Today: $267.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for By-cast Leather Flip-top Storage Bench/ Ottoman

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Leather Ottoman - LOVE IT!
    Verified Purchase

    Using the site was a breeze, placing the order no problem...and the item arrived very quickly with professional delivery and in great shape. We are very pleased with the service and the item, top to bottom and tell our friends now to shop Overstock.com. The ottoman is of high quality and looks just like the picture we reviewed online. thanks!

    Read More
    kbnw September 2, 2006
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this storage bench ottoman as a coffee table in my living room. It arrived very quickly, was already assembled, and looks GREAT. I wish it were a little higher but that is just personal preference, and it still looks great. It came in great condition and the workmanship on it was good quality. For the money a great buy. I am very pleased with it.

    Read More
    jennie777 September 1, 2006
  • Great Ottoman!
    Verified Purchase

    This ottoman is fabulous! I highly recommend it because it was shipped super fast, I think I got it in less than 3 days, it's so functional and looks great in any home. It's nice and big so it's easy for many people to put their feet on it and it's got a bunch of room for storing blankets or whatever you want. Love it and think it's my best purchase to date.

    Read More
    girlcanada November 4, 2011
  • Leather Flip-top Storage Ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    I gave this as a gift to my son and he loves it. It matches the leather sectional that I also purchased from Club O. It has held up very well under heavy, daily use. He uses it for his feet, extra seating, as a place to serve food and his three dogs use it for playing and sleep! Yet it looks as good as new.

    Read More
    noelani June 19, 2011
  • Convenient and handsome

    This is a nice and simple storage bench/ottoman that is well-priced. We keep it in the living room, where it doubles as a coffee table. We use it to throw magazines, remotes and inside we keep board games and the kids’ toys. When the kids are done playing and we’re done watching TV, everything goes inside and the living room is nice and tidy. This is a really convenient piece of furniture that looks great too.

    Read More
    lackarahmyt April 20, 2011
  • Not Leather...
    Verified Purchase

    Please beware that this ottoman is bi-cast leather which is essentially "pleather". I don't think Overstock should advertise it as leather.

    Read More
    usuallyhappy July 8, 2008
  • very pleased!
    Verified Purchase

    Love the ottoman - wonderfully large; classic and classy at the same time. Looks like it was made to go with my leather couch! As always with UPS, the shipping box was a wreck, so I was worried and took photos as I was unpacking it - but everything was fine, and there was NO assembly required.

    Read More
    shandilynne June 5, 2007
  • Great in many aspects
    Verified Purchase

    There are three things I love about this ottoman: 1) Height We tested several of these ottomans, and found that most of them were too high to comfortably place your feet on. We were replacing a coffee table with this and assumed that these ottomans would be lower than a coffee table, but they were often the same height! This is terrible because if the ottoman is too high, your feet are too high in relation to your legs, which causes issues with your knees and blood flow. This ottoman is about 16", which is perfect. 2) Storage Huge storage space despite what it may look like in the picture. You do have to generally keep the top clean in order to access the storage, but this actually works out great because it means less clutter 3) Softness Several of the ottomans we looked at that had storage were not soft at all. This especially applied to the ottomans which had tops that could flip over and serve as a coffee table. Neat idea in theory, but the "soft" surface of the ottoman was in reality pretty hard and not comfortable to put your feet on. We also agree with other comments that this seems well made and looks classy.

    Read More
    crimson090 March 26, 2010
  • Great purchase
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I were looking for something for our living room that could be safe to have when our daughter starts walking. We absolutely love this. It's a footrest/coffee table/storage item and it looks great. It's also very comfortable to sit on, fits in well with our traditional/comfortable decor and wide enough to play board games on, absolutely love everything about it. Oh and easy to put together, my husband had it out of the package and put together in less than 15 minutes, keeping in mind all he had to do was put the legs on it. :)

    Read More
    hollyfrommd July 1, 2009
  • Better and bigger than expected
    Verified Purchase

    It's bigger than I expected and goes perfectly with our leather sofa. We can store 3 Queen size comforters and 2 sofa blankets in it. We use it to store blankets, put our feet up while watching TV, and to hold our TV trays when we eat food while watching TV. I also use it to sort through laundered clothes (spread shirts out of the dryer across and then slide hangers in them while I watch TV). Excellent quality. Worth the money. Less expensive than others I've priced.

    Read More
    readit May 11, 2008
  • not a bad ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    The ottoman that I received have a vile odor similar to skunk. I had read it from a previous reviewer. I thought the smell would eventually go away but I've had this leather ottoman for almost 2 months now and the smell still lingers. I put 2 air freshners inside, used leather conditioner and left my windows opened for a weekend but this thing still smells. I think I need to let it sit out in the sun for a day or so to get rid of the smell . But this furniture is too heavy to carry by myself. I would say that the quality of this ottoman is very good which is why I am keeping it. This furniture should last a lifetime with little care.

    Read More
    centralcalifornia April 22, 2008
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    This ottoman is perfect for our living room. The leather is rich and dark in color. It serves well as an extra seat for company. Only assembly was putting on the legs which was easy to do. Lots of storage room inside the ottoman. Love it!

    Read More
    Anonymous February 10, 2008
  • Shorter than advertised
    Verified Purchase

    This ottoman is about 15 inches tall, shorter than advertised. It is very dark, almost black. The legs are square, are provided unassembled and screw into place (threaded studs are part of the leg). The problem this creates is that you can either get them tight or have them straight (aligned with the body of the ottoman), but you are unlikely to get both. This is just poor design. I used thick felt washers between the legs and the bottom of the ottoman to act as a compressible member to compensate for this shortcoming. It does look pretty good once assembled. If the things I mention above don't bother you then I would recommend this product.

    Read More
    slick8willy December 24, 2007
  • Leather Ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    Great for table or storage. Good quality. Glad I ordered.

    Read More
    barginfun October 31, 2007
  • Wanted leather
    Verified Purchase

    What I expected was a brown LEATHER coffee table, instead I got was a brown PLASTIC (or so called bileather) coffee table. Also, the legs didn't screw on properly. I would not recommend this table if you're looking for an upscale piece of furniture. Problably would work well in a family room.

    Read More
    lael123 September 20, 2007
  • Such a great ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    So far this ottoman has served our family well. All I had to do was screw on the legs when I received it. We not only use it as an ottoman, but my kids love to lie down on it while they watch t.v. I guess you can say they love it as much as we do!

    Read More
    kpali August 27, 2007
  • It may look good BUT...
    Verified Purchase

    Yes, this ottoman is sharp looking BUT, it is not durable at ALL! We purchased this for our family room. And, the first day it was in our family room, the leg came right off the body when we were moving it on our hardwood floor. And, I'm talking about a very short distance (i.e. 2-3 feet). So, we received a replacement ottoman (not just the leg) a week later. And, the same thing happened a day later with the new one. So, while I wish we could say that we used it and it was our fault for whatever reason, that wasn't the case. These were not built well at all. For this reason, the value is not worth it. If you are handy, plan on reinforcing the legs the moment you receive this ottoman, if you aren't then don't bother buying it - THE LEGS WILL DEFINITELY BREAK! Hope this helps you make your decision!

    Read More
    Anonymous April 1, 2007
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    The leather on this ottoman is beautiful, and it is a great value. I am using it as a coffee table/ottoman in my living room. It is however, shorter than what is detailed in the listing. I measure it to be 15 " high, not 16". I would like it to be a little taller. Other than that I have no complaints and am very happy.

    Read More
    Anonymous November 13, 2006
  • Great deal!
    Verified Purchase

    We received our ottoman within 3 days of purchase. It's great! Nice quality leather. Nice size too. Not a huge amount of storage in it but enough for a few throws and some magazines or games. It is very dark brown which is what I needed. I order from Overstock all the time and have never been dissapointed. Can't beat the prices and the delivery charge!!!!!

    Read More
    mo4521 September 21, 2006
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly as described. Shipping took about 10 days from order placement to delivery.

    Read More
    kslms August 11, 2006
Sponsored Links