Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cameron Apple Green Dining Chair (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • FrozenChozen
    Verified Purchase

    Love these chairs. Truly Granny Apple green, just what I was looking for. Using in my living room as additional seating. They do not get used very much and still look brand new. Seem sturdy and the fabric is great for the price.

    Read More
    bug2005 August 27, 2015
  • Very Pretty but Useless
    Verified Purchase

    These are really beautiful chairs, but after a year of using them at only holiday dinners for 3 very light people, they are useless. We have to put a pillow under us before we sit, or we will go through the base, and the legs are forever coming loose. Ovestock can't take them back after a year, and I understand, but they really are beautifully worthless.

    Read More
    kodimarlin February 26, 2014
  • True to description
    Verified Purchase

    Needed two tall end chairs for a rectangle table. These met the bill perfectly. Nice lines. Not a luxury fabric but a nice one. Not a true bright apple green (which I would have loved). More a subdue green. Happy with my purchase. All my dining rooms chairs came from Overstock and I'm very please. I give the rating an excellent due to the price being excellent for the two chairs.

    Read More
    pendavis July 14, 2013
  • Love the green!
    Verified Purchase

    I was in real need for seating for my Thanksgiving party and ordered these chairs with the hope that they'd arrive in time for the event. THEY DID! I couldn't believe it when the estimated delivery was 4 days prior to the big day. Thanks Overstock! The chairs are all the same lovely apple/pear color and they went together easily even with the little molly wrench supplied. All hardware was provided with each chair and they went together easily and within about 20 minutes each. They were all packed well. One slight problem with the plastic disk that is affixed to the bottom of the legs requires a good few taps with a rubber mallet. I replaced antique chairs and put these green chairs with a mahogany pedestal table for an instant fresh update. I read reviews about the cushions sink down more than one might expect, however I found the height to be perfect and the chairs to be very comfortable. Even my husband,(who resists change) likes them and finds them to be both stylish and comfortable. oh there was a minor biological 'accident' on one of the chairs but some resolve stain remover made it good as new.

    Read More
    gardengirl62 December 6, 2012
  • Designer Look....
    Verified Purchase

    These dining chairs are perfect..... I used them as host & hostess chairs at the head of the dining table and ordered 6 Madison cream leather dining chairs for additional seating & to add visual interest. Interestingly the leather chairs have a slight green tinge so the match is spot on in an artsy way. The height on the back is perfect for using them at the head of the table, the curl on the top works with the Madison dining chairs. Color is vivid yet blends with everything. My accent colors are magenta, white & cream..... Looks fabulous!!! Add a huge bowl to the center of the table & you will have a designer look......

    Read More
    linnea17 May 22, 2012
  • Great chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I got the chairs and they were very easy to assemble - I love the way they look in my dining room - the only problem was the chairs were a little short - although the website gives the height, it does not take into account the fact that the seat sinks a bit making the overall height shorter - hopefully fixable by nailing floorguards into the bottoms of the legs

    Read More
    safarno December 5, 2011
  • Much lighter green than pictured.
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful chair. Sturdy, comfortable & very attractive. They are a very light apple green - much much lighter than pictured on Overstock (at least on my computer). I was hoping for a much deeper brighter apple green color as pictured but I will keep them. The fabric is weaved so it has some texture to it (can not tell that in the picture).

    Read More
    tanyamaryland January 13, 2011
  • Dining Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are high quality. They were packed extremely well and would have easily survived any poor treatment during shipping. The assembly was easy to figure out and all tools were provided. I was very impressed. I was missing the washers for one chair, but picked them up for a few cents at the local hardware store. One thing I didn't think about it that these chairs sit lower than standard wood dining chairs since you sink down into the cushion.

    Read More
    dollysods October 20, 2010
  • Quality chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered two of these chairs to make sure that I really liked them before getting another 4. They are a great green color, which is not a flourescent green, but still a vibrant color. The quality was really good, and easy to get the legs attached. The shipping box is huge (for 2), but they are really packed in there very well. Unfortunately for me, the chairs went out of stock, and the additional four that I ordered and received were Apricot.. Because it was their error, Overstock handled the return of the Apricot chairs very quickly, and when I found out that they would not have any more green ones in for several months, they offered to pay for the cost to return the first two chairs. I was really impressed with their eagerness to make things right for me. I haven't submitted my reciept for the packaging yet, but hopefully they will do as they said and reimburse me. I would recommend the chairs as good quality. The fabric is really nice too.

    Read More
    sphughes April 19, 2010
  • Apple Green Dining Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I received my Apple Green Dining chairs today. I ordered six of them to replace the chairs on my traditional dining room set.These chairs are absolutely awesome. They add a contemporary touch to my dining room.The chairs are very sturdy and extremely well made. I am sure they will last many years.Can't beat the price and the quick delivery.. I would definitely order from Overstock.com again.Thanks.

    Read More
    bettydi50 January 8, 2010
  • Nice Lines
    Verified Purchase

    i have been looking at Parson style dining chairs for a few years now. What held me back from purchasing any before now was that the other chairs of this same type of style were very boxy and more contemporary than I wanted. These apple green chairs are different than the rest of the parson style chairs because they have a rolled back and a curved seat on the sides which soften the lines of the chair. The fabric is a true apple green and very spring like opposed to a citrus lime color. The fabric has great texture, somewhat like you would see in a linen weave. Easy as can be to assemble, although the allen wrench almost got thrown away with the box because the plastic bag the hardware was in had a hole in it. These chairs are a good, but not enormous size. I find that I need a lower lumbar pillow for more back support. A small pillow looks great on the chair and fills in the small of your back. Great value, constructed well and nice style. These chairs are great for overflow company in other rooms of the house, too. And, I would not hesitate to use them in front of the fireplace with a small table or in a bedroom as well.

    Read More
    littlemisspolly January 4, 2010
  • perfect match
    Verified Purchase

    the reviews for these chairs were correct, they are the 'real' dining room chairs, sturdy and have character and good looks. they really dress up my dining room and the color is true to the picture so i was able to make a perfect match, exactly as i had intended, with my dining table which is of modern style white marble-like material. the dining set is now really festive and good looking, i love it, i already had a birthday party using it.

    Read More
    oldshoes December 26, 2009
  • Modern Marvel
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 2 sets of these chairs to update my dining room. I previously had an oak table and chairs. My husband questioned me mixing the oak with the expresso legs on the chairs. Once I assembled the chairs (which was done with ease) and put them around the oak table, we were both pleasantly surpirsed. The crisp green apple chairs was just what the dining room needed to take it from the country look to a new modern look. The chairs are extremely comfortable having a wide bottom to accomodate any size bottom. The color is incredible as is the quality and workmanship of the chairs. I would definately recommend this to anyone considering them.

    Read More
    bonnied12 September 6, 2009
  • great, very nice
    Verified Purchase

    these are the first "real" dining chairs i have purchased (i was waiting until my boys were old enough to observe better table manners) and we will have these for a long time. they are gorgeous, the color is great, the fabric beuatiful, i did scotch guard them heavily. versatile, nice substantial feel, very comfortable. deeper than most chairs. great.

    Read More
    richmondva13 April 25, 2009
  • Everything promised - Delivered
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered one set of two chairs - although I need more for my dining room - but was uncertain about the color as described on the website. The chairs arrived promptly and were easily assembled - the color and style and grace of the chairs are truly exceptional. They are apple green as described - not too olive and not too lime - just right for the eye. Parson style chairs can be boring and these are not. There is a small roll to the back at the top of the chair and the curve underneath the seat from the back to the front presents a beautiful style. I will be ordering two more chairs today!

    Read More
    sunny4041 February 15, 2009
  • Best seat in the house!
    Verified Purchase

    We needed to improve the seating in our dining room. Saw these chairs on your site and ordered 8. They came within a week and the color, apple green, was exactly as depicted. My husband put them together easily with the one tool provided. They are sturdy, comfortable, and stylish.. not tiny chairs. We absolutely love them.

    Read More
    jp3rrrs December 13, 2008
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Carmen A. October 13, 2016
Sponsored Links