Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Bush Furniture My Space Ara 42-inch TV Stand

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Looks nice...
    Verified Purchase

    This piece is very attractive. However, it collects dust so easily - needs dusting A LOT! The glass shelf also slips off of the pegs every time something is placed upon it or removed from it.

    Read More
    becky c. January 30, 2017
  • Basic TV stand
    Verified Purchase

    An OK TV stand for starters. The glass shelf falls off the support pins easily. The trim at the bottom chips easily too and reveals the particle board construction.

    Read More
    jonnik48 July 2, 2016
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    Love it! It was very easy to assemble and looks great. Sturdy enough to handle all my home theater equipment while withstanding the shakes and bumps from dogs and children.

    Read More
    Shaquia I. August 1, 2015
  • Just what we needed
    Verified Purchase

    Deep enough that our youngsters can't mess with our 42" HDTV.

    Read More
    shudab April 19, 2014
  • I love my TV stand
    Verified Purchase

    This TV stand brought out my flat screen. The velvet drawer was a pleasant surprise. I would certainly recommend this product.

    Read More
    khadijah2014 March 29, 2014
  • Looks great!

    The package this stand came in was extremely heavy like maybe 100 lbs or more!! It took a reasonable amount of time to put together once I got all of the pieces sorted which was a little difficult since I live in a somewhat small apartment. All of the pieces were included except the holes of one of the drawers were not drilled. It was very easy for me to make my own. The drawers I am talking about are on the bottom. They are made of velvet and are very sturdy for what they are. They are covered with the small pieces of wood in front. Overall, this is a very good buy. I only needed a screwdriver to assemble it and a kitchen knife and screwdriver to make the missing holes. It looks very nice with my 30" flat screen. I bought a stand so large because I plan on getting a bigger TV soon but it still looks nice with my current size.

    Read More
    arf1167 February 17, 2014
  • Great for what i needed - difficult to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    This was perfect for my need. I wanted a smaller TV stand for my new flat screen in my den. I didn't want to spend a lot of money and I didn't want 'wood'. This looks great, but the glass does show dust fairly quickly. Has just enough room to showcase a few things I wanted to also put back on my TV stand that were on my previous humungous 'wood' stand'. I love the way my den has 'opened up' in terms of space and how it looks so much more modern! Great buy for the price and quality! I had to have help putting it together, however, as the pieces are heavy and the holes didn't want to line up.

    Read More
    macoke May 6, 2013
  • Decent for price
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered this and had some significant damage to it. Overstock promptly sent a new one, one of the pieces was slightly damaged (but less than the piece in original shipment), called Bush customer service and they were extremely helpful and good about sending a new piece. I did not realize the top two shelves were glass. This unit, which was replacing one that was damaged in a move, is for the kids' playroom. Our TV slides like crazy on the glass top. We had to get something to put between the TV and the glass to get it to stay put. I also didn't realize the drawers are essentially fabric with wood fronts. There are no casters or track to get them in and out, they just slide. It was OK for us, it's just to hold Wii games and controllers, which is does just fine (I think the weight limit is 10 lbs per drawer). You have to stand them with titles facing out, I think you might get two rows in, and if you have a lot of stuff (movies, games, etc), they aren't going to fit. I like that there is an actual back to this unit as opposed to that stupid nail-in cardboard nonsense. We are transferred often, so we move a lot. This looks like it will hold up a bit better than even some expensive stands that have those stupid cardboard backs.

    Read More
    annmb0327 March 16, 2013
  • great item
    Verified Purchase

    this item was easy to put together and looks more expensive than it was.

    Read More
    ritsemad January 5, 2013
  • Great use of space.
    Verified Purchase

    Received a damaged stand and notified Overstock. They sent out a new one that was not damaged. The installation instructions are better than most out there but still a little confusing. But anybody can figure it out. The drawers are not on tracks at all and one of the drawers, the wood part can't be screwed in all the way. Good thing I still have the damaged stand to get spare parts. The only real complaint is that the "wood" gets scratched pretty easy.

    Read More
    eatnkimchi September 28, 2012
  • Excellent for many components
    Verified Purchase

    This is great for smaller spaces and if you have a lot of components. Excellent for long sound bars. Glad I purchased it.

    Read More
    lissalamb April 5, 2012
  • good product but arrived damaged
    Verified Purchase

    the picture exactly matches the product in reality, the material (the wood)was not high quality but slightly better than ikea but when i got it, some parts were damaged and it did take 2 weeks before overstock send me the replacement parts so it was not a pleasant experience for me.

    Read More
    edwardk11 February 3, 2012
  • Great price! Takes time to assemble.
    Verified Purchase

    Very heavy box arrived quickly. Very minor damage to small spot in the rear. Took me three hours to assemble by myself while watching a football game. Instructions were a little confusing. Take your time and make sure you have the right part facing the right direction.

    Read More
    it's me again December 23, 2011
  • Classy-Looking TV Stand
    Verified Purchase

    Couldn't be more satisfied with this product. Word to the wise: it may be helpful to have a second person while assembling this unit. Also, really study the pictures in the instructions as they can be a little ambiguous. The drawers are good for storing DVDs on their side. The shelves will really only work for stacked media--no upright blu-rays or DVDs--and items such as blu-ray players, cable boxes, recievers... etc. The unit has simple and effective wire management and is very sturdy once assembled. Plenty of room underneath for a power-strip or nice surge-arrestor. My only annoyance is the parts that hold the glass shelf on the back of the unit are kind of flimsy, but they do their job. This thing looks nice and you won't be sorry you bought it.

    Read More
    farwestcanyondweller84 December 13, 2011
  • Couldn't Be Happier
    Verified Purchase

    I shopped entertainment centers for two weeks, looking for the best option for my apartment. The size and style of this unit seemed to be the perfect solution. I thought I'd have a few days to get my living room ready, but...SURPRISE..it arrived in TWO DAYS!! I advise you to have a second set of hands for inside delivery and assembly. The box is very heavy, as is the assembled unit. The faux zebrawood finish is very attractive, much more so than in the photos. I assembled it myself, without assistance, and it took me almost 3 hrs. to finish the job! So, it can be done by one person. But I highly recommend assistance with the assembly. The instructions were clear, and the parts were all labelled properly. The small drawers are a little cheesy, but the unit looks great when they're closed. Cord management is addressed on this unit and is well-designed.

    Read More
    musicaltom November 12, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Anika T. April 14, 2017
Sponsored Links