Sale: $270.72

Was: $334.98

Save $64.26 (19%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cameron Straw Dining Chair (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • nice chairs
    Verified Purchase

    but had to return. was more of a yellow color

    Read More
    jkk1 March 8, 2016
  • Poor quality, missing parts, seat height too low
    Verified Purchase

    I can't recommend this chair even though it isn't very expensive Grasping the top of the chair to pull away from the table you hear and feel fabric ripping underneath the upholstery. Some of the cross braces were loose, and care must be taken while assembling to prevent cuts from staples and nails protruding from the wood. Each chair is engineered to be assembled with 9 bolts but they only send you 5... (and my pack was missing one bolt.) Worst part is the seat is too low unless you have a very low table or countertop. Height of the seat is barely 18" and the cushion is fairly soft so your body settles in lower than that. This is the first purchase from Overstock that I have not been happy with.

    Read More
    stlx December 18, 2012
  • great chairs
    Verified Purchase

    love these chairs, they were a little bit bigger than I expected. Very comfortable and easy to put together. My 12 year old son assembled them.

    Read More
    cheleb June 5, 2011
  • Great Purchase!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with these chairs. I ordered 2 for our dining room. they are beautiful, very well made. My husband thought they were very easy to assemble. I liked the size of these chairs not to small. I paired these chairs with a set of ladder back chairs and they sized up nicely. the roll at the top of the chair gives it a little interest. I would recommend them.

    Read More
    and440 December 13, 2010
  • great chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 8 of these. Price is great. It was easy to assemble. The color is not what I thought it would be. It's a lighter, more creme color. They also had a strong odor to them when we first put them together. It appears to have beent he fabric. Overall, great looking chair, sturdy, great price!!

    Read More
    ohiorealtor November 9, 2010
  • 10
    Verified Purchase

    great-looking chairs. easy to assemble. color: champagne. they look expensive.

    Read More
    banijc February 15, 2010
  • Beautiful, Elegant & Comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 3 sets (6 chairs) to complement a large, round, dark wood pedastal dining table. The LOVELY champagne colored fabric (which appears more sage green in the site photo so NOTE that these chairs ARE NOT green) is the PEFECT complement to the dark wood tone of the table as well as the rusty red color of our walls. These chairs are so very elegant due to the styling of the tall, curved back and the curved detail along the bottom of the seat. Two of the chairs double as extra seating in our living room and are oh, so comfortable! The chairs arrived within a week of ordering and were extremely well packed (box within a box, styrofoam, wrapping and plastic). As for assembly, I unpacked a pair of chairs at a time, using the large box (and styrofoam) they came in as a work table (placing one sheet of the styrofoam on top of the box to protect the chairs). I placed a pair of seats (upside down) side by side on the styrofoam atop the box. Beforehand, I laid out the bolts and assembled the washers on each. To make things easy for me, I used a cordless drill with a small hex head screw bit attached. I first attached the legs onto each seat (do not overtighten). Then, I attached the back sections. I had one back section whose holes did not line up well with the seat, so I simply switched that back section to the other seat and it fit perfectly! It took about 20-25 minutes to unpack, assemble and clean up (the packaging) for a pair of chairs. So, in about an hour, I had 6 fully assembled, GORGEOUS chairs. Since the chairs were going to be placed on a hardwood surface, I removed the plastic caps on the legs and replaced with heavy-duty felt pads. The chairs slide very easily. Even had a chance to test the durability of the fabric as, on the very first use, my husband spilled juice from our steaks onto the seat. I simply dabbed the area with seltzer water and allowed to dry - no stain! These are wonderful chairs that look very expensive and stunning! Thanks Overstock.com!

    Read More
    milkmaiden April 13, 2009
  • Cameron Straw Dining Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    At first I was very skeptical about ordering these chairs since it had zero reviews. After thinking about it for a week or so, I went ahead and ordered 1 set to see how it looked in person. It arrived within 4 business days and I was very impressed with the packaging. Assembly was a breeze...it only took about 5 minutes each chair. The fabric in the picture appeared to be a grayish beige color, but turned out to be more of a yellowish beige. The linen-like fabric has a more canvas texture and is very high in quality. The legs are a deep chocolate color. The seat cushions are a bit stiff, but is of good quality and I can tell it will soften up with use. The tall curved backing gives it a very elegant look. The overall craftsmanship is very impressive, but a leg on one of the chairs is a little bit shorter, causing it to wobble just a little (very minor). I will be ordering 4 more chairs to go with my dining table. All in all, great chairs for a great price!

    Read More
    miandchewy December 17, 2008
Sponsored Links