job well done. It's beautiful. Suggestion: have a partner help with the drawers (or better yet have someone get this on youtube!) LOL!

    Read More
    sheila771 July 22, 2013
Sponsored Links