Read All Reviews for Cairo Dark Brown Leather Queen-size Headboard

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Nice Headboard
    Verified Purchase

    I wasn't sure what to expect but this is a really nice headboard. The leather seems good and the construction--overall is quite good. The only issue I have is there are seams from the packing and shipping but I think these will go over over time. For the money--I would buy this again.

    Read More
    superagent December 12, 2010
  • Great quality
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality, great color, high-class look; I'm very happy!

    Read More
    risky77 April 28, 2013
  • Great headboard
    Verified Purchase

    This is a lovely headboard. Description is quite accurate. It may not be tall enough for a bed with a deep mattress, however, so you may want to measure carefully before ordering. Very good looking, easily installed, and excellent price. Very happy with it. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    savannah73 April 17, 2013
  • Good and Solid
    Verified Purchase

    I do not think this it full leather - rather likely "bonded leather" which is mostly vinyl. Still, it looks good, and arrived 95% assembled. I just had to attached the bottom legs and attach the bed frame. Easy!

    Read More
    peachtreecitybroker March 21, 2013
  • Nice Quality for the Price!
    Verified Purchase

    I am really happy with this purchase. The headboard was well-packed for shipping and arrived in a giant flat rectangular box that seemed to weigh as much as the headboard itself. The headboard was in perfect condition despite the fact someone had obviously walked on the package (large dirty bootprints on the cardboard.) The other reviews were correct -this item looks MUCH more expensive than it is. They were also correct when they said you may have trouble attaching it to your existing bedframe. My husband is handy, so I anticipated he would come up with a way to make it work with the frame we already had and he did. I paired this headboad with new designer bedding I got on a big sale elsewhere and the bed looks fantastic - a very high-end masculine look for a great price.

    Read More
    noname7 February 27, 2013
  • Leather Headboard
    Verified Purchase

    I was wanting a new headboard with a modern look. I shoipped online and in stores for quite awhile before I found what I wanted. This is the first time I have purchased from Overstock.com. I am completely satisfied with the headboard. It is very sleek and looks very expensive. There are legs that come with it. Once you get it unwrapped they are tucked away in the center bottom recessed part of the headboard. Easy install onto my bed frame. I would highly recommend this product to anyone wanting a dark brown leather headboard.

    Read More
    gleaner46 February 4, 2013
  • Haven't been happier with a purchase in long time.
    Verified Purchase

    Have no idea how they do it, but this is a quality leather piece, that matches perfectly a $2400 Marshal Fields chocolate leather chair in my bedroom (same supple leather, color, and look)... for less than $*** (/w coupon)? And Overstock had this delivered in under 3 days. Accept the poorly engineered mounting brackets that do no line up with any standard bed frame (requires some creative connecting using only one of the two bolt to make the connection).this is the most value I have received from any purchase I have made in years.

    Read More
    hinsdale1 January 29, 2013
  • Positive Review - awesome product
    Verified Purchase

    I had a few reservations as this was the first time I order furniture online but overstock was awesome. I am soooooooo Happy with my new headboard it was easy to instal (screw the two legs on & screw th frame to the headboard) beautiful addition to my new bedroom set.

    Read More
    mrsedejesus December 19, 2012
  • Sturdy and elegant Cairo headboard!
    Verified Purchase

    The Cairo headboard was exactly as described in color, style, and most importantly quality. The first one I ordered had a deep scratch on the leather. I called Overstock and UPS picked it up the next day and I received a new one the following day. Installation was fairly easy (took my husband about 30 minutes.) It's very sturdy and rich looking, I'm very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    slwc December 10, 2012
  • Looks nice but doesn't fit
    Verified Purchase

    This headboard is very nice. The construction is very solid and it looks great in my room. The only problem I had is that it does not attach to the bed frame I currently have. Neither of the two screw holes line up with the holes on my frame. I am not sure if my frame is standard or not.

    Read More
    veda815 February 5, 2011
  • Pleasantly Surprised!
    Verified Purchase

    This headboard is a great buy for the money! It looks great the quality is good and the color is great. I was skeptical because honestly of the price, thinking that it would look cheap, but based on the other reviews I took a chance and am happy I did. It does mention that you need a frame for it which I do have a standard frame, but the screws from the headboard didn't match up well with the frame. I had to raise the top a tiny bit and then put furniture coasters under the feet at the bottom of the frame to even it out. All in all very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    kathymk5 January 26, 2011
  • Beautiful!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Nice quality leather and the piece is very sturdy. All we had to do was put the legs on and attached it to headboard. Classic look.

    Read More
    tdimom January 15, 2011
  • Great look and value
    Verified Purchase

    The headboard was easy to set up and looks great. I shopped around and found this leather headboard to be an outstanding value. I recommend this item.

    Read More
    deborah00120 December 30, 2010
  • Great Looking & Easy
    Verified Purchase

    This headboard was carefully packaged to protect every inch of it, not one scratch! It was easy to attach the 2 bolts for the feet and attach 2 bolts to the bed frame. It is just beautiful! It is simple yet stylish in a timeless manner. Free Shipping was an inticement to this purchase, I would highly recommend this to everyone!

    Read More
    missymomma December 25, 2010
  • bed
    Verified Purchase

    purchase overall ok but just average nothing special

    Read More
    tpugca December 31, 2016
  • Nice!
    Verified Purchase

    Love it and looks nice and reasonably priced

    Read More
    Maureen G. January 21, 2016
  • Sturdy yet handsome

    So many headboards are rather flimsy or irritating if they are made of metal or fabric. This headboard is real leather and has worn well. No problems attaching it to the bed frame. It is DARK brown but that was perfect against the wall. Goes with all the different comforters and sheets.

    Read More
    lbbushwoman70 December 5, 2015
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    The leather looks nice and the padding means if you inadvertently bang it with your head it's not going to hurt.

    Read More
    diana m. December 1, 2015
  • Nicely made
    Verified Purchase

    Only issue is that it will not fit the metal frame of my queen bed, so I just pushed it against the wall, and the bed holds it in place.

    Read More
    Harold K. June 11, 2015
  • Flygal
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this headboard for my vacation home. It is a very nice looking headboard for the money.

    Read More
    Pamela M. May 21, 2015
Sponsored Links