Today: $43.49

At other retailer: $58.00

Save $14.51 (25%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Buffalo Tool Food Dehydrator

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Worked well
    Verified Purchase

    I only used it a couple times because I am lazy, but when I did it worked well! I didn't try using it for jerky, but dried fruits turned out great

    Read More
    Jeremy R. May 2, 2017
  • its great
    Verified Purchase

    my family loves beef jerky. it is ready in just a few hours. its great.

    Read More
    louisewrisner November 12, 2014
  • dehydrator
    Verified Purchase

    The racks melt while dehydrating the food, other than that food comes out great.

    Read More
    miranda16 August 27, 2014
  • Buffalo Tool Food
    Verified Purchase

    Works just as promised, dries quickly and evenly. It would be nice if it had a platter in it for smaller items but over all, I am pleased

    Read More
    esta1234 May 29, 2014
  • Not recommended if you would like it to work!
    Verified Purchase

    Not Happy. Used only 4 times and the heating element cracked. Liked the all clear design tho. I should have known when it was the cheapest one I found.

    Read More
    annie921 November 15, 2013
  • The dehydrator stopped working
    Verified Purchase

    The dehydrator stopped working about a month of use. We called the company to get a replacement unit. They only sent a bottom portion of a dehydrator but it was the wrong model. We contacted them again and now they have sent us the heating coil for the correct unit and expect us to do our own repairs. I am still dealing with this situation. I would give this product & the distributor a negative number if I could.

    Read More
    cprmary October 11, 2013
  • Stopped working after 10 months.
    Verified Purchase

    I brought my Dehydrator out after storing it during the summer months and guess what? it doesn't work! Not happy at all with this product consdering it's well over 30 days since I've bought it and Overstock will not refund my money or credit for this defective item. DO NOT BUY, WASTE OF MONEY.

    Read More
    jessj2001 September 25, 2013
  • Flash in the pan
    Verified Purchase

    Simply put - if you need a work-horse dehydrator, this is not what you're looking for. If you're a once-a-month type of user, it would probably be worth your investment. After about a month and a half of regular use, my heating coil crapped out. Getting a manufacturer replacement is worse than a hemorrhoid. If you want something that can be reliably used regularly, I recommend paying a few more bucks for a sturdier product. For the casual user, this may be a decent deal given the cost.

    Read More
    amdubbs September 11, 2013
  • Buffalo Tool Food Dehydrator
    Verified Purchase

    You get what you pay for. I used the item for 1 week. Still had the box it arrived it. I dried a full load of zuchinni slices that had been sliced in the food processor so they were very thin. They were complete within 24 hours. I then tried a full load of apricots. After 24 hours, I moved the bottom tray to the top, (which is a common procedure with thick items on most food dryers), they did not seem to be very dry. After another 24 hours, I moved the bottom tray to the top, they were not very dry. After another 24 hours I moved the bottom tray to the top, they were not dry at all. I took all trays off and felt the heater in the bottom of the unit. The coil was cold. There were black burn marks about the plastic connector that attaches the coil to the unit and the power. I called overstock and they sent out a UPS return label and sent a unit on the way before I even returned the burnt unit. I received the new unit quickly and customer service with Overstock is really grand. I have not used the replacement unit yet. But, will make sure to place it outside on the gravel driveway away from anything that can be combustible. Sorta afraid of the unit now.

    Read More
    cabinhill August 8, 2013
  • It does the job
    Verified Purchase

    It works well. There are no bells and whistles here, but it does what it's built for. It's a low cost option for something that you will likely use little.

    Read More
    scott9881 July 12, 2013
  • Makes great Jerky!
    Verified Purchase

    This was a Christmas gift for my husband. He has made several batches of beef jerky. Great machine!

    Read More
    37lh December 30, 2012
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    Finally was able to replace old 25-year old dehydrator! The price was fantastic, as others I researched started at $35.

    Read More
    juder31 October 4, 2012
  • dehydrator
    Verified Purchase

    on time. as advertised. works fine I am very pleased

    Read More
    peechy1 October 3, 2012
  • Food Dehydrator Review
    Verified Purchase

    Never having used a dehydrator before I checked a variety of books from the library. Dehydrated zuchinni according to directions received with product. Rotating shelves every 2 to 3 hours requires some juggling. After reading more discovered items should be blanched prior to putting in the dehydrator this cuts the time down not requiring getting up through the night to rotate shelves. Product works and cleans up nicely. Using gauze liners helps with removing product when dehydration is completed.

    Read More
    bludja September 6, 2012
Sponsored Links