Read All Reviews for Button-tufted Red Counter Stool (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Buyer beware
    Verified Purchase

    Loved the chairs. What we received was accurately described. Good solid looking chairs. Color is good. As previous buyers mentioned, the chairs are wobbly - uneven legs!! UGH. So frustrating for my husband who spent the better part of the day assembling. The other chair was MISSING the hole that is needed to connect the cross bar. Customer care offered to send two replacement legs. We did NOT want to repack the HUGE box to have UPS do a call tag. AND, to have to deal with a new delivery of potentially the same issues. Chairs look nice... if you have the stomach to deal with maybe good quality...

    Read More
    Jeanne W. January 2, 2017
  • Great value...
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble, very comfortable and true red color.

    Read More
    ebony w. November 30, 2016
  • Like them but.....
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 6 of them. They are comfortable and look elegant around my kitchen island. You have to assembled them and than comes the problem... With six of them what I order, 4 of them a pretty steady, but two of them gives me a problem. Doesn't matter how many times I tried to adjust them, there are wiggly, uneven and looks like a one of the legs is too short about 1/3 of inch. That's pretty annoying and you feel like you going to fall from those stools.

    Read More
    Renee B. October 31, 2016
  • Love my red chairs
    Verified Purchase

    A conasuer of true red, these chairs fit perfectly in my dining room. I love them.

    Read More
    Roberta C. October 26, 2016
  • nice
    Verified Purchase

    Great item for the price, the color is really geart

    Read More
    boomerh July 10, 2016
  • Ms Lee
    Verified Purchase

    perfect accent to the kitchen

    Read More
    lee777 March 14, 2016
  • nice chairs for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered 4 of these chairs and they assembled relatively easily. They have a larger seat area and the back is sturdy. Legs are a touch uneven but not enough to really even notice. They are well padded and comfortable even for a larger guy (my husband is 260ish). The color is a true fire engine red and looks great in my gray & white kitchen. Are they going to last 10 years? Probably not; but they do look and feel more expensive then they are. We've had them in use for about a month and so far no issues. Important to me is the fact they do not scratch or leave marks on my floor.

    Read More
    djcny March 3, 2016
  • A little disturbed now!
    Verified Purchase

    I loved the way the chairs look and feel. Good price, but now I think I know why. We ordered our chairs around Christmas, they arrived just before New Years. Seeing the need to tighten the chairs, not sure if this will need to be done every 2 months, my husband noticed a danger sign/sticker under the chair that "Reads danger, this chair contains materials known to cause cancer". We did not assemble our chairs, this is why we did not notice the warning sign. As far as the price goes; we see why the price was so low. I would not have ordered these if I was informed by the danger notice/sticker found under the chair. Overstock got us on this, my husband feels like we were taken advantage of because when you order online, these are the important details that you miss. No where in the reviews or on the description that it say "warning". Not sure what to do with this pair of good looking possible lethal chairs. I'm complaining to Overstock.

    Read More
    Towana P. March 1, 2016
  • Not much to the frame
    Verified Purchase

    I really enjoy these and have had them for almost five years! They're not used that often, if they were I feel as though they would not hold up. It seems like not as much support in middle of seat.

    Read More
    hulag1rl February 25, 2016
  • Red chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Wooden piece to fit seat to chair back for assembly is fragile and broke off but chair could still be assembled easily.

    Read More
    COLISA H. February 17, 2016
  • Great Stools (for the price)
    Verified Purchase

    I was hesitant to buy these stools with the average rating of 3.5 stars, but since these were exactly what I was looking for, I decided to try them. They are sturdy and went together pretty easily. The seat cushion is comfortable and doesn't seem cheap. Time will tell. The reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is that the first stool I put together had some chips of wood that pushed on the back fabric from inside. After I removed the fabric staples, I found that the bolt used to secure the seat to the back had pushed all the way through and had created the problem. I backed off on the bolt and stapled the fabric back in place. I may have over-tightened the bolt but this could be avoided with slightly shorter hardware. When your holding together something that takes as much abuse as a chair or stool, you need to be able to snug up the hardware. The second stool I put together had a flaw in the back cushion. There were raw edges of fabric that I had to tuck and glue. The other two stools went together uneventfully. These stools are not perfect. For that, you need to spend a lot of money. These stools are GREAT for the price.

    Read More
    OstkUser86094 February 17, 2016
  • The Red is Poppin!!
    Verified Purchase

    Love the chairs. Love the look. Easy assembly...BUTTTT!!! The front bar below the feet will not stay in its assigned hole. Very aggravating to have to keep kneeling to pop that baby in there only to have it separate once you sit. If you can get pass this then the chairs & color are Poppin. Goes great with my grey leather sectional sofa!!

    Read More
    Erica F. December 28, 2015
  • Not perfect, but they work. Great for counters.
    Verified Purchase

    Specs say seat height is 26 inches. That is absolutely false. The seat height is just under 25 inches and that's before you sit on it and sink down. These are great for 36 inch counters. Hoped to use four of them at my pub table which is just over 37 inches, but they are too short. So I'll be keeping only two to use at my island which is just under 36 inches. One of them has a decent wobble due to misaligned pilot holes, but I'll fix that with a shim. The color is true to the photos, a nice red that adds a great bit of pop to the kitchen. Overall, I am satisfied.

    Read More
    Pandalero December 7, 2015
  • Look nice but cushions are kind of flat
    Verified Purchase

    They look great. However the cushions seem cheap and are too flimsy. You feel like you sink in and it's not in the luxurious kind of way .

    Read More
    Christina H. November 26, 2015
  • Red bar stools
    Verified Purchase

    These stools look awesome (just the pop of color we wanted), and they're comfortable. The only reason for not giving 5 star is they are about 1 inch shorter than expected. They arrived as promised and were relatively easy to assemble. It took about 60-90 minutes to assemble 4 chairs.

    Read More
    Sabrina M. October 15, 2015
  • consumer
    Verified Purchase

    Love them. Color is just like the picture. Not too difficult to put together. Price was great!

    Read More
    Sara S. September 25, 2015
  • Stools
    Verified Purchase

    Love them, But I can use 3 not 4~ I had to order four!! Why is that??

    Read More
    GrammaPhyllis August 30, 2015
  • Beautiful but no support in seat
    Verified Purchase

    I love the color and hight of these stools but the seat area has no support and your butt goes right in when you sit on it after about 2 minutes.

    Read More
    Naomi H. August 28, 2015
  • Bar chair
    Verified Purchase

    Matches the chairs I purchased for my table and it too is nicely made, great accent, good value

    Read More
    Joye M. August 13, 2015
  • They look awesome
    Verified Purchase

    They could be softer, but for the money I was surprised at how nice they looked.

    Read More
    sharilyn1 June 25, 2015
Sponsored Links