Today: $354.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Bryant Queen-size Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I did a lot of research before buying this bed. The reviews on Overstock were all pretty consistent, and I am very happy with the look of the bed. It is well made, and very sturdy. It did take me awhile to put it together, but I did it myself (about 2.5 hours) so it probably would have gone faster if I had someone help me put it together. A few issues however. I was missing two hex nuts so I have to go buy some from the hardware store. Always a pain when they do not include everything. Secondly, the open end wrench they include is useless. I ended up using a regular wrench to hold onto the hex nuts while I used the allen wrench to tighten up the screws. The side rails do not have a big lip so my mattress tends to move around a lot. Luckily I have the bed up in a corner so the mattress is braced against the walls. If you have the bed in the middle of a room the mattress might shift a bit. The footboard is pretty insignificant size wise. Even on the lowest setting it is only about 4 inches above my mattress, and I am not using a box spring. The bed otherwise looks great and Overstock providing quick and easy shipping. The two boxes everything came in were a bit heavy (one was 60 lbs), but still managable. Overall a very excellent purchase. BTW, stock up on some powdered graphite to lubricate the bed frame. If you use WD40 it will squeek since WD40 is oil based and attracts dust to metal.

    Read More
    klsdlion February 22, 2009
  • Great looking bed
    Verified Purchase

    This bed looks great and feel very sturdy once assembled. There were a few parts missing from the bag but I made it work. The frame itself is the exact color that I thought it would be ... not black, but just a few shades above that ... kind of a charcoal or dark dark brown color. I'm using it without the box spring and it's perfect. It is nice that it could be used both ways. Assembly took about 2 hours with 2 people helping. Awesome bed at a great price.

    Read More
    jt1892 February 8, 2011
  • great buy
    Verified Purchase

    the bed frame is great looking and very easy to assemble, and what is really nice about this bed is you can actually use this a a regular bed with mattress or as a platform bed. the memory foam i bought fit right well...

    Read More
    japhichi January 2, 2008
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    The bed was easy to assemble, it took me and husband about an hour to complete it. It is a very sturdy bed . Though it appears black in the picture the actual color is Chracoal. Still looks good though. I am very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    gysia March 17, 2009
  • Best Idea Ever
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bed. I'm so glad we bought this. I wanted a metal bed (because I am a big girl) with a farmhouse look and my husband wanted a wood (ie particle board) bed that looked all uber modern. This was a perfect compromise. It looks just like the picture and I'm pleased as punch. I was nervous to buy something like a bed without seeing it in person, but this was a great buy. It's uber sturdy (the metal's quite heavy and solid) and totally worth the price. AND it was totally easy to put together. Only took us about an hour.

    Read More
    pcwaters January 11, 2009
  • Perfect and better than expected
    Verified Purchase

    This bed looks much better than expected and for the price is an insane deal. As someone who went all over a comparable bed easily goes for around 700 plus range. Also it was very easy to put together and if you use power tools it takes no time at all and once together feels very sturdy. Lastly, I have no idea how people said it was confusing to put together yet I do recommend two people though as it makes it a lot easier. Again, no way you can find a better bed for the price.

    Read More
    bdarlage April 3, 2012
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bed! Bought it about 4 months ago and put it together myself. Instructions were clear and included all needed parts & tools. I like the adjustable heights for with or without a box spring too. Overall, this bed is comfortable, non-squeaky, looks great, and an amazing value. I just hope too many people don't read this so we don't all own the same bed... :)

    Read More
    patricia616 January 15, 2012
  • Length of bed an issue
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is very sturdy I would have rated this bed a 5-star, but one big downside for me is that the length of the bed is 80” which places the footboard right against the mattress and there is no room for a bedspread to fall between the mattress and the footboard. We got around this by making a piece of 2x4 fit between the footboard and the rail (had to buy long bolts for this) to extend its length and painted the wood black. Perfect! The bedspread falls nicely between the mattress and footboard and I can’t even see the wood extensions. The headboard and footboard arrived in perfect shape and they are packaged very well. However, some of the slats and one of the rails were bent b/c they are packaged together and without protective material. We were able to bend the rail and the dents in the slats did not matter. We also added a piece of plywood to place above the rails as we are using a foam mattress and was concerned that the foam would go in a wavy way across the slats. The bed does not squeak and it is a charcoal color. The design is geometric which can have a very modern look, or as in my case, can be eclectic to go with some antique stands b/c it also leans a bit in Craftsman design. It took two of us two hours to put the bed together, but that is b/c we added the wood extensions.

    Read More
    rosewood2 December 22, 2011
  • Great Bed!
    Verified Purchase

    We've only had this bed for about a few weeks, but we have loved it so far. It's a nice subtle modern design and doesn't take up too much space. It took about 1 and 1/2 hrs. for one person to assemble it. We couldn't decided whether or not to use the box spring, but ended up deciding not to, only used the mattress. We've not regretted that decision so far, but it's nice to know that we could change back if we desired. I'd definitely recommend this bed.

    Read More
    emfrances October 29, 2011
  • What a bed!
    Verified Purchase

    Before I purchased this bed I read all of the reviews. I had to make sure that the product that I was considering was really sturdy. For those who are wondering, the color is actually a dark grey and not a true black. I choose this bed to go with the solid wood Axium furniture that I found on this site and I couldn't be happpier with my selections! I didn't want all of my bedroom funiture to come from the same collection. I was able to put the bed together by myself within one hour. I suggest if someone is doing this by themselves to lay out all of the parts before attempting to assemble. Doing so will make for an easy job. I can't say enough times that this bed is really sturdy, sound and so worth the price, which is a steal!!!!!!

    Read More
    tilayo78 March 4, 2008
  • Very Stylish and great Quality
    Verified Purchase

    I just bought the pillow top memory foam mattress and was looking for a nice bed frame to go with it, having upgraded from a full size to a queen size. This is a great bed. Once again, shipping was quick - came within 5 days, shipped in two boxes. The directions are clear and easy to read (!) and in English, which made setup a breeze. Since I did not have a box spring, I used the 11.5 inch height setting, which puts the footboard about 3 inches above the 14 inch memory foam mattress. With the bedding and duvet cover added, it's flush with the top of the bed. The workmanship is great - no goofy welds or bent rails. I will say that the color, although not totally black, is a nice dark slate that will look black in most lighting. This is not considered a platform bed, so I took some 1/2 inch plywood and cut it to fit on top of the support rails, so it acts like a platform bed. Great support - no rocking at all when I get into bed each night. And it looks great in the room!

    Read More
    kixwy November 25, 2007
  • Good product for the price
    Verified Purchase

    It is definitely sturdy and elegant for a metal frame. The grayness of the metal is not as dark as it appears in the images online. As some reviewers also noted, the screws that come with this product are useless and need to be replaced. So we had to make a trip to the hardware store. Easier to assemble with two people--took less than 2 hrs. Overall, it is a decent product for its price--this review is based on less than one month of use.

    Read More
    rvadeco January 27, 2014
  • Beautiful Platform Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful bed, clean lines and a great price. Very solid and very heavy! It is a great modern addition to my deco.

    Read More
    tammylo December 19, 2013
  • Sturdy, Good Value, and Attractive
    Verified Purchase

    I read a bunch of the other reviews and chose this bed for my empty guest room. I expected it to be sturdy, dark gray, and easy to out together based on the reviews. It was all of those things. I did get a full bag of bolts and tools to out it together with. I did, however, choose to use a socket wrench rather than the small wrench included in the hardware. I had one and it helped the assembly go faster. I did flip the side fails upside down during assembly. I looked over the instructions and interpreted the diagram differently. If you're assembling it, be careful of that. I currently don't have a box spring with the mattress, however, I'm going to out one on there. The sheets I picked up at XXXXXX are really long so keeping them from falling down under the foot board annoys me. Very minor detail. The bed really doesn't need a box spring. It's really sturdy. It's attractive and stylish. A good value.

    Read More
    tjsmamasan December 13, 2013
  • Looks great, need help putting together
    Verified Purchase

    Looks fantastic, feels really sturdy -- a million parts so it took about 2 hours for me to put together by myself. I'd recommend having a friend help, as the metal sides are really heavy and can fall on you (i know this from experience) and that hurts. :) A bit tough to tuck the quilt in at the foot board, but it looks fantastic.

    Read More
    sb414 October 15, 2013
  • Needs Second Person to Help Assemble
    Verified Purchase

    Great bed. Solid as a rock! Well build. When assembling, I would recomend using wing nuts rather than the crapy little nuts that come with the bed. Wing nuts will save a great deal of time and hassle. Otherwise, all great. (as for the person who wrote the review about the mattress sliding off becuse there is no "lip" to keep it in place... the person assembled it incorrectly. I see how the error was made, but be sure when attaching the mattress platform to the headboard and footboard, you have it right side up. You'll know what I mean...

    Read More
    martwoni October 8, 2013
  • Great bed, Great price
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great bed - good style and very sturdy. It took me about 2 hours to put it together, mainly because there were so many supporting cross bars which I would not complain about. Once it was together, it was solid and good looking.

    Read More
    erte1 October 3, 2013
  • Beautiful Bed Frame - easy to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    I received this bed frame yesterday and was extremely happy with it. At first I was a bit worried because it looked like the packaging had gotten banged up in shipping, but all of the pieces inside were well secured and protected, and not a single piece was missing or damaged. I found the instructions relatively easy to follow, and was able to assemble the entire thing myself (I'm a female on the shorter side, thin and not very muscular) It would probably go a bit faster/ easier with two people, but I got it put together in about an hour and a half. I slept on it last night, and I am still pleased. It is very sturdy, of good quality, and looks great. I would definitely recommend this bed to anyone.

    Read More
    xsaiyuri August 13, 2013
  • Great Bed for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is well made and solid. Easy to put together and looks great.

    Read More
    gkwalla1 August 7, 2013
  • Bryant Queen Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I really love this bed. It is vert sturdy and looks great. One warning - it requires 2 people when attaching the side rails to the headboard and footboard.

    Read More
    eany625 August 5, 2013
Sponsored Links