Today: $182.99

Was: $211.99

Save $29.00 (14%)

Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cajun Injector Electric Smoker

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great entry level electric smoker
    Verified Purchase

    Great smoker for weekend. My husband wanted to an easier smoker then the water smoker we have which requires constant monitoring. With this electric unit he doesn't have to sit out in the heat to watch it. We put it on our back porch and so far made delicious brisket and pork butt. Very happy with the results and we plan to smoke something just about every weekend. Just a note of caution - measure out the chips! My husband estimated the 1/4 c of chips instead of measuring them when we were seasoning the unit. He put in a few too many and they ignited with an alarming pop. The unit is fine and we called the company and they told us that if we had put in a little more it's possible the fire could have blown the door off (alarming!) The directions do tell you to measure the chips (a 1/4 cup of chips is a deceivingly tiny amount) but do not include any sort of warning about what could happen if you add a few too many. We've since used the unit with the correct amount of chips with wonderful results and are so far happy with the product.

    Read More
    ktighe July 24, 2013
  • Girl's dream smoker!
    Verified Purchase

    From a girl's point of view, this is the Easy Bake Oven on steroids! I love smoked food, but monitoring the heat and adding fuel for hours can be cumbersome. I plug this puppy in, load it up and let it go with minimal monitoring of temperature of food inside and smoker heat temp without opening the door. So far the ribs, pork and chicken have all come out great! Easy clean up. Chips load in from the outside nicely. I bought the cover that was made for this smoker *** Overstock didn't carry it. The outside stays cool so no danger of burning yourself. My only complaint is the wheels. They're too small to roll over grass. I end up just carrying it by the handle. A bit clumsy, but light enough for me (middle aged woman) to manage. A good alternative to the standard smoker because you can walk away from it for long periods and do other things...i.e. prepare the rest of the meal and misc. chores!

    Read More
    mozelle2 June 30, 2013
  • good smoker
    Verified Purchase

    Nice smoker for the price. Works well in normal outside temps. When outside temps are 30 degrees or lower, it takes quite a long time to get up to temp.

    Read More
    pruman2 March 16, 2013
  • THis smoker is HOT!
    Verified Purchase

    I've had big big wood fired smokers in the past-this is smaller, easier to work with and does a good job. Don't have to constantly be there and worry about heat and smoke!

    Read More
    rushspringsant47 September 21, 2012
  • Great quality smoker
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to use and I like the probe it comes with.. It takes the guess work out of it! Highly recommend!

    Read More
    etchy February 6, 2013
  • Nice Smoker
    Verified Purchase

    I have only used it once, but I like it. Seemed to hold temperature well. I like the small opening for wood pellets so you do not have to open the big door to add wood and lose your heat..Smoked a wild turkey, and some pheasants. they turned out great

    Read More
    deadeyerick December 29, 2012
  • Works as Advertised
    Verified Purchase

    Using an electronic smoker is a lot better than the way my son does it with charcoal. He has to constantly fuss with it. I just turn it on, set my temperature, put the temperature probe into my food, shut the door, turn it on and walk away. It will take me a while to determine how long to smoke various products, but I have more time than money.

    Read More
    davdq December 10, 2012
  • VERY NICE.
    Verified Purchase

    GIFT FOR MY HUSBAND HE IS VERY HAPPY WITH IT.

    Read More
    carole m. December 17, 2016
  • Glory
    Verified Purchase

    Got this for my husband but be sure and get the cover to

    Read More
    Gloria4111112 N. February 24, 2016
  • good item
    Verified Purchase

    One problem to clear tape over the digital readout comes loose on the item

    Read More
    David J. October 23, 2015
  • Great item
    Verified Purchase

    Bought for my son.. He loves it.

    Read More
    Lori W. October 7, 2015
  • Great unit, excellent customer service!
    Verified Purchase

    This is my first venture into smoking meat and so far the Cajun Injector Electric Smoker has been great! Plenty of room with the 3 shelves, the smoke is good to control and it even has a meat temperature probe built in! I did have one of the LED's go out, but after calling ***** ***** Corp, they promptly send me a replacement panel which was easily replaced! So far I am very happy with the unit! We have made beef jerky, pork jerky, chicken jerky, smoked sausage and more and everything turned out great with a nice smoke ring!

    Read More
    Edwin H. October 2, 2015
  • Great Smoker
    Verified Purchase

    I haven't had this long, but I've cooked a number of amazing smoked foods with this. Very easy to use and great smoke flavor!

    Read More
    Lisa W. August 5, 2015
  • Nice starter smoker
    Verified Purchase

    My husband has wanted to try smoking foods for a while now. I decided to purchase this one based on the reviews. It is a good starter smoker. Not too complicated.

    Read More
    Karrie H. August 4, 2015
  • lcrush
    Verified Purchase

    Am really enjoying the smoker. Works great. Only problem is the chip door fell off and we had to fix it.

    Read More
    lcrush July 14, 2015
  • Southern lady
    Verified Purchase

    This smokers door does not seal correctly. We waited too long to return it, I guess because it took a while to figure out why the meat was taking so long to cook. So now, we have to plan on extra time to smoke. Wish I could get a new latch on the door or something.

    Read More
    lanabuyer July 6, 2015
  • awesome smoker
    Verified Purchase

    I have used this smoker many times and I just love it

    Read More
    Terry G. May 28, 2015
  • Son loves it
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for my son for Christmas and he uses it all the time. No complaints here.

    Read More
    neenersan May 1, 2015
  • Cajun injector electric smoker
    Verified Purchase

    Very poor owners manual.Does`t tell you anything about cooking times or how long you should smoke!And did not know it was made in china, if I had known , would not made this purchase!

    Read More
    john October 22, 2014
  • well made great smoker for the family
    Verified Purchase

    Cooked ribs and a butt the first time great taste and easy to clean up after.Did everything advertised

    Read More
    babycat3 September 24, 2014
Sponsored Links