Read All Reviews for Cal King Mattress Frame and Two Large Storage Units

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality item, i have 14 inch memory foam mattress and it works wonders. Plus it has storage containers which allows us more room. My boyfriend and I love this product!

    Read More
    bestohiomommy March 12, 2013
  • A Great Frame
    Verified Purchase

    This is the best frame you can buy for a foam mattress...actually, any mattress. It still gives you the height of a mattress/box spring, and the storage is great. The cover is good for hiding the frame, but moves easily when you need it to (to get under the bed).

    Read More
    ltrfly January 6, 2012
  • In Soviet Russia mattress frames YOU ..!
    Verified Purchase

    The frame was very easy to put together and cover. The small strips of Velcro on the frame bumpers help keep the cover held in securely in place on the frame. The assembled frame (with the included rubber feet attached to the frame legs) stands about 14" -- a good height, I think. The assembled unit possesses what I believe to be a very pleasing appearance, particularly for such a utilitarian type of frame. I really like the fact that the frame came with the storage units because I was in need of some convenient storage space at the time of my purchase. The two large storage units are sturdier than I thought they would be and fit very nicely under the bed (accessible via either side, not the head or foot side of the bed). My only complaint is that you have to lift up a flap of the cover (somewhat awkward) to pull out the storage units. Nonetheless, the fact that the cover keeps these storage units pretty well concealed is probably overall to the advantage of this frame set. After ~2 weeks the steel frame seems to be creaking very slightly in one of the corners if I impulsively sit down on the bed in that region. I find this rather unfortunate. I don't think I'd necessarily recommend that someone repeatedly jump on their mattress if they are using the frame to support said mattress. Nonetheless, the unit seems reasonably sturdy and not prone to breaking from typical bed use. Overall, as I was in need of both storage and a sturdy California King mattress frame solution at the time of my purchase I believe this frame set to have been a good use of my money. (If you have your own storage units and would like to use them with the frame make sure they stand no taller 12" and are less than 3' wide... For the record, I think you can get this same Cal King frame and cover without storage units from ******.*** under the listing "Comfort Revolution Mattress Foundation" for 200 USD as of this writing.)

    Read More
    duckie01 September 24, 2011
  • does NOT squeak
    Verified Purchase

    need I say more. This frame is so secure and steady. does not squeak at all under any conditions I've tried. If that doesn't sell you, then you probably want something less function and more fabulous. But my husband and I love it.

    Read More
    gshoppa September 7, 2011
  • Easy Easy Easy
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together. I was able to throw away old water bed frame.

    Read More
    cw91st August 4, 2011
  • Great Frame!
    Verified Purchase

    Lightweight, easy to set up. Great price! Underbed storage too! Durable finish, sets up to a good height for a thick foam mattress. The storage areas underneath are large enough for bigger things to be hidden out of sight. The included underbed storage boxes are nice size for bedding or linens and seal out dust bunnies and the like. I would buy again!

    Read More
    daryland February 1, 2011
  • Pleased
    Verified Purchase

    Delivery consistent with Overstock's published delivery timing. Good quality product and easy to set up. I'm very pleased with the purchase and it is everything I expected.

    Read More
    deaninoc January 18, 2011
  • I'll never buy another box spring
    Verified Purchase

    I've never written a review before; but need to rave about this mattress frame. It is excellent quality, really easy to assemble, and incredibly functional. I love having the storage under the bed. And, it is so much cheaper than buying a traditional box spring and bed frame. The two storage units that came with it are great quality, too. You won't regret buying this.

    Read More
    revreview September 4, 2010
  • Fast Easy & Affordable
    Verified Purchase

    This bed frame was so simple and easy to assemble! The instructions said it would take 5 mins and it really did! The two storage units are great as well. They were so easy they just popped right up and were big and roomy. I would recommend this bed frame to everyone!!

    Read More
    pebbles4883 August 7, 2010
  • Guest Room Choice
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this frame for the 8" Foam Mattress. Was hesitant to buy a foam mattress but it is for our guest room and not used daily. Frame was amazingly easy to put together. Love it. Took some sweat to get it done. I did it all by myself as hubby was traveling. When it was all finished it felt low. 14" frame plus 8" mattress wasn't high enough. Spent an additional $25 dollars to buy 12 risers at a local bed and bath store. Once up on the risers, the frame could not be clamped together. Not an issue though. Would purchase a frame like this again. Easier to put together than a standard frame and can fold up and store if needed.

    Read More
    loschiavo July 16, 2010
  • Great quality - easy set up
    Verified Purchase

    We're very happy with this frame - nice height and cover hides the legs, although we plan to make some kind of bed frame around it ..... even the storage boxes are nice......we purchased the queen version as well (without the boxes - but may get them later)

    Read More
    treeb April 24, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Caran S. October 8, 2016
Sponsored Links