Today: $354.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Bryant Queen-size Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Solid Bed and a Great Look!
    Verified Purchase

    Received the bed in two large boxes. Shipped as expected from Salt Lake City, UT warehouse to Maine. Unwrapped: I notice one of the support slats had a minor dent/bend to the steel, it did not make a difference and since it will never be seen I ignored it. The steel is sturdy and well powder coated. The Slate bed is a dark grey color. All welds were well done and finish was as expected. Assembly: I unwrapped all peices and laid them out. I was able to assemble the bed in about 1 hour by myself. If you have larger or 'T' handle allen wrenches your assembly speed will be enhanced. The directions had a few diagrams, don't over think them, just double check the pictures. There was enough hardware to complete the job. Do not overtighten the steel support 'slats' as they will quite easily be bent down by the bolt head when torqueing them down. Final Evaluation: The bed is solid and assembles easily. I have had it a week, there are no squeaks, it looks great with my memory foam mattress. It also has two height settings for a box spring or without. Final note: With the bedbug phobia out there another advantage of steel is no place for the bedbugs to spend the night!

    Read More
    niceguyy September 21, 2010
  • Great quality and value
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is very durable, looks great and is easy to assemble. The other reviews were accurate with their more detailed descriptions and our expectations were surpassed.

    Read More
    moonsunhi August 23, 2010
  • Looks great
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great looking bed. It is a bit challenging to assemble if you do it by yourself. I built a couple of supports out of blocks of styrofoam to hold the siderails while i fastened them. Once the side rails were fastened the bed slats had to be attached in a precise order. Thankfully I have a ratchet set or this would have been quite difficult with just an Allen wrench. After assembly I did notice one of the side rails had a dent in it. In its usual fashion Overstock got the supplier to ship out a new one. This is a very sturdy bed too, no squeaks at all.

    Read More
    redporch August 16, 2010
  • Great Bed
    Verified Purchase

    This bed shipped in only a week. It comes in two boxes and all of the parts were there and in good condition. The assembly was easy, but it did take over an hour. It looks classy and has been great so far! It is a good price for the bed too. I would recommend it to anyone.

    Read More
    ana87 August 15, 2010
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Shipped in a timely fashion. It is a beautiful piece of furniture. I put it together myself. This is the first bed I have ever put together by myself and it took me an hour and a half. I didnt need any extra tools and it was easy to assemble. Very pleased with my purchase and with the price.

    Read More
    airsheena August 11, 2010
  • nice frame
    Verified Purchase

    This frame is sturdy and a good deal for the price. It was delivered quickly (~2 days from the time I ordered) and I was able to put it together by myself in a couple of hours (it would be much quicker with 2 people). The frame is not quite as dark as it looks in the picture, but other than that this bed was as I expected. I've had it for a couple of weeks now with no complaints.

    Read More
    kmegan August 5, 2010
  • Great bed
    Verified Purchase

    I read the reviews before I ordered the bed and I can agree that it is very sturdy, especially when three big dogs jump on. Thankfully, I did look at the pictures because no instructions came with the bed. I didn't have too much trouble putting it together and did most of it by myself until the end when I did need help. I have found a couple of spots on the bed where the paint looks like it is going to chip but overall I am very pleased with it.

    Read More
    auntdees July 22, 2010
  • 89084088/84217977
    Verified Purchase

    My name is Bernice P. I am a restaurant owner and I live in Franklin, Virginia . I enjoy all my items I received very much. I loved by Bryant Queen Size Bed at the end of a long all day.

    Read More
    bpreau July 19, 2010
  • Nice Scale - Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    This product was not only easy to put together, once it was put together the scale of the bed was great. The bed has 12 slats in the bottom so we didn't need to use a box spring. This metal frame is far better than the other ones we found at furniture stores... it is more substantial and was less expensive!

    Read More
    jhunt557 June 24, 2010
  • Bed
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is great! It arrived ahead of schedule. Took me about 2 hours to put together all by muself, but...its just me and I am middle aged!!!! All parts arrived, no squeaks --it compliments my solid cherry furniture and fits right in -- I highly recommend it.

    Read More
    saab46 June 9, 2010
  • Great Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Very sturdy and wonderful for the price. I have a mattress and box spring on it and there are different settings for whether you like them to be higher or lower. Great bed!

    Read More
    hedyb May 26, 2010
  • Sturdy and Affordable
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is a wonderful option for a guest bedroom, or even for a starter master bedroom! It is comfortable, sits remarkably high up, and is sturdier than any other assembly-required bed I've ever purchased. It comes shipped in two separate packages and is relatively easy to assemble as long as you do it with one other person to hold the frame together while you insert the bolts. Once assembled, it doesn't squeak or wobble. Plus, it has ample support for a mattress and box spring, or you can adjust the bedframe a bit higher and use it as a platform bed (or use a low-profile box spring as I did, which makes the bed very tall). Overall, an excellent buy!

    Read More
    adamj82 May 5, 2010
  • Great frame!
    Verified Purchase

    This frame came quickly in 2 boxes. It is heavy, so I took it out of the box to carry it upstairs. The bed took about 3 hours to put together with 2 novice builders. I love it and would reccommend to anybody looking for a sturdy, modern-looking bed. Be aware that the color is lighter in person than the picture suggests. It is more of a gray gun-metal color.

    Read More
    andrewsoloman April 6, 2010
  • Nice, but not a headboard to sit up
    Verified Purchase

    This was easy to put together, beautiful and sturdy. My husband and i bought this headboard to be able to sit up and read, however, because of the large space in the design our pillows fall through. Love the bed, just wish the design was a little different.

    Read More
    melissa1119 April 4, 2010
  • Great buy!
    Verified Purchase

    It was easy to put together (w/ 2 people it was about an hour) and is very sturdy. The finish is beautiful and compliments the rest of my bedroom furniture perfectly.

    Read More
    jacksnmillie March 21, 2010
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I love the style and quality of the bed. It is VERY sturdy. I bought it to match some dark cherry wood furniture with grayish pewter knobs...it matches perfectly. I couldn't be happier. Took about 10 min to put together.

    Read More
    jtb1234 March 20, 2010
  • bed
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together, 2 people @ 1 hour, nice sturdy bed. Looks very good for the price.

    Read More
    vunderwood73 March 16, 2010
  • Awesome bed
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this bed about a month ago and we absolutely love it. It is very well made and was easy to assemble. It is even nicer looking in person. So pleased with overstocks merchandise.

    Read More
    cindyinmaryland March 12, 2010
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my son. First house. Finally moving out. I was very pleased with this bed. The heavy duty construction and ease in assembly were a great surprise. This purchase reinforced my feelings in knowing I can trust in buying from overstock. It's nice to know there are quality purchases still out there. As Arnold once said "I'll be back."

    Read More
    miah68 March 8, 2010
  • Great Buy!
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble. I did it alone and it only took an hour. Do yourself a favor and get a ratchet set! Very sturdy. Its actually a really dark gray color more than black but it still looks great. I was skeptical but I wouldnt take back my decision to purchase.

    Read More
    croballa24 March 5, 2010
Sponsored Links