Today: $228.99

At other retailer: $521.81

Save $292.82 (56%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Butcher Block Cart

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Butcher Block Cart
    Verified Purchase

    This cart is ALL WOOD and nicely constructed. It was pretty easy to put together. It is easy to move around and has a handy dropleaf to extend the workspace when needed. A good value.

    Read More
    patty09 October 4, 2009
  • Difficult to Assemble
    Verified Purchase

    Once assembled, this cart was beautiful and looked great in my kitchen. Very good quality. However, be prepared to spend around 4-5 hours assembling it. My father, who's constructed many pieces of furniture, found the instructions useless -- none of the parts were labeled and the drawings weren't detailed enough. We essentially put it together through guesswork. It came out great, but given how stressful and time consuming it was to make, I'm not sure I'd order another product from them.

    Read More
    jesster284 August 11, 2011
  • Good Quality Cart
    Verified Purchase

    This cart is good quality and fairly easy to assemble. It took my spouse 2hrs to put it together while he was watching TV.

    Read More
    lseren October 19, 2011
  • Sturdy table/cart
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Rolls smoothly very functional, appears less stained than in photo; I like the look of the finish myself. 12" shelf is functional, and cart is sturdy enough to create bigger shelf; I use it for wheelchair.

    Read More
    Deborah M. June 21, 2017
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    great looking, nice to take care of it. easy to put it together

    Read More
    OstkUser150774 April 10, 2017
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    We had read previous reviews indicating it was challenging to assemble, which it was, a little. The directions needed larger more detailed diagrams and a list of the specific parts required for a given section. When completely assembled it is very attractive. Our biggest complaint was the indications of the dimensions. Where we thought is was 22 inches deep, it was in fact 22 inches wide and we needed the depth not the width. If we hadn't already assembled it, we would have returned it.

    Read More
    OstkUser725914 February 16, 2017
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    A * to assemble but worth it

    Read More
    respo1555 September 2, 2015
  • Butcher Block Cart for Apartment
    Verified Purchase

    This cart took a long time and challenging to assemble, but our in house mechanical engineer was able to do so in about 4 hours. It works well for additional counter space in a small apartment. We don't move the cart around alot and I would be concerned if I needed to regularly move it around. It doesn't seem that sturdy. But as a side cart to add space, it works well.

    Read More
    roscoe14 April 12, 2014
  • Decent, but not great
    Verified Purchase

    If you want a budget island, then this is nice. Building is a challenge; I would recommend a needle nose pliers. Possibly a drill and additional screws b/c it is not really sturdy. I use it stationary, but if you want to move it around then I would highly recommend reinforcing it screws before attaching the top. The wood is nice for a soft wood, and since it's solid wood it offers more flexibility for alterations than particle board. You get what you pay for so don't expect very high quality. I chose this over XXXX b/c of the size and solid wood and I thought I could sell it later for higher than an XXXX island.

    Read More
    skithesun December 18, 2013
  • Perfect for a small area
    Verified Purchase

    There are many pieces to put this cart together but the directions were fine. This is a very versatile cart because of the fold-out shelf, drawer and towel rack. All three are hard to find on a small cart.

    Read More
    claudiajay May 28, 2013
  • time consuming
    Verified Purchase

    this item is shipped to you in a million pieces. give yourself at least 2 hours to put together. based on this alone, i would not recommend the product. if i wanted to spend time building furniture, i would have bought a cheaper version from ***.

    Read More
    dawls April 24, 2013
  • Great Item but Assemply Issues
    Verified Purchase

    The item is perfect for the space, with a relatively small footprint and a well-supported drop leaf. The only issues were in assembly, as some screws were missing and some parts were mislabeled.

    Read More
    dogabone October 2, 2012
  • nice!
    Verified Purchase

    Realitively easy to put together with simple hand tools. Very sturdy, and a significant amount of extra counter space! Love it!

    Read More
    signer04 June 30, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Rosalie S. April 18, 2017
Sponsored Links