Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cairo Dark Brown Leather Queen-size Headboard

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • bed
    Verified Purchase

    purchase overall ok but just average nothing special

    Read More
    tpugca December 31, 2016
  • Nice!
    Verified Purchase

    Love it and looks nice and reasonably priced

    Read More
    Maureen G. January 21, 2016
  • Sturdy yet handsome

    So many headboards are rather flimsy or irritating if they are made of metal or fabric. This headboard is real leather and has worn well. No problems attaching it to the bed frame. It is DARK brown but that was perfect against the wall. Goes with all the different comforters and sheets.

    Read More
    lbbushwoman70 December 5, 2015
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    The leather looks nice and the padding means if you inadvertently bang it with your head it's not going to hurt.

    Read More
    diana m. December 1, 2015
  • Nicely made
    Verified Purchase

    Only issue is that it will not fit the metal frame of my queen bed, so I just pushed it against the wall, and the bed holds it in place.

    Read More
    Harold K. June 11, 2015
  • Flygal
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this headboard for my vacation home. It is a very nice looking headboard for the money.

    Read More
    Pamela M. May 21, 2015
  • Headboard
    Verified Purchase

    Very good headboard for the purchase. Installation is easy, but much easier with two people.

    Read More
    jer1cho September 14, 2014
  • headboard no more
    Verified Purchase

    I was in need of a headboard for my guest room(in laws were coming). I'm happy with the choice I made. My in laws complimented my style. Thank you Overstock for hiring such wonderful and patient staff and for having a great selection.

    Read More
    cowpeasbeaner03 September 9, 2014
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with the product and especially please how quickly it was delivered. The quality of the headboard is Superior. I am very happy with Overstock.Com and will continue to be a long time customer.

    Read More
    prosperoskids August 13, 2014
  • Beautiful headboard. Looks very rich.
    Verified Purchase

    I am a first time buyer at Overstock and I am very pleased with my purchase. We recently traded in our king size bed for a queen size and needed a headboard for it. Our bed was more expensive than I had counted on so I was looking for a bargain on the headboard. I found it here and I was glad I didn't have to sacrifice qualify for the low price. It was easy to attach to the bed frame too.

    Read More
    tampa18002 March 28, 2014
  • Love it but...
    Verified Purchase

    I love this headboard, it looks wonderful in our room, everything I wanted except--I suffer from chemical sensitivities and the chemical smell coming from this headboard made me very ill. After two nights, we took it out of our room and it's currently in our garage, hopefully, leaching all the chemicals out of it. I hope to be able to put it back in our room soon. If you suffer as I do, beware!

    Read More
    goshox March 6, 2014
  • good looking
    Verified Purchase

    good looking headboard, room looks beautiful, easy to set up, good value, shipped quickly

    Read More
    carmen1959 September 22, 2013
  • non-standard
    Verified Purchase

    The headboard seems well made and attractive, and inexpensive compared to similar headboards, but the attachment holes were non-standard. They are placed higher, and farther apart, than the attachment holes on my frame. I also checked it against the two other queen-size bed frames in our house and it matched with neither of them. It was an issue I hadn't even thought about before purchasing it, because all the other queen-size headboards that I have purchased had holes that were placed at a standard position and fit with the frames without modification. I ended up using some clamps and washers and bolts and nuts to attach it in an unusual way. So far we have used it for two months without any problems, but it will be a hassle to disassemble and reassemble when we move. I would not buy another headboard like this one.

    Read More
    elioff September 20, 2013
  • Everything I hoped it would be
    Verified Purchase

    The package arrived with a hole in the box but the leather was not damaged. The headboard is well padded and the leather is beautiful. The two bolts on each leg did not match the holes on the bed frame so we easily sawed off one bolt on each leg. We installed it using the remaining bolt on each leg and it is just fine. This was purchased as a gift for my 21 year old son. He loved it and I'm jealous!

    Read More
    suzzeeq45 August 7, 2013
  • Great quality
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality, great color, high-class look; I'm very happy!

    Read More
    risky77 April 28, 2013
  • Great headboard
    Verified Purchase

    This is a lovely headboard. Description is quite accurate. It may not be tall enough for a bed with a deep mattress, however, so you may want to measure carefully before ordering. Very good looking, easily installed, and excellent price. Very happy with it. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    savannah73 April 17, 2013
  • Good and Solid
    Verified Purchase

    I do not think this it full leather - rather likely "bonded leather" which is mostly vinyl. Still, it looks good, and arrived 95% assembled. I just had to attached the bottom legs and attach the bed frame. Easy!

    Read More
    peachtreecitybroker March 21, 2013
  • Nice Quality for the Price!
    Verified Purchase

    I am really happy with this purchase. The headboard was well-packed for shipping and arrived in a giant flat rectangular box that seemed to weigh as much as the headboard itself. The headboard was in perfect condition despite the fact someone had obviously walked on the package (large dirty bootprints on the cardboard.) The other reviews were correct -this item looks MUCH more expensive than it is. They were also correct when they said you may have trouble attaching it to your existing bedframe. My husband is handy, so I anticipated he would come up with a way to make it work with the frame we already had and he did. I paired this headboad with new designer bedding I got on a big sale elsewhere and the bed looks fantastic - a very high-end masculine look for a great price.

    Read More
    noname7 February 27, 2013
  • Leather Headboard
    Verified Purchase

    I was wanting a new headboard with a modern look. I shoipped online and in stores for quite awhile before I found what I wanted. This is the first time I have purchased from Overstock.com. I am completely satisfied with the headboard. It is very sleek and looks very expensive. There are legs that come with it. Once you get it unwrapped they are tucked away in the center bottom recessed part of the headboard. Easy install onto my bed frame. I would highly recommend this product to anyone wanting a dark brown leather headboard.

    Read More
    gleaner46 February 4, 2013
  • Haven't been happier with a purchase in long time.
    Verified Purchase

    Have no idea how they do it, but this is a quality leather piece, that matches perfectly a $2400 Marshal Fields chocolate leather chair in my bedroom (same supple leather, color, and look)... for less than $*** (/w coupon)? And Overstock had this delivered in under 3 days. Accept the poorly engineered mounting brackets that do no line up with any standard bed frame (requires some creative connecting using only one of the two bolt to make the connection).this is the most value I have received from any purchase I have made in years.

    Read More
    hinsdale1 January 29, 2013
Sponsored Links