Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Bunn HG PhaseBrew Home Glass Carafe 8-cup Coffee Brewer

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good try Bunn
    Verified Purchase

    This product was a good idea. It makes coffee fast and does not need to keep the water heated 24 hours a day like a normal Bunn. However, there are two drawbacks. 1) If you use normal tap water the auto sensor indicates that the unit needs to be cleaned very often. There is no way I know of to resolve this problem other than to brew your coffee with distilled water or clean it with vinegar at least once a month if not more. 2) The carafe does not pour well when it is full but has the tendency to dribble down the front. After complaining about this Bunn many times Bunn sent me a no drip carafe that is for a different Bunn product that works perfectly. I don't understand why they didn't manufacture this coffee maker with this carafe in the first place.

    Read More
    Thomas S. October 20, 2016
  • Best coffeemaker I've had in a long time.
    Verified Purchase

    Love my Bunn HG. It's a workhorse that makes delicious coffee. Easy to clean.

    Read More
    indio760 April 19, 2016
  • Disappointed in quality
    Verified Purchase

    Broke in less than2 years it did make great tasting coffee though very hot and full of flavor. But won't make less than4 cups. If you want just a cup of coffee it won't brew it unless you fill with at leeast 4 cups of water

    Read More
    David M. January 23, 2016
  • Love the machine, hate the pot
    Verified Purchase

    The pot leaks at the seal. Overstock sent me a new pot at no charge but it just be a mand defeft. More coffee ends up on my counter than in my cup 😕

    Read More
    Alison G. December 31, 2015
  • Loved the look, but it leaked...
    Verified Purchase

    We couldn't ever get one that wouldn't leak from where the plastic connects to the glass on the karafe.

    Read More
    Allison J. October 9, 2015
  • QUIT WORKING IN LESS THAN A YEAR.
    Verified Purchase

    BOUGHT THIS AND WAS REALLY HAPPY UNTIL THIS MORNING. GOT UP TO FIND AUTO DID NOT WORK. TRIED TO RUN A POT AND IT WOULD NOT WORK. I HAVE HAD THIS COFFEE POT 9 MONTHS AND IT HAS QUIT ON ME.I BREW MAYBE ONE POT A DAY MAX AND IT HAS SHUT DOWN. VERY DISSAPPOINTED IN MY BUNN.

    Read More
    countrygirl1965 July 16, 2015
  • Addicted to McDonald's Coffee
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this brewer after researching how to make coffee at home that tastes just like McDonalds. The SCAA (Specialty Coffee Association of America) recommended around 9 different models and I chose this one based mostly on price, high-heat brewing temperature, and the wide spray width to get the most flavor from the grounds. Shortly after buying this I found McDonald's coffee grounds in the grocery store. I honestly cannot tell the difference between my home-brewed coffee and what I order at the drive thru window. I'm sooo happy with this that I gave away my Keurig and haven't looked back! :)

    Read More
    OstkUser29151 April 25, 2015
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Makes great coffee. Takes a little longer to make coffee than regular bunn

    Read More
    ladydauber April 23, 2015
  • Makes great coffee, but some problems
    Verified Purchase

    Issues with carafe leaking, but can be replaced. Must brew 4 cups minimum, or machine won't function properly. Carafe capacity is smaller than expected and doesn't seem to really be true 8-cup as advertised. Otherwise, a good machine that brews excellent, hot coffee.

    Read More
    home4less April 21, 2015
  • coffee maker
    Verified Purchase

    This item came a described & I couldn't be more happy with it. Saved me a trip to the store too!!!!!

    Read More
    OstkUser21146 February 24, 2015
  • chineese made bunn
    Verified Purchase

    ours lasted just a few weeks, always slow to produce coffee and never hot, Don,t buy this pot, It is a waste of your money and time.. Just another ***.** dollar lesson. Could have been worse, but live and learn!

    Read More
    McKinley B. February 5, 2015
  • Excellent performance - small footprint
    Verified Purchase

    Proven Bunn performance - no storage of hot water which I like - yet very fast fresh coffee. Very easy to use. My favorite Bunn ever.

    Read More
    mirangela December 22, 2014
  • Not so hot!
    Verified Purchase

    We were looking for hot coffee...something we were led to believe only comes with a Bunn and we wanted a programmable feature. It ends up not to be much hotter than my old ** ******, unfortunately. It also doesn't keep the unpoured coffee very hot. Really disappointed. It does, however, taste way better than our old coffeemaker. Trade off. It's not very nice looking either. If my husband had not thrown away the box I might have returned it......maybe????

    Read More
    leelois December 20, 2014
  • Not perfect, but close.
    Verified Purchase

    Over-all, this is an excellent machine. It makes great coffee, it has an upscale look, feel, and design. It is a little noisy while heating the water, but it comes on while I'm getting ready for work, so no problem. The carafe is smaller than average, but just right for me; besides if I need to make more coffee it will be fresh. The stainless steel coffee basket has a metal frame in the bottom holding the filter off the bottom and there is a ring trough in the bottom to help keep grounds from flowing into the carafe. You can tell this is a thoughtfully engineered design.

    Read More
    Termitescout December 9, 2014
  • In search of a great cup of coffee.
    Verified Purchase

    My coffer maker made great coffee,for about a week.Then, would not operate as it should.I returned to Big O.They are great.

    Read More
    ajs December 5, 2014
  • Love this coffee brewer, it makes great coffee.
    Verified Purchase

    I love the Bunn Phase Brewer, it makes great coffee, and the 8-cup size is perfect for me. The only negative is that the glass carafe leaks badly when I pour the coffee. It seems to be leaking between the plastic rim and the glass. I don't know if this is a design flaw or if the carafe has a defect. Still, I'm very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    ml719 November 26, 2014
  • Great Coffee, Very Noisy!
    Verified Purchase

    Having had 2 drip style coffee machine's fail on me after around 12 months, I needed a more dependable machine. This machine came with a 3 year guarantee so I figured it was more cost effective in the long run and wouldn't leave me struggling to get out of bed with no morning coffee! I do keep this machine in the bedroom, now I had read reviews on the Bunn machines being quiet - this couldn't be further from the truth. This machine sounds like it's going to lift off when it's heating the water, it vibrates like crazy, makes loud gurgling sounds, I really can't understand how heating water (not even boiling it) can be so disruptive - when its finished heating and the water is released it drips into the jug very quietly, unfortunately it heats the water for around 6 minutes. The coffee is very good when its made, not bitter and made at the correct temperature.

    Read More
    rooferdoofer October 29, 2014
  • A great Cup of Cofee
    Verified Purchase

    My wife and I (and now all 3 of our kids) use ONLY Bunn coffee makers. This has been the case for years. This is the first of this model and style. We like the profile of this, it takes up a little less counter space. It brews the coffee at the correct temperature(very important) for an excellent cup of coffee. We have never owned a Bunn with a timer, but now enjoy waking up to a pot hot and ready to enjoy. The cost is excellent especially when you consider Bunn Coffee makers have a 3yr. warrantee. Not all of our Bunn's have lasted exactly 3 yrs., but when you consider 90% of all other coffee makers have a 6 -12 mo. you can't beat it. If there is anything negative about this brewer, for us , is that is makes more noise than the Bunns we have owned in the past. Those models had a water tank that already had the water pre heated and ready to brew, thus no heating cycle. We love it and recommend this to anyone who enjoys coffee.

    Read More
    no1papou April 9, 2014
  • Best Coffee!
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered this coffee pot, with only the idea that Bunn made good products a number of years ago. It came within a few days, on my doorstep - and what a great cup of coffee it makes. The water is heated initially so the coffe you get is delicious and hot, as it should be. I am hoping this will last for some time, - only thing is that the coffee filters needed are taller than typical ones found in the store - need to locate more of same. It isleek and simple, although the stainless steel look may be "faux" - perfect that it is 8 cup .

    Read More
    esjen January 7, 2014
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    We love it, but their cup 'measure' of 5 oz. isn't realistic - even a measuring cup is 8 oz. and we like to use mugs so we need to brew at least 6 or 8 cups just for the two of us. We do think the coffee is delicious, however, and like that's it's brewed to a drinkable temperature, easy to clean up and simple to operate.

    Read More
    stllana November 15, 2013
Sponsored Links