Today: $318.49
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Callan 5-piece Dining Room Furniture Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Pat
    Verified Purchase

    Was very disappointed with this purchase wouldn't recommend at all.

    Read More
    sassypat5 February 13, 2016
  • Worst quality furniture I ever owned
    Verified Purchase

    Table swivels, chairs are weak, if you put your hand hard on it it will break, very disappointed and never buying furniture from overstock again.

    Read More
    Rashid S. May 8, 2015
  • Not recommended
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this set for a friend and one of chairs were broken upon delivery. Hard to assemble chairs, unsturdy table and chairs, constantly have to tighten the screws. Since this is my second time purchasing furniture from overstock, will never again.

    Read More
    disappointed January 7, 2015
  • Wobbly Table With Short Lifespan
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this table set in December 2011. One chair already broke. The table is extremely wobbly and scratches easily. The style is modern. I would recommend this table to people looking for a relatively inexpensive short-term table.

    Read More
    lizard8651 April 22, 2014
  • Callan 5-piece Dining Room Furniture Set
    Verified Purchase

    Lightweight, yet sturdy. Nice wood and finish. A chair was damaged during shipping, yet Overstock made good in a timely manner - no questions asked.

    Read More
    johntriniti April 18, 2014
  • Callan dining set
    Verified Purchase

    It's a nice little dining set but kind of "not serious." I expected a table I could walk past without knocking over. It's pretty light weight. The chair worry me in case I gain more weight. They're kind of, well, small.

    Read More
    karenchris September 4, 2012
  • Good table arrived damaged.
    Verified Purchase

    The wood is pretty dark colored, but I think it looks pretty good, and the furniture is fairly solidly built. The leather on the seats has a slight shine to it because it's split leather (a polyurethane coat that will protect it). Overall, I'm happy with it, but when it arrived the corner of the table had been smashed so you could see the layers that it is made from. In the end, I decided the hassle of returning it wasn't worth it, so I colored the exposed layers with a dark pen and it's hard to notice the damage now. Still, when you buy something new it should arrive in "new" shape.

    Read More
    nevarious March 24, 2012
  • Table & chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Table was as described. The color is a rich cappuccino brown that is neutral and easy to match. There was a small discolored piece on the table surface, but we will try to fill it. The chairs are comfortable and sturdy. The whole set matches perfectly. Very satisfied!!!!

    Read More
    hlgreenerod June 12, 2011
  • Satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    Table and chairs were shipped next day, took 20 minutes to assemble and quality seems ok.

    Read More
    insolana February 8, 2011
  • horrible
    Verified Purchase

    not even 2 years old! the screws won't stay in the legs or seat padding and you have to constantly tighten them. last week a chair just broke when my daughter sat in it literally cracked in half and yesterday another broke the same way. i had already re-purchased 2 more matching chairs now i wonder how long they will last. for the price it's a rip off.. and when the table came the top was dented. very chinsey and cheap

    Read More
    missfitz099 July 27, 2010
  • Callan Table
    Verified Purchase

    I love this set. I needed a small table for an eat-in kitchen. Sturdy, solid very nice. Chairs are great too. Highly recommended

    Read More
    catloader988 April 7, 2010
  • Easy assembly, lovely table
    Verified Purchase

    I got this table a few weeks ago and it's fabulous. Assembly was pretty simple and the table is elegant. It seems fairly sturdy and the chairs are pretty comfortable which is great. The set was well worth the price. I love it!

    Read More
    Jennifer March 7, 2010
  • Damaged
    Verified Purchase

    This table arrived ontime but had a large ding in the side of the table and also appeared to be scratched so I have to return it. I am not even bothering to take it out of the box. It is so disappointing

    Read More
    abkjewel March 5, 2010
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    I love the table for small spaces. I received it on time and in great condition. The chairs were a pain to put together but for the price of this product it was worth the effort.

    Read More
    jennifer921 February 3, 2010
  • Haste Makes Waste
    Verified Purchase

    What I do like about this table is that it is very sturdy, and not too small either. The chairs however have to be tightened regularly. The appearance is not very exquisite. It looks quite common, old fashioned (antique) actually. It does serve its purpose though.

    Read More
    discern2know October 31, 2009
  • Good for a Small Space - Breakfast Nook
    Verified Purchase

    I had a perfectly good (glass table) in my breakfast nook - but, then my small grands came to stay and I was concerned with safety and enough seating for all...and my breakfast nook is small...out with the glass..enter the Callan 5-piece Dining Room Furniture Set...It's PERFECT for a small space...while it's supposed to be 29 inches wide...think more 26-27 inches for chair clearance part at the end of the table...but it's looks nice, was easy to assemble...the leather seats are the lower grade split leather with the over coating...perfect for the grands...durable and cleans up nicely...I knew what I was buying, and got what I expected...the chairs are sturdy...and well constructed...I needed two more chairs so I ordered two more...and they came quickly...and the length of the table will accomodate two chairs on each side - unfortunately, the chairs were damaged (looks like someone got crazy/careless with a box cutter)...I notified Overstock and within 24 hours of the e-mail, things were turning and being taken care of...just one more thing...when the chair bottoms go...they can easily be popped out and recovered...I think this set is sturdy enough to last and maybe go through a refabric a few years down the road as the grands grow and make their presence known over time...I shopped on line...visited some local stores...and then after weeks of looking at all my options...I settled on this one and it meets my needs and for the price my expectations....

    Read More
    olliecakes February 20, 2009
  • hmmm...
    Verified Purchase

    Less than thrilled with the table top, it looks like a plastic take on wood. On a positive note: shipment was super-quick, and the table and chairs were relatively easy to construct. All pieces were included, and the materials seemed in very good condition (despite one shipping box looking a little ravaged on the exterior).

    Read More
    johninca October 18, 2008
  • Nice but!!
    Verified Purchase

    NIce looking table for space challenged area, however this table came to me listed as a factory assembly test, and a big dent on one side that had been obivously painted or stained over. Its just too much hassle to send the entire table top back.

    Read More
    jcchef September 26, 2008
  • Not to shabby
    Verified Purchase

    For the price this table set is a great deal! It looks more expensive than it actually is. Only one problem. The item description states "oak construction", but the table top is veneered particle board. I probably wouldn't have know this if it hadn't arrived damaged. It was very poorly packaged. I know Overstock will rectify the problem though, so I have no worries :-) Every other piece of wood is oak though. I think a glass top will really make this table pop. The chairs are attractive and comfortable. I'm having a hard time believing the seats are real leather and not vinyl, but i guess I'll have to take Overstocks word on that one. Another awesome deal from Overstock.com.

    Read More
    gonzomanandme August 3, 2008
  • Beautiful Table
    Verified Purchase

    I love this table...it is beautiful and easy to put together even though overstock sent us a few wrong parts. As soon as I found out, I called overstock and they sent me the correct parts right away!! That why I shop here, they are great!!!

    Read More
    newhomeowner938 July 2, 2008
Sponsored Links