Today: $49.99

At other retailer: $70.54

Save $20.55 (29%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Buffalo Tools Electric Chain Saw Sharpener

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Bad Deal
    Verified Purchase

    The first time I used the saw sharpener, the cheap plastic knob to tighten the chain to the unit did not hold the chain. It is made of very cheap plastic. I believe that if I continued to try and use it, other plastic parts would also break, so I sent it back.

    Read More
    gemsbuyer April 13, 2016
  • Great little sharpner
    Verified Purchase

    For an inexpensive chain sharpener this one does a great job. I've used this to sharpen many chains now from different chain saws using different angles. This sharpener hasn't failed me yet. Sharpens chains in just a few minutes. I would recommend this sharpener.

    Read More
    Danny D. January 24, 2016
  • Mrs.
    Verified Purchase

    My husband reports this sharpener is very dependable -- pays for itself very quickly. Chains can be re-sharpened at least twice, which saves time and money; just maintain a couple spare sharp chains when you are away from the sharpener.

    Read More
    Margaret S. January 5, 2016
  • Rob
    Verified Purchase

    Seems like a stable unit to sharpen your chains. Good buy I think.

    Read More
    relee835 April 12, 2015
  • Great tool for the price!

    I run a small engine repair shop and I work on a lot of chainsaws. I needed to be able to sharpen the chains. Well, the lowest cost quality sharpener I can find is a $200.00 Oregon. I can't afford that right now but I had to have something NOW. So I had no choice but to take a chance on the absolute cheapest sharpener I could find. So I bought the Buffalo Tools sharpener. You can't imagine how shocked I was when I realized it actually works! I've sharpened several chains with it and it works GREAT! First off, DON'T BE AN IDIOT. It's PLASTIC, the threaded parts are PLASTIC, DO NOT OVER TIGHTEN ANYTHING THAT IS PLASTIC!!! Have I stressed that enough? Most of the bad reviews I've seen are from people that over tighten everything and break or strip out the plastic. Take it easy with this thing and you'll be fine. One thing I noticed is the clear plastic guard you have to look through is thick and distorts what you're looking at. Take it off and throw it away. You also have to turn the motor off between each cut. This is no big deal because where you drape your hand over the top of the unit to pull it down your fingers rest right on the on/off buttons and they click on and off very easily. After one chain you'll be doing this automatically. For under $40.00 I couldn't be happier. Some day I'll get me a good Oregon sharpener but until then this will do just fine.

    Read More
    dvlchld September 22, 2013
  • Very helpful tool
    Verified Purchase

    Easy set up; good clear instructions. I am able to sharpen 3 blades in less time than I could do one before with much greater accuracy.

    Read More
    marvis417 November 17, 2012
  • Requires much skill to be effective.
    Verified Purchase

    Product is OK but requires "ste-up" and must be bolted-down to operate. Sharpening a "chain" requires some skill and patience. Not always easy to accomplish.

    Read More
    cardinal31 August 29, 2012
  • A Must-Have for Chain Saw Users
    Verified Purchase

    As a frequent chain saw user, I wish I would have purchased this sharpener much earlier in my woodcutting days. This does a great job in sharpening chains and takes little time in doing it. I highly recommend this product!

    Read More
    jimedb March 10, 2012
  • worked great !!!
    Verified Purchase

    It does work as well as it states and th small light weight size is great for storeage when not in use......this is the first year using, so far so good, it is nice to not have to run somewhere to have saw sharped all the time, money saved already paid for itself !!!! .

    Read More
    macymac April 19, 2011
  • Works great!
    Verified Purchase

    this was purchased as a gift for a family member who heats his house with a wood stove. As such, he can go through chains pretty quickly, but he loves having this sharpener on hand. He did end up breaking one of the bolts that hold it in place, but he is pretty rough on tools and the like and it didn't have any affect on the overall functionality of this product.

    Read More
    blondbenz March 2, 2011
  • Awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    Was not sure about this when I ordered 2 of them for Christmas gifts.. one for hubby & one for father in law - so I gave hubby his early to try it out. He was VERY happy with how easy it was and how AWESOME it worked! He highly recommends it and we gave it to father in law for Christmas and he is equally as pleased with his gift.

    Read More
    mrsfrogge January 9, 2011
  • He was thrilled
    Verified Purchase

    My honeybunny was quite happy to find he wouldn't have to sharpen those darned blades by hand anymore ~ I didn't even know these existed until I stumbled upon the item in the tools section. What a great find!

    Read More
    babychops December 27, 2010
  • Sharpner
    Verified Purchase

    Great price for a good product. Very happy with the sharpner, once you get use to the process, I was able to sharpen an 18 inch chain in about 3 minutes. I would recommend to anyone that is using a file, as this is much much quicker and greatly increases the sharpness of the chain.

    Read More
    ibedon December 25, 2010
  • awsome
    Verified Purchase

    I thought i would try the sharpener since i go through alot of chains up here in northern canada trapping beaver through the ice.I do hit alot of rocks under the ice and of course alot of rocks cutting trails.I took the worst chain i had set the degree at 30 and wow it is like using a new chain.When i recieved the product it did look mickey mouse but after using it ,it sure put a smile on my face.

    Read More
    skinner4 June 10, 2010
  • Worth the Money
    Verified Purchase

    I can go through several chains in one day now and not have to make a trip to the hardware store to get the chains sharpened. The product is as good as advertised and maybe better! I have had it for several months now and sharpend even the worst chains to use on stumps. Very easy to set up and even easier to use. I can't think of anything bad to say. I probably spent $60 - $100 last year on new chains and sharpening (mostly sharpening). Then I tried sharping using files. . .effective but very time intensive. I'm done with a chain now in 2 - 3 mins.

    Read More
    trsarmy April 27, 2010
  • Works great
    Verified Purchase

    The Buffalo Tools chain saw sharpener is very affordable and easy to use. I bought this winter and sharpened all of my chainsaw chains with it, and they worked great. Cant beat the price and customer care was great.

    Read More
    077clem December 24, 2009
  • great tool
    Verified Purchase

    This product have same me money and time. No need to replace chain after it get dull after using several time now all we do is sharping and keep trucking.

    Read More
    sgonzalez November 28, 2009
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Barry P. March 1, 2017
Sponsored Links