Starting at $479.99

Save $210.80 (31%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cabot L Shaped Desk with Hutch

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Office Manager
    Verified Purchase

    This L-Shaped Desk & Hutch unit arrived earlier than expected, with clear directions for the Desk assembly. It did NOT include the Hutch assembly directions....but I was able to locate on manufacturer's website and print out. The felt triangular piece (designed to hold electronic devices while they're charging...called a "charging station") is fairly flimsy. The triangular "charging station" sits on a partial shelf in the desk (the shelf extends approx 3" in length beyond the width of the charging station, then is completely open). If you choose not to use this accessory, the shelf is shallow, and difficult to utilize for anything else. The desk is well-made. The drawers open smoothly, and there are many areas for storage in both hutch and desk. The hutch offers several that are unique in size (perfect for a large binder, or standing file folders) and offer easy access while working. Overall, the Desk and Hutch function well in an office setting, and are a good option if you prefer not to spend an exorbitant amount of money for a an excellent work area!

    Read More
    OstkUser88202 February 25, 2016
  • Awesome desk purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    I had been searching for a nice desk to go in my new home office and ran across this one. Read all the reviews and decided to go with it. It is a long assembly process, but with enough time and patience, it's worth the end result. Only downside for me was that some of the screws seemed to be cheaply made because as I was drilling some in, they would break off about halfway in place, thankfully that didn't happen very much and not in areas that really depended on it. I would definitely recommend this desk!

    Read More
    Joey A. May 3, 2017
  • Becky
    Verified Purchase

    I just finished putting the desk together last night, it's the perfect size for my small home office. The only thing that was an issue for me was the very tiny screws that were supposed to be used to put the backing on; typically with this kind of furniture you get tacks (which is what I would have preferred, it took A LOT longer because the screws were so tiny); other than that, it's a very heavy, seemingly good quality.

    Read More
    Becky J. November 7, 2016
  • Great desk
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    When I was looking for a new desk, I looked at many. I found this one and kept going back to it as my search continued. I finally purchased this desk because it had everything I was looking for on it. It has storage (shelves, file drawer, cabinet drawer, and windowed cabinet), plenty of desktop space for multiple monitors, a space to hold my smartphone and iPod that even allows me to charge them there, plenty of leg room below, and looks great. There are different colors to choose from, but the espresso color is very nice to the eyes. Yes, I chose that color. Very easy to put together by myself, but I do recommend get a hand to assemble some things. Now that you know all of this, and you are looking for a new desk, this is a great one to have. Oh, and one more thing, check the dimensions of the desk and make sure it will fit in the area you are going to put it in. Trust me, this matters a LOT. The desk is big, especially with the hutch sitting on it.

    Read More
    Deals4Me October 19, 2017
  • Space Galore
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This desk is simply amazing. The storage space is way more than what I need and it helps me keep any extra clutter hidden. The hutch can sit on either side of the desk and not interfere with its functionality at all. I highly recommend this desk for any office space or home office as which I use it for. Great item and very sturdy.

    Read More
    Vincent H. November 1, 2017
  • Shirley R.
    Verified Purchase

    This desk and hutch are wonderful. Takes lots of time to put together but well worh the time and price. The weakest part is the area they allotted to park your electronics while charging. Also I'm not quite for sure the usb port they provided is a good quality. My tablet will not full charge when using it. The glass windows are beautiful but the one on the top door is way too heavy for the way you need to open and shut it.

    Read More
    Shirley R. December 28, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    So nice, we bought it twice! We bought matching desks for our office. The gray is a nice contrast to the other black items in the room. It has two USB ports and plug ins built into the top of the desk, the glass in the cabinets is pretty and the added storage is great. I have no complaints!

    Read More
    Mindi0713 May 2, 2018
  • Not so hard to put together
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We read the previous reviews and almost didn't buy it because we thought it would take forever to out together. I'm glad we bought it anyway. It's nice for our small home office and only took about 4 hours to assemble.

    Read More
    kmwint01 July 6, 2017
  • Cabot Desk w/Hutch
    Verified Purchase

    This desk is beautiful and heavy duty. It's relatively easy to assemble but takes time. I purchased the cherry wood and it's darker than the photo but matches my furniture perfect. I would recommend it to anyone who wants a very nice desk at a great price.

    Read More
    Robin A. February 3, 2017
  • Perfect for my Husband
    Verified Purchase

    My husband has been really enjoying this desk. Plenty of space for his home office. Very stylish looking. Holding up great so far.

    Read More
    LAURA B. August 2, 2017
  • Beautiful and Exquisite Desk
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I assembled it myself. What amazed me about this product is that the directions given were precise and exact to the explanation? I must say that I really and truly loved the end result.

    Read More
    • Cabot L Shaped Desk with Hutch
    Sherley B. April 25, 2017
  • Just what we ordered
    Verified Purchase

    It’s pretty and true to size. Its our teen daughters study desk, and it looks really nice in her room. Plenty of drawers and storage. It took a day and a half to assemble there are many parts, but if you add glue to the dowles and pay close attention to the attached ends (not the pre-marked pop outs) you can make it a sturdy long lasting desk.

    Read More
    Evangelina M. October 11, 2017
  • excellent for the price
    Verified Purchase

    great desk, but make sure to allow all day to assemble. took 2 experienced men 7 hours to put together. instructions could be more clear

    Read More
    rmjtx November 25, 2015
  • Just the right fit
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this desk especially the hutch. It suits my family's needs. I love the L-shape because it fits in my small apartment room so nicely.

    Read More
    Tina S. February 23, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The desk is easy to assemble. Be careful with the back cover when assembling the desk because taking the nails out after putting it in will not be fun. I suggest you do the back last after making sure everything else has been put together correctly. All the pieces were included and I even have a few spare parts (screws and such) left over. In terms of the functionality, this is a great desk. It has a usb charge port that comes with the desk that you can't see from the pictures. The desk is pretty stable and allows for some configuration in terms of how you want to arrange the top shelf.

    Read More
    Salahadin J. March 8, 2018
  • Beautiful!!
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together, and a really beautiful desk!

    Read More
    Sarah G. May 17, 2017
  • Desk looks great
    Verified Purchase

    Love the way the desk looks, good amount of working space. Good directions but time consuming to put to good

    Read More
    Laura P. May 20, 2017
  • Little Tight
    Verified Purchase

    Like everyone else says on here, it takes a while to put this together. Once assembled it came out nice, really had no issues with the assembly. This is my first corner desk so it feels to me like a crammed space where but definitely doable. I just have to get used to it compared to my old regular desk. I did move the hutch from the right side like it shows in the picture to the left side and it fit great. The next model should have a hole on the inside of the left cabinet for wires to go through to place phones and other things in the little charging area. The left back of my desk is exposed so I can't run the wires from the outside to the charging port.

    Read More
    Paulo C. January 7, 2016
  • Beautiful Desk!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is a beautifully crafted desk and very easy to put together. My husband purchased this for me and we put it together in 3 1/2 hours. The desk itself was easy to build and the hutch was something that both of us worked on since the nails for the back board are so tiny. Once we set it up in my home office I feel absolutely in love. The photos are exactly what the product looks like but is even prettier in person especially with the decor I already have up. I searched for 2 months, different online shops and stores but this was the one that fit perfectly for me. If you're thinking of buying it please just purchase, shipping was super quick and the final product is amazing!!!!

    Read More
    nikky K. February 3, 2018
  • ralph
    Verified Purchase

    great desk a little difficult to but it together but Bush furniture was very helpful

    Read More
    OstkUser39664 July 25, 2016