Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $419.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Bryant King-size Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • This thing is study

    I am glad that I read the reviews and knew it would be Charcoal and not black as the pictures appears. Still it is a very attractive bed if you like a bold graphic look.This is a super sturdy bed. I had no difficulty assembling it. It took me and my boyfriend less than an hour. NOTE: I have not seen another review mention that his bed has TWO height settings. The picture shows just a mattress. However, if you intend to use a foundation as well like I am, you have the option to assemble it at a lower setting to accommodate the additional height. This really shrinks the space under the bed, but I don't need a step ladder to get into the bed.

    Read More
    Meredith M. June 24, 2009
  • Sturdy with Good look, but not a perfect design.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a sturdy bed with elegant look. That made me to buy this product. We liked it for the first few days. Slowly we realized, there is a flaw in the headboard design. Pros: 1. Very Sturdy 2. Elegant look 3. Overall the installation steps are simple. Cons: 1. It is easy get struck inside those metal rods, particularly if you have KIDS. 2. Those metal rods are so strong, if by accident you hit any of those metal bars... you will see the god for a minute. 3. It is not so easy to assemble, unless you have wrench. I wish they provided one along with the package. 4. After the assembly, there is something missing, we always hear some kind of noise. We can not figure out, where the issue is.

    Read More
    battuv October 21, 2011
  • Great, Sturdy Bed at a Cheap Price
    Verified Purchase

    The bed arrived in two separate boxes and is quite heavy. Assembly took about an hour but the bed is made very very well and all the support pieces are metal. It went together very easy and looks great. I was worried about the headboard not being comfortable if sitting up in bed but to my surprise my head rested perfectly either between the metal or on the top rail of the headboard. It is very comfortable and paired perfectly with Overstock's 14 in. king size memory foam mattress. What a great deal. Always a plessure shopping on Overstock!!

    Read More
    sleepincomfort123 March 29, 2008
  • King bed and mattress
    Verified Purchase

    We received the Bryant King Size bed frame in 2 boxes via UPS-boxes weighed 60 and 70 pounds and were securely and very well packaged. Assembly was extremely easy with small hand tools that came with frame and took about 1/2 hour by myself. The 14" thick mattress arrived the following day (not up to 2 weeks later as Overstock states) by motor freight as it was very large and quite heavy-freight company driver was going to bring it in by himself and was extremely friendly-I helped him because of it's size and weight. I own a Tempur-Pedic already and now had something to compare it to-Tempur-Pedic was over $2200 and this mattress was under $700-couldn't wait to compare it-It was considerably thicker, had a cover that was nicer, and the bed, after sleeping on it several nights, was considerably better than the Tempur-Pedic. I would highly recommend the mattress to anyone that wants a PREMIUM mattress that won't hurt his bank account. Everything was perfect and Ovestock customer service is the BEST.

    Read More
    ctravel4u January 19, 2008
  • perfect!!
    Verified Purchase

    the 2 boxes came sooner than i expected.. all parts were there.. easy directions.. took my boyfriend less that 2 hours to assemble.. very strong sturdy.., a lot of cross bars to handle the 2 box springs and mattress...very asian looking.. matches my decor.. i love it!!

    Read More
    pdgranny August 30, 2011
  • Makes a statement
    Verified Purchase

    This bed makes a statement. Simple, classic, and sturdy. My husband put it together in an hour or so. It is heavy though, but that is a good thing! You get a lot of bed for the money!

    Read More
    azure1 August 25, 2011
  • No surprises
    Verified Purchase

    We have had the bed for almost a month. It was not difficult to assemble though we made some mistakes with selecting bolt sizes (us not them, use a ruler to select the right bolts if you are not infallible at eyeballing size). The bed looks terrific and feels extremely sturdy. It is high enough to accommodate our wooden under the bed drawers on rollers. For the price it is in an incredible deal.

    Read More
    bbclurman August 25, 2011
  • Worth it
    Verified Purchase

    Like many other reviews be aware this bed frame may look black in the picture but is actually called "slate".... it is more of a gray color. That was a selling point for us because of the color of our bedroom. My husband was able to put the bed together in less than an hour. The only reason I give this four stars is due to a large dent in the head board. My guess is this is from shipping. We will be able to cover it up by pillows so its not worth trying to have the bed replaced. We would definitely order this again.

    Read More
    boogoo4 August 20, 2011
  • Bryant King Bed
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is the greatest - firm, sturdy, really nice looking. Cool, metal straight lines. Easy to put together as long as you read the directions. Great buy!

    Read More
    annieinhhi October 27, 2010
  • Overall a great value for the money
    Verified Purchase

    After reading several positive reviews on this bed, my husband and I decided to purchase it. This was the first time we made such a large purchase on-line without actually seeing the product.Assemly took about 2 hours. Would have taken less time if one of the pieces wasn't bent. During delivery, the metal became bent which made it very challenging to fit in the other metal piece. After about 15 mins of hammering out, it eventually fit.Also, the intructions aren't the best. The diagram mislabels some of the nails so you really need to read ahead and make sure you understand all of the steps before starting. (NOTE: the smaller nails work on the bottom boards).Bottom line, we love the bed! Especially the feature that you can raise or lower the frame if you want mattress only or mattress and boxspring.Once assembled, the bed is very sturdy and literally does not move an inch, which is fabulous! Very modern and will compliment most bedrooms.

    Read More
    sheltielover4 October 2, 2009
  • sold
    Verified Purchase

    This was my first purchase on overstock.com and I am so pleased. The bed looks better than in the picture. It looks very modern. It is great for the price. It was easy to assemble and appears to be very sturdy. I would recommend this product to a friend/family. I was skeptical when making the purchase but I'm sold. The delivery was quick also.

    Read More
    sme661 May 2, 2009
  • King Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Good solid frame. Not really tough to put together except for the little wrench they give you. Bring a pair of plyers with you! Does look great!

    Read More
    doyzee March 19, 2009
  • Bryant King-size bed
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is very well-built. We had it together in a pretty short time. It really looks great. I like that you can adjust it for a mattress only or for the box springs and the mattress. We actually adjusted it for mattress only but put a mattress and box springs on it so it is higher. We are very pleased with the quality.

    Read More
    John P. November 7, 2007
  • Solid Bed
    Verified Purchase

    We love our bed. We've been using it for some time now. It's quality for sure. I would say that the only thing that's weird is that if a liquid like water, (or in our case baby formula) drips on the metal, it leaves a spot that we can't seem to remove. Also, with little ones be very cautious of the metal bars. We use a ton of pillows. so we're good, but if you don't that would be a painful bump.

    Read More
    OstkUser1242388 June 30, 2017
  • Nice solid bed
    Verified Purchase

    I had a standard frame on my bed without a headboard so I couldn't move my bed away from the wall without my pillows falling off the bed. So the bed hunt began. This bed is exactly what I was looking for a nice solid bed without a standard frame. It has two height settings the higher one is for mattress only and the lower setting is for box spring and mattress. Even though I had a box spring I used the higher setting so I had room under my bed for storage. The bed comes with slats a support bar that connects to the slats in the center of the bed which has two legs, so you have essentially 6 legs on the frame. It weighs around 120 pounds without the mattress and box spring so make sure you set it up where you want it. The reason for the one star removal is because the two large square holes on the headboard eats pillows, even jumbo king sized ones. To correct this I bought some cotton twine and made a dream catcher style design to fill in the large square holes. Since I couldn't find any grey twine I bought white and used grey and black dye to make a color to match the headboard. Later on I will probably attach a solid piece of wood to the headboard to block the holes. Another issue I ran into was the box that came with the headboard and footboard was missing parts such as screws and a bar I needed for the bottom on the headboard. I contacted Overstock's customer service and they sent the missing parts out immediately, I am very pleased with their quick response to the issue. Overall I highly recommend the bed, but you might have to get creative when it comes to those giant square holes unless your headboard is going to be up against the wall.

    Read More
    IDMM July 17, 2015
  • The bed was exactly what we expected!
    Verified Purchase

    The bed arrived in two VERY heavy boxes within just a few days, and my husband and I were able to put it together in under an hour! I was looking for a headboard/footboard that wouldn't compete or look out of place with the other nice, but mis-matched wood furniture in our bedroom (I actually don't like the look of matching sets). The metal was the perfect solution and blends in nicely. And a nice bonus - we have a king-size bed and I was a little worried that adding the headboard would make it take over the room, but it doesn't at all. I'm very happy with this purchase!

    Read More
    lwesley March 3, 2013
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    We wanted a king sized bed that didn't require box springs. This fit the bill perfectly. It's steel material and neutral gray color allow us to use just about any color linens. Assembly was quick and easier than expected! We've had this for almost a year and still love it!

    Read More
    bailsnm November 23, 2010
  • Bed lasts and says looking great
    Verified Purchase

    I have now had my bed for 3 years and it still looks brand new. I have taken it apart and put it back together to move and it was doable. Only issue is that it hurts when you run into the metal. I am just clumsy though and my boyfriend is not bothered by that.

    Read More
    Holly S. August 16, 2017
  • Solid Bed
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I just recently upgraded to another Overstock bed, but this one served me well. It was sturdy (and occasionally squeaky, but I really didn't care at the time). When my new bed arrived I gave this one to a nice young couple. I hope they put it to good use.

    Read More
    ridertexas April 23, 2017
  • Bryant King-size Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this bed for several years and it is still wonderful. Went together rather easily and looks good.

    Read More
    tanyack December 30, 2016
Sponsored Links