Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cabana Banana Cocoa Lingerie and Jewelry Chest by Home Styles

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice for jewelry
    Verified Purchase

    After you finally get it together. It takes a whole day to put it together then it's a great jewelry case.

    Read More
    Barbara D. July 27, 2016
  • Jewelry -lingerie chest
    Verified Purchase

    It was a bear to assemble and I paid someone $$$ to assemble. Each drawer has about 7 pieces and lots of screws.I do love it otherwise. It is very pretty. Looks like mahogany. It is very nice after assembly.

    Read More
    DENA C L. June 13, 2015
  • Well....get ready to work!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased because after shopping a couple of months it was a good buy. I received timely but when it arrived it comes in a ton of small pieces and all of it is very heavy. Unfortunately when I went to put on the front side panel the dowel popped thru the outside creating a hole that is very noticeable. Overall....very nice looking (except the hole) and very nice height for me to get dressed in front of for trying on jewelry. Only advise I can give it realized even though very heavy and sturdy....pieces are very fragile and can damage easily.

    Read More
    Monica M. April 21, 2015
  • Love the tropical look
    Verified Purchase

    This Jewelry Chest is beautiful. There are two reasons that I gave it 4 stars rather than 5. First off, this may have been on the description and I missed it, it did not come assembled. I didn't realize that I was going to have to put it together when it arrived. The instructions are pretty clear but you may need more than just one screwdriver to put the thing together. Two of the rollers for the drawers were broken during shipping but I called the 1-800 number and they sent out replacement brackets that arrived within 3 days. Second, the storage compartment at the top is practically unusable since it is only about 1/3 of an deep. Otherwise, it's a beautiful addition to my tropical bedroom!

    Read More
    Kimberly L R. April 17, 2015
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Love it but lots of pieces took two and a half hours to put togeather But worth it

    Read More
    ella d. February 28, 2015
  • Cheaply made, very heavy,assembly was not easy
    Verified Purchase

    First of all it was an extremely heavy package to move - it took two strong men to carry it. Came with several broken pieces and I am still corresponding with the manufacturer - so far without resolve. The wood is soft and easily dents or breaks. Putting this together took two people and was not easy. The wood is darker than I thought it would be but still pretty. Good price but I don't know that I would ever do it again.

    Read More
    ROBERT G. February 18, 2015
  • princess6181
    Verified Purchase

    It is very time consuming to put together.

    Read More
    princess6181 February 12, 2015
  • Do not buy this chest
    Verified Purchase

    As mentioned in other reviews, this piece is VERY time intensive to put together. The one side panel was constructed wrong at the factory. I called Overstock and they are working on getting me a replacement. ( After reading another review, I suspect I'll have the same problem with the replacement.) I may decide to disassemble the side panel and see if I can repair it myself. There were other "fit and finish" problems with this chest as well, but I was able to overcome those. When I discovered the side panel wasn't built correctly, I had already been at it 3 hours and didn't want to deal with it anymore. (Almost put the whole thing out to the trash!) The style of the cabinet is what I was looking for and the overall value was in line with the price. ( You get what you pay for!!) I gave these an "average" rating. Fit and finish and the wood used made me give it a "Poor" rating. Some pieces were Fiber Board and others a very soft wood. I don't expect it would hold up to much heavy use. I'm using it for storage and to fill an empty corner, so it will work for me---if I ever get it put together.

    Read More
    assemblyman June 8, 2014
  • I really like the Cabana Banana Chest
    Verified Purchase

    It was package well and fairly heavy. I am very pleased with the color and it is made very well. It takes a little while to put together but the finish product is well worth all the time.

    Read More
    bigbear8 February 26, 2014
  • Good large lingerie and jewelry chest.
    Verified Purchase

    This was difficult to assemble. I build furniture and finish woodwork. I'm not a big fan of using cams for assembly. I recommend always using glue and reading the instructions carefully, as the size of screws and screw placement can be easily be done incorrectly. I like the chest, I'm glad I bought it but expect to spend some time and use care in assembly. Three pieces that were pre assembled and glued did not fit there position on the chest. I had to careful break the joint and reglue in order for them to fit. It worked ok, but could have easily been a big problem.

    Read More
    kellyfife October 31, 2013
  • Jewlery Armoire/Lingerie Chest
    Verified Purchase

    I'm happy with this piece of furniture, but be sure either yourself or someone you know who loves woodcraft/woodworking is available to assemble it. It's not an easy task, Lots of fasteners, pieces of wood to lay out are delivered in a big box over 100 pounds! Poor delivery guy. The jewelry drawers don't have separaters, so went to Bed, Bath and Beyond to purchase those and now those drawers are more functional. All in all, I enjoy this piece of furniture, it does make use of all sides. Just be sure you can assemble it. We had a couple of extra little holes, but were easily covered up and don't show.

    Read More
    ocmamita February 6, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    fldawn40 March 21, 2017